Joanne Fluke - Double Fudge Brownie Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 18) - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Double Fudge Brownie Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 18)

A captivatingly cosy murder mystery

By Joanne Fluke

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

Joanne Fluke's eighteenth Hannah Swensen mystery is packed full of intrigue and delicious recipes. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier.

Life in Lake Eden, Minnesota, is usually pleasantly uneventful. Lately, though, it seems everyone has more than their fair share of drama to manage. With so much on her plate, Hannah Swensen can barely find the time to think about her bakery - let alone the town's most recent murder...

Hannah is nervous about the upcoming trial for her involvement in a tragic accident. She's eager to clear her name once and for all, but her troubles only double when she finds the judge bludgeoned to death with his own gavel. Now Hannah is the number-one suspect. As she sets out in search of the culprit she discovers that the judge made more than a few enemies during his career. With time running out, Hannah will have to whip up her most clever recipe yet to find a killer more elusive than the perfect brownie...

Biographical Notes

Joanne Fluke is the New York Times bestselling author of more than twenty novels. Like her much-loved series character, Hannah Swensen, Joanne was born and raised in a small town in rural Minnesota, but now lives in sunny Southern California. She is currently at work on her next Hannah Swensen mystery and loves to hear from her readers. You can contact Joanne at Gr8Clues@aol.com, or by visiting her website at www.joannefluke.com.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472221438
  • Publication date: 27 Aug 2015
  • Page count: 368
  • Imprint: Headline
A tasty treat — Kirkus Reviews
With her usual wit and flair, amateur sleuth Hannah narrows down the list of suspects — Publishers Weekly
Culinary cozies don't get any tastier than this winning series — Library Journal
Headline Review

The Pool House

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry

Someone lied. Someone died...This dark, twisting novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author Tasmina Perry will keep you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for everyone who's been gripped by the TV series RIVIERA or THE AFFAIR, or J. P. Delaney's THE GIRL BEFORE. 'Gripping... Great pace and brilliantly written. I loved it' Daily Mail on The House on Sunset LakeWhen you're invited to spend summer in the Hamptons with a group of new friends, you agree - who wouldn't? But then you realise you're taking the place of another woman, a woman who died in mysterious circumstances, just the summer before. Your housemates tell you her death was an accident. But which of them has something to hide?

Headline Review

The Image of You: I thought I knew you. But you're a liar.

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline

Rooted in Evil

Ann Granger
Authors:
Ann Granger
Wildfire

Now You See

Max Manning
Authors:
Max Manning
Headline Review

Before This Is Over: The unputdownable and twisting story of a mother protecting her family

Amanda Hickie
Authors:
Amanda Hickie

How far will a mother go to save her children? A twisting, edge-of-your seat drama that you'll never forget.BEFORE THIS IS OVER by Amanda Hickie is a powerful, thought-provoking drama that looks at one family in the heart of a devastated community and compels us to ask: how far would I go to save my children? 'Shatteringly suspenseful...it's impossible not to be super-glued to the page' Caroline Leavitt, New York Times bestselling author of PICTURES OF YOUA normal family. A quiet, leafy street. A terrifying epidemic. It's been coming for a while: a lethal illness. With sons of five and fourteen to look out for, Hannah has been stockpiling supplies, despite everyone telling her that it's unnecessary. Then it arrives. At first there are a few unconfirmed cases. Then a death. Now the whole city is quarantined. But Hannah's family is not yet safe behind their locked front door... Basics soon become luxuries, and neighbours become hazards. There are power cuts, food shortages and an ever-growing sense of claustrophobia. How will the family cope? How would you cope? How far would you go to protect your children? Originally published under the title AN ORDINARY EPIDEMIC.

Headline

Damaged

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

The new novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller, Martina Cole, sees the return of her iconic heroine DCI Kate Burrows. If you liked THE LADYKILLER you'll love DAMAGED. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and the biggest selling female crime writer in the UK, Martina's unique, powerful storytelling includes DANGEROUS LADY, THE TAKE, BETRAYAL and many more.When the bodies of missing schoolgirls start turning up, former DCI Kate Burrows is dragged out of retirement.A new Grantley serial killer is in town and DCI Annie Carr turns to Kate for help. She welcomes the distraction from her home life with former gangster, Patrick Kelly, whose long lost son has turned up out of the blue, bringing trouble with him.It soon becomes clear the killer is on their doorstep and as the body count grows, Kate and Annie face a race against the clock. But they have no real leads ... and there's more to these murders than meets the eye. Can Kate take the killer down before another schoolgirl dies?

Headline Review

The Honey Farm on the Hill

Jo Thomas
Authors:
Jo Thomas

Jo Thomas's irresistible novel transports you straight to the mountains of Crete. A gorgeous, sun-filled new read from the author of THE OYSTER CATCHER, THE OLIVE BRANCH, and LATE SUMMER IN THE VINEYARD.Sometimes you have to go back before you can move forwards...One magical summer Nell fell in love in the mountains of Crete and her life changed for ever. Eighteen years later, Nell is ready for a new beginning. When she sees a honey farm in the same hilltop town has lost its bees, the opportunity is impossible to resist. Welcomed back to Greece by the warm sun and aroma of wild thyme, Nell finds memories of her past at every turn. But much has changed since she's been away.As Nell throws herself into restoring the honey farm, she starts to unlock the truth of what happened all those years ago. She soon learns that the course of true love - just like Cretan honey - can be wild and sweet. And well worth the wait... Jo Thomas takes you there.

