Kevin O'Brien - Vicious - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Vicious

By Kevin O'Brien

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A chilling read from king of the Seattle serial killer thriller and New York Times bestseller, Kevin O'Brien. Perfect for fans of Chris Carter, Karin Slaughter and Mary Burton.

For more than two years, he held Seattle in his terrifying grip: a cold-blooded killer who abducted young mothers right in front of their sons and murdered them execution style. Then, as suddenly as the killings began, they stop.

Susan Blanchette is looking forward to a relaxing weekend getaway with her fiancé, Allen, and young son, Matthew. But something about the remote lake house doesn't feel right. When Allen disappears, her deepest fears are confirmed.

A psychopath has returned, ready to strike again, and as the weekend ticks by, they will draw closer to Susan in a deadly game...

Biographical Notes

Kevin O'Brien grew up on Chicago's North Shore as the youngest of six children. Before Kevin's thrillers landed him on the New York Times bestseller list, he was a railroad inspector by day, and an author by night. He has previously been a recipient of the Spotted Owl Award for Best Pacific Northwest Mystery, and his books have been translated into fourteen languages. Kevin lives in Seattle and is on the board of Seattle 7 Writers, a collective of award-winning, bestselling authors dedicated to supporting literacy. He's currently hard at work at on his next thriller.

You can keep an eye on Kevin by visiting www.kevinobrienbooks.com

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472219961
  • Publication date: 23 Oct 2014
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Headline
White-knuckle action... Kevin O'Brien takes the reader deep into the darkest corners of the human mind — Tess Gerritsen
Scary as hell... Read this page turner with the lights on! — Lisa Jackson
O'Brien is a master at ratcheting up the suspense — Dark Scribe Magazine
Headline

No One Needs To Know

Kevin O'Brien
Authors:
Kevin O'Brien
Headline

Tell Me You're Sorry

Kevin O'Brien
Authors:
Kevin O'Brien

First you'll say you're sorry...then you'll say goodbye.A family is wiped out after a burglary gone wrong. An executive accused of embezzling kills himself and his loved ones. A house fire claims the lives of all its inhabitants. Three separate incidences with two common threads - a first wife who took her own life and a secret the victims took to their graves.Stephanie Coburn has barely recovered from her sister's mysterious suicide before her brother-in-law and his new wife are murdered. Stephanie never met the bride, has never even seen a clear photograph of her face. But she knew her sister, and she knows something is desperately wrong...The police won't listen. Her only ally is another victim's son. Step by step, they must uncover a trail of a brutal vengeance and a killer who will never relent - and whose forgiveness can only be earned in death...

Headline

The Next To Die

Kevin O'Brien
Authors:
Kevin O'Brien

A chilling read from king of the Seattle serial killer thriller and New York Times bestseller, Kevin O'Brien. Perfect for fans of Chris Carter, Karin Slaughter and Mary Burton.Everybody has their secrets. Everyone has something to hide: the virile, all-American husband. The intelligent golden girl. The blissfully-happy newlyweds. But someone has uncovered their darkest secrets. Someone is keeping a very close eye. Someone who will stop at nothing to make them pay for the sins they have hidden for so long.

Headline

Make Them Cry

Kevin O'Brien
Authors:
Kevin O'Brien
Headline

Watch Them Die

Kevin O'Brien
Authors:
Kevin O'Brien
Headline

Left For Dead

Kevin O'Brien
Authors:
Kevin O'Brien
Headline

The Last Victim

Kevin O'Brien
Authors:
Kevin O'Brien

A chilling read from king of the Seattle serial killer thriller and New York Times bestseller, Kevin O'Brien. Perfect for fans of Chris Carter, Karin Slaughter and Mary Burton.Working with her twin brother on his senatorial campaign has been a welcome distraction from her messy divorce for Bridget Corrigan. But everything changes when Bridget is reminded of a secret, guarded since high school, which could destroy everything. Somehow, someone knows. And they have been targeting members of their high school group one by one, following them, photographing them and immortalizing them on canvas. As each member of the old clique suffers a terrible 'accident', Bridget feels danger edging closer. But uncovering the serial killer means revealing a dark truth from all those years ago. Bridget must find someone to trust. Because turning to the wrong person could be the last mistake she ever makes...

Headline

Killing Spree

Kevin O'Brien
Authors:
Kevin O'Brien
Headline

One Last Scream

Kevin O'Brien
Authors:
Kevin O'Brien

A chilling read from king of the Seattle serial killer thriller and New York Times bestseller, Kevin O'Brien. Perfect for fans of Chris Carter, Karin Slaughter and Mary Burton.Twelve women have vanished in Seattle, leaving behind no trace or clue. Eleven years later, their whereabouts remain a total mystery.Amelia Faraday is beautiful, smart, and a walking disaster. Suffering from blackouts, she is also haunted by something far worse - the feeling that she could be personally involved in a series of deaths.As a new string of murders escalates and Amelia continues to blackout, she is forced to face up to the fact that she might be the cold-blooded killer - or a pawn in a deadly game that has only just begun...

Headline

Final Breath

Kevin O'Brien
Authors:
Kevin O'Brien
Headline

Disturbed

Kevin O'Brien
Authors:
Kevin O'Brien
Headline

Terrified

Kevin O'Brien
Authors:
Kevin O'Brien
Headline

Unspeakable

Kevin O'Brien
Authors:
Kevin O'Brien
Headline

The Dead Ground (Paula Maguire 2)

Claire McGowan
Authors:
Claire McGowan
Headline

Winter Moon

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Strange Highways

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

In the stunning title story 'Strange Highways', a failed author returns to his hometown after many years to attend his father's funeral, only to find himself suddenly and inexplicably thrust back through time to relive a traumatic event from his past. One rain-swept Sunday night when he was twenty years old, on his way back to college after a weekend with his family, Joey Shannon took the wrong highway - and from that moment, nothing ever went right for him again. Now, exactly twenty years later, on another rain-swept night, Joey finds himself at the same crossroads, looking down the road never taken. Which is odd. Because that road no longer exists. A superhighway replaced it nearly twenty years ago, and the old state route - which had crossed a web of perpetually burning, abandoned coal mines - was condemned as too dangerous and was torn up. But now the highway is exactly as it was on that long-ago night, and when Joey turns on to it, he begins an eerie, terrifying journey toward a truth so dark and stunning that it will change everything he believes about himself, his past, and the nature of life.

Headline

The Cat Who Blew the Whistle (The Cat Who… Mysteries, Book 17)

Lilian Jackson Braun
Authors:
Lilian Jackson Braun

When the residents of Moose County, including the reclusive millionaire, Jim Qwilleran, board the old steam locomotive - the celebrated Engine No. 9 - on its inaugural journey, little do they know that this first trip will also be the last. By next morning, Qwill discovers that the affluent owner of Engine No. 9, Floyd Trevelyn, has disappeared, along with his glamorous secretary and millions of dollars belonging to Moose County investors.While the search is on for the fugitive, Qwill stays in Pickax and probes another mystery - why has Koko developed a sudden interest in certain works of literature and started to steal black pens?

Headline

The Key to Midnight

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Twilight Eyes

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Whispers

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

A beautiful woman scarred by a hateful past. A compassionate cop haunted by a childhood blighted by poverty. Violence brought them together. An unspeakable abomination may tear them apart.Bruno Frye nightly succumbs to the malicious lullaby of the whispers. Losing himself in the nightdreams of their rustling cries, he is deafened by whispers more piercing than any scream. In the dark recesses of his mind no act is too violent, no deed too shocking . . .