David Churchill - The Leopards of Normandy: Conqueror - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback £18.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472219312
    • Publication date:22 Feb 2018
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472219336
    • Publication date:22 Feb 2018
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472219343
    • Publication date:22 Feb 2018

The Leopards of Normandy: Conqueror

Leopards of Normandy 3

By David Churchill

  • Paperback
  • £13.99

The epic conclusion of the LEOPARDS OF NORMANDY trilogy from David Churchill, co-author of War Cry (Wilbur Smith). Here is the real-life game of thrones that lead to the defining moment of English history: 1066, Hastings and the victory of the Conqueror.

**From the co-author of the No.1 bestselling Wilbur Smith novel, WAR CRY. **

The Leopards of Normandy trilogy concludes with Conqueror as Duke William prepares to take England, and his rivals for the English throne, by storm. It begins in Normandy. It will end at Hastings. This vibrant series by David Churchill, co-author of War Cry, the upcoming Courtney novel by Wilbur Smith, is a must-read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

'An exciting mix of medieval betrayal, violence and sex' Wilbur Smith.

William is no longer the boy Duke, but very much a man and ruler of Normandy. Charismatic but brutal, one day he will be King of England - as he knows is his right. But with the handsome and ambitious Harold Godwinson and the Viking Hardrada determined to play out the game of thrones, William must fight like never before to prove himself.

The epic conclusion of the LEOPARDS OF NORMANDY trilogy paints in vivid colour the dramatic events that led to the defining moment of English history: 1066, the Battle of Hastings and the victory of the Conqueror.

Biographical Notes

David Churchill is the pseudonym of an award-winning journalist, who has conducted several hundred in-depth interviews with senior politicians, billionaire entrepreneurs, Olympic athletes, movie stars, supermodels and rock legends. He has investigated financial scandals on Wall Street, studio intrigues in Hollywood and corrupt sports stars in Britain, and lived in Moscow, Washington DC and Havana. He has edited four magazines, published seventeen books and been translated into some twenty languages.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472219329
  • Publication date: 22 Feb 2018
  • Page count: 480
  • Imprint: Headline
An exciting mix of medieval betrayal, violence and sex — Wilbur Smith