Lisa Gardner - Right Behind You - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Right Behind You

By Lisa Gardner

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

New York Times bestselling author of FIND HER, Lisa Gardner, returns with a brand new FBI Profiler novel RIGHT BEHIND YOU. Sharlah Nash lost her family when her older brother killed her parents. On the verge of a new life with Pierce Quincy and his wife Rainie Conner, Sharlah's brother returns. Is he back to kill her or to salvage their past?

Lisa Gardner's next thriller following her runaway New York Times bestseller Find Her takes her wildly popular brand of suspense to new heights.

Thirteen-year-old Sharlah Nash knows that the first time her brother killed eight years ago, he did it to save their lives.

Now retired FBI profiler Pierce Quincy and his wife Rainie Conner have offered Sharlah a new life of safety. She desperately wants to believe this is her shot at happily ever after.

Then two people are murdered in their local convenience store and Sharlah's brother is identified as the killer.

Telly Ray Nash is on the hunt for Sharlah and as the death count rises it becomes clear that nothing and no one, including Pierce and Rainie, will stop him getting to her.

Now, Sharlah has one chance to take control.

She can run for her life... or turn and face the danger right behind her.

Biographical Notes

Lisa Gardner is a New York Times and Sunday Times bestselling author. Her FBI Profiler novels include SAY GOODBYE, GONE and THE KILLING HOUR. Her Detective D.D. Warren series includes THE NEIGHBOUR, which won the International Thriller Writers' Award in 2010, CATCH ME, CRASH & BURN and FIND HER. Lisa lives with her family in New England.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472220349
  • Publication date: 31 Jan 2017
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Headline
Original, chilling and so gripping I had to remind myself to take a breath — Clare Mackintosh
For years Lisa Gardner has been one of the best in the thriller business, but FIND HER is something new: taut psychological suspense, an intricate mystery, emotionally devastating, ultimately empowering-a novel that should not be missed — Harlan Coben
Unbelievably addictive...Irresistible — Sophie Hannah
Gardner repeatedly ratchets up the tension — Publishers Weekly
Headline

The Feed

Nick Clark Windo
Authors:
Nick Clark Windo

The Feed is a unique, thought-provoking and utterly addictive thriller that asks us what makes us human, and what happens when we switch off... Fans of The Girl With All the Gifts, Station Eleven and The Walking Dead will devour The Feed.The Feed is everywhere. It can be accessed by anyone, at any time. Every interaction, every emotion, every image can be shared through it.Tom and Kate use The Feed, but they have resisted addiction to it.And this will serve them well when The Feed collapses.Until their six-year-old daughter, Bea, goes missing.Because how do you find someone in a world devoid of technology?And what happens when you can no longer trust that your loved ones are really who they claim to be?

Headline

The Girl I Used To Be

Mary Torjussen
Authors:
Mary Torjussen
Wildfire

Lying To You

Amanda Reynolds
Authors:
Amanda Reynolds

Following on from her Kindle bestseller Close To Me, Amanda Reynolds is back with Lying To You, another gripping psychological drama. Perfect for fans of The Husband's Secret and I Let You Go. Praise for Close To Me:'A gripping and twisting psychological drama... a must-read' - Take a Break'Reynolds... masterfully peels away the layers... [an] accomplished debut' - Kathryn Hughes, author of Number 1 Bestseller The Letter'Gripping, claustrophobic and often deeply unsettling' - Kate Riordan, author of The Girl in the Photograph

Headline

The Killing House (Paula Maguire 6)

Claire McGowan
Authors:
Claire McGowan
Wildfire

The Broken Girls

Simone St. James
Authors:
Simone St. James

Headline

Skyjack

K. J. Howe
Authors:
K. J. Howe
Headline Eternal

Pretend You're Safe

Alexandra Ivy
Authors:
Alexandra Ivy
Headline Review

Hardcore Twenty-Four

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline

One Perfect Lie

Lisa Scottoline
Authors:
Lisa Scottoline
Headline

Twilight Eyes

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Freefall

Adam Hamdy
Authors:
Adam Hamdy
Headline Review

The Pool House: Someone lied. Someone died.

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry

This dark, twisting novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author Tasmina Perry will keep you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for everyone who's been gripped by the TV series RIVIERA or THE AFFAIR, or J. P. Delaney's THE GIRL BEFORE. 'Gripping... Great pace and brilliantly written. I loved it' Daily Mail on The House on Sunset LakeA Summer To Die ForTo Jem Chapman, it's the chance of a lifetime. An invitation to join a group in an exclusive Hamptons house-share, who could say no? But when she discovers what happened last summer, Jem can't help but feel a chill.A young woman was found drowned in the house's pool. The housemates said Alice was troubled. She'd been drinking. She couldn't swim...A Secret To Kill ForAs Jem gets to know her glamorous new housemates, she realises each has something to hide. What really happened last summer? And who would go to any lengths to keep a person quiet?

