Joanne Fluke - Blackberry Pie Murder - Headline Publishing Group

Blackberry Pie Murder

By Joanne Fluke

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

The seventeenth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier.

It's been a sleepy summer in Lake Eden, Minnesota, and that means Hannah Swensen can finally focus on running her much-loved bakery...or can she? With her mother's wedding a month away, she is up to her eyes deciding whether to use buttercream or fondant for the wedding cake.

When Hannah accidentally hits a stranger while driving down her Cookie Truck a country road, she finds herself at the centre of a murder investigation. An autopsy soon reveals the mystery man, his shirt covered in blackberry pie stains, would have died even without the hit. Now, to clear her name, Hannah will have to follow a trail of pie crumbs to track down the identity of the deceased - before getting herself to the church on time.

Biographical Notes

Joanne Fluke is the New York Times bestselling author of more than twenty novels. Like her much-loved series character, Hannah Swensen, Joanne was born and raised in a small town in rural Minnesota, but now lives in sunny Southern California. She is currently at work on her next Hannah Swensen mystery and loves to hear from her readers. You can contact Joanne at Gr8Clues@aol.com, or by visiting her website at www.joannefluke.com.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472221445
  • Publication date: 12 Feb 2015
  • Page count: 384
  • Imprint: Headline
A tasty treat — Kirkus Reviews
With her usual wit and flair, amateur sleuth Hannah narrows down the list of suspects — Publishers Weekly
Culinary cozies don't get any tastier than this winning series — Library Journal
Headline Review

Meet Me at Beachcomber Bay: A delicious Cornish romance

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

MEET ME AT BEACHCOMBER BAY is a romantic, funny and unputdownable new novel about love and friendship from Jill Mansell, bestselling author of THE ONE YOU REALLY WANT and YOU AND ME, ALWAYS - 'A glorious, heartwarming romantic read' Woman & Home. Perfect for anyone who loves Milly Johnson, Lucy Diamond and Jenny Colgan.Love is in the air in St Carys, but you'd never know it - the people of this seaside town are very good at keeping secrets...The man Clemency loves belongs to someone else. She has to hide her true feelings - but when she ropes in an unsuspecting friend to help, wires start to get crossed.For the first time in Ronan's life his charm has failed him in winning over the woman he wants. Loving her from afar appears to be his only option.Belle seems to have the perfect boyfriend, but something isn't quite right. And now a long-buried secret is slowly rising to the surface.The truth has a funny way of revealing itself, and when it does St Carys will be a very different place indeed...

Headline

Dead Ice

Laurell K. Hamilton
Authors:
Laurell K. Hamilton
Headline

Double Fudge Brownie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

Joanne Fluke's eighteenth Hannah Swensen mystery is packed full of intrigue and delicious recipes. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier.Life in Lake Eden, Minnesota, is usually pleasantly uneventful. Lately, though, it seems everyone has more than their fair share of drama to manage. With so much on her plate, Hannah Swensen can barely find the time to think about her bakery - let alone the town's most recent murder...Hannah is nervous about the upcoming trial for her involvement in a tragic accident. She's eager to clear her name once and for all, but her troubles only double when she finds the judge bludgeoned to death with his own gavel. Now Hannah is the number-one suspect. As she sets out in search of the culprit she discovers that the judge made more than a few enemies during his career. With time running out, Hannah will have to whip up her most clever recipe yet to find a killer more elusive than the perfect brownie...

Headline Review

If You Were Me

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline

Red Velvet Cupcake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The sixteenth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier.It's a hot summer's evening in Lake Eden, Minnesota - perfect for the Grand Opening of the refurbished Albion Hotel. Hannah Swensen's famous Red Velvet cupcakes are the talk of the night, until Doctor Bev, the woman who left town after two-timing her husband, turns up unexpectedly. Things go from bad to worse when another partygoer takes a dive off the hotel's rooftop garden. As the police investigate, Hannah is more preoccupied with Bev's attempts to stir things up with old flame Norman, who's since reunited with Hannah. When Bev is found dead at the bottom of Miller's Pond, things reach boiling point. To everyone's shock, Hannah is now the target of a murder investigation - and she's feeling the heat like never before...

Headline

Cinnamon Roll Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Devil's Food Cake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The fourteenth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier.Hannah Swensen has to admit life is pretty sweet. Things are going well in the romance department, and her bakery's delectable confections are selling faster than she can make them. Even her good friend Claire is head over heels with her new husband, Reverend Bob Knudson. If only they could find time to have their honeymoon.When Bob's childhood friend, Matthew Walters, offers to fill in for the Reverend, things couldn't be better. Until Hannah finds Matthew face-down in a plateful of Devil's Food Cake, with a single bullet in his head. The list of suspects is endless, but Hannah is sure of one thing: even the most half-baked murder plot can be deadly...

Headline

Apple Turnover Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Plum Pudding Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Cream Puff Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Carrot Cake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Cherry Cheesecake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline Review

Three Amazing Things About You

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

From the No. 1 bestselling author of THE ONE YOU REALLY WANT comes a poignant romantic novel about a young woman whose time is running out. Not to be missed by readers of Jojo Moyes and Erica James.Jill Mansell's enchanting new novel will drive readers to seize life with both hands and make the most of every minute...Hallie has a secret. She's in love. He's perfect for her in every way, but he's seriously out of bounds. And her friends aren't going to help her because what they do know is that Hallie doesn't have long to live. Time is running out...Flo has a dilemma. She really likes Zander. But his scary sister won't be even faintly amused if she thinks Zander and Flo are becoming friends - let alone anything more.Tasha has a problem. Her new boyfriend is the adventurous type. And she's afraid one of his adventures will go badly wrong.THREE AMAZING THINGS ABOUT YOU begins as Hallie goes on a journey. A donor has been found and she's about to be given new lungs. But whose?

Headline

Peach Cobbler Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The seventh mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. At the helm of The Cookie Jar bakery, Hannah Swensen has a mouth-watering monopoly on Eden Lake, Minnesota's sweet treats. But when a rival store opens, tensions begin to bubble. The new Magnolia Blossom Bakery, owned by Shawna Lee and Vanessa Quinn, is grating on Hannah's nerves and cutting into her profits. Things go from bad to worse when Hannah finds Shawna Lee shot to death in the Magnolia Blossom Bakery. Now at the top of the list of suspects, it's up to Hannah to track down whoever had the right ingredients to whip up the murder, and clear her name once and for all.

Headline

Sugar Cookie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Fudge Cupcake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The fifth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. For bakery owner Hannah Swenson