Headline

Crime Scene

Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
Tinder Press

Tin Man

Sarah Winman
Authors:
Sarah Winman
Tinder Press

Gather the Daughters

Jennie Melamed
Authors:
Jennie Melamed
Headline Review

The Wedding Promise

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

A tumbledown hacienda in the Spanish countryside in want of love and care is just what a grieving Irish family needs in this heartwarming, uplifting novel from Irish top ten bestseller Emma Hannigan. If you love reading Cathy Kelly and Patricia Scanlan, and watching UNDER A TUSCAN SUN, this is the perfect read for you, and a book you will want to share. 'Brimming with hope' Sunday Independent

Headline Review

Cartes Postales from Greece

Victoria Hislop
Authors:
Victoria Hislop

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERCartes Postales from Greece is an extraordinary new book from Victoria Hislop, the Sunday TimesNumber One bestselling author of The Island, The Return, The Thread, and The Sunrise. It is fiction in full colour - magical and unique.'Hislop's passionate love of the country breathes from every page' Daily MailWeek after week, the postcards arrive, addressed to someone Ellie does not know, each signed with an initial: A.These alluring cartes postales of Greece brighten her life and cast a spell on her. She decides she must see this country for herself. On the morning Ellie leaves for Athens, a notebook arrives. Its pages tell the story of a man's odyssey through Greece. Moving, surprising and sometimes dark, A's tale unfolds with the discovery not only of a culture, but also of a desire to live life to the full once more. Beloved, bestselling author Victoria Hislop's Cartes Postales from Greece is fiction illustrated with photographs that make this journey around Greece, already alive in the imagination, linger forever in the mind.

Headline

Every Dark Corner (The Cincinnati Series Book 3)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline Review

The Stranger In My Home: I thought she was my daughter. I was wrong.

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

The Number One eBook BestsellerWhat would YOU do if your child wasn't yours?Utterly compelling, Sunday Times bestseller Adele Parks's new contemporary novel The Stranger In My Home, is sure to move, grip and delight her fans, along with readers of Liane Moriarty, Lisa Jewell and Shari Lapena. Alison is lucky and she knows it. She has the life she always craved, including a happy home with Jeff and their brilliant, vivacious teenage daughter, Katherine - the absolute centre of Alison's world.Then a knock at the door ends life as they know it.Fifteen years ago, someone else took Alison's baby from the hospital. And now Alison is facing the unthinkable.The daughter she brought home doesn't belong to her.When you have everything you dreamed of, there is everything to lose.

Headline

A Ghost in the Machine

Caroline Graham
Authors:
Caroline Graham
Headline

Murder on the Serpentine (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 32)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry

The queen of the Victorian mystery, New York Times bestseller Anne Perry returns with the 32nd novel in the Inspector Pitt series MURDER ON THE SERPENTINE. Pitt is on a secret mission for the Queen, maybe his last...London, 1899: Head of Special Branch Commander Thomas Pitt is summoned to Buckingham Palace. In the twilight of her years, Queen Victoria is all too aware that the Prince of Wales will soon inherit her empire and must be beyond reproach. She tells Pitt she tasked her close friend and confidante, John Halberd, with investigating the Prince's friends, specifically Alan Kendrick, a wealthy playboy and betting man, but before he could report back, Halberd was found dead in a rowing boat on the Serpentine. The death has been ruled an unfortunate accident and the investigation closed, but the Queen is not convinced that all is as it seems and tasks Pitt with finding the truth. Forced to act alone in this most sensitive of investigations, Pitt finds himself embroiled in a plot that threatens not only the reputations of men, but also the safety and reputation of the Empire. . .

Headline Review

The Secret

Kathryn Hughes
Authors:
Kathryn Hughes

'Riveting' Lesley Pearse on The Letter. 'Gripping' Good Housekeeping on The Secret. From the #1 bestselling author of The Letter comes The Secret - a powerful, twisting novel that you won't be able to put down. Mary has been nursing a secret. Forty years ago, she made a choice that would change her world for ever, and alter the path of someone she holds dear.Beth is searching for answers. She has never known the truth about her parentage, but finding out could be the lifeline her sick child so desperately needs. When Beth finds a faded newspaper cutting amongst her mother's things, she realises the key to her son's future lies in her own past. She must go back to where it all began to unlock...The Secret.What readers are saying about the unputdownable stories of Kathryn Hughes:'Get set to be hooked' 'A page-turner from the very beginning''This is one of the BEST BOOKS I have ever read''I cried buckets of tears reading it''A beautifully told, tragic tale'

Headline Review

Love Is A Journey: A Short Story Collection

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

The Butterfly Summer

Harriet Evans
Authors:
Harriet Evans
Headline Review

Career Girls

Louise Bagshawe
Authors:
Louise Bagshawe