Wildfire

Yesterday

Felicia Yap
Authors:
Felicia Yap

A brilliant high-concept debut thriller - just how do you solve a murder when you only remember yesterday?'The thriller of the summer' - Observer'A 2017 literary event' - Newsweek'The intrigue of Gone Girl and the drama of Before I Go to Sleep' - iNews'So hotly tipped it should come with scorch marks... Quite literally mind-bending' - RedThere are two types of people in the world: those who can only remember yesterday, and those who can also recall the day before.You have just one lifeline to the past: your diary. Each night, you write down the things that matter. Each morning, your diary tells you where you were, who you loved and what you did.Today, the police are at your door. They say that the body of your husband's mistress has been found in the River Cam. They think your husband killed her two days ago.Can you trust the police? Can you trust your husband? Can you trust yourself?

Wildfire

Close To Me

Amanda Reynolds
Authors:
Amanda Reynolds
Wildfire

An Act of Silence

Colette McBeth
Authors:
Colette McBeth

'The definition of a page-turner' SunHow far will a mother go to protect her son? A psychological thriller about a mother faced with an impossible choice. Perfect for fans of HE SAID SHE SAID, I LET YOU GO and APPLE TREE YARD. These are the facts I collect.My son Gabriel met a woman called Mariela in a bar. She went home with him. The next morning she was found in an allotment.Mariela is dead.Gabriel has been asked to report to Camden Police station in six hours for questioningLinda Moscow loves her son; it's her biological instinct to keep him safe. But if she's not sure of his innocence, how can she stand by him? Should she go against everything she believes in to protect him?She's done it before, and the guilt nearly killed her.Now, the past is catching up with them. As old secrets resurface, Lind is faced with another impossible choice. Only this time, it's her life on the line...*****'Sensational. Intricately plotted and emotionally tense. I loved it.' Clare Mackintosh, No 1 bestselling author of I Let You Go.'I loved it. Clever, atmospheric and truly scary. Colette is the real deal' Marian Keyes'Colette McBeth is beloved of writers like Paula Hawkins, and with this twisty, clever novel, she's guaranteed to win more fans' Red Magazine'Throws a chilling light on how brazenly power can be abused at the top echelons of society, and the suffering it can bring down on the most vulnerable - all packaged up in a brisk and imaginative plot' Sunday Times 'Brilliant, taut psychological thriller. Sensitive, muscular and it could be true. Unputdownable' Julia Crouch, author of Her Husband's Lover'A tense thriller ... beautifully written and perfectly paced. Her best book yet' Fiona Cummins, author of Rattle

Headline

My Sister

Michelle Adams
Authors:
Michelle Adams

An addictive psychological thriller full of dark twists, perfect for fans of He Said She Said by Erin Kelly and The Couple Next Door by Shari Lapena.Irini always believed that her parents didn't want her. But what if the truth is even worse?'Chilling and tragic in equal measure' - Nuala Ellwood, author of My Sister's BonesMy name is Irini. They sent me away.My sister is Elle. They kept her.Irini Harringford is finally living the life she always wanted. A successful doctor, with a loving boyfriend, she has managed to keep the past behind her.But when her sister Elle makes contact for the first time in years, everything starts to unravel. And Irini knows only too well what Elle is capable of . . .Irini desperately wants stay away - but an overwhelming need for answers drags her back into the shocking secrets of the family that abandoned her.Everything she has been told is a lie. But what if the truth is even worse?'...My Sister kept me gripped to the stunning finale' - Amanda Reynolds, author of Close to Me

Headline

Phantoms

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

If you delight in the suspense of Stephen King and Harlan Coben, you'll love Phantoms - a classic thriller by Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author Dean Koontz. Yesterday Snowfield, California, was a charming little town basking in the golden afternoon sun. Today it is a place of nightmare. An ancient, awesome force has spirited away almost the entire population of the town and left the bodies of those remaining bizarrely disfigured. What hope can there be for the few still left alive...?

Headline

The 4th Man (An FBI Profiler Short Story)

Lisa Gardner
Authors:
Lisa Gardner
Headline Review

Where Dead Men Meet

Mark Mills
Authors:
Mark Mills

A return to the period adventure thriller in WHERE DEAD MEN MEET re-establishes Mark Mills as:'A master storyteller' Val McDermid. For fans of William Boyd, Charles Cumming or Robert HarrisParis, 1937. Luke Hamilton - a junior air intelligence officer at the British Embassy - finds himself the target of an assassination attempt. A clear case of mistaken identity, or so it first appears. As Luke is hunted across a continent sliding towards war, he comes to learn that the answers lie deep in a past that predates his abandonment as a baby on the steps of an orphanage twenty-five years ago.From the author of the bestselling THE SAVAGE GARDEN, and set against a terrific backdrop of Europe on the cusp of the Second World War, this is a compelling novel, rich in adventure, espionage, secrets and lies.

Headline

The House of Thunder

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

In a cavern called The House of Thunder, Susan Thorton watched in terror as her lover died a brutal death in a college hazing. And in the following four years, the four young men who participated in that grim fraternity rite also died violently. Or did they? Twelve years later Susan wakes in a hospital bed. Apparently involved in a fatal accident, she is suffering from amnesia. She doesn't remember who she is or why she is there. All she knows is that her convalescence is unfolding into a fearful nightmare - and that the faces that surround her, pretending loving care, are those of the four men involved in that murder years before. Have the dead come back to life? Or has Susan plunged into the abyss of madness? With the help of her neurosurgeon, Susan desperately clings to her sanity while fighting to uncover who or what could be stalking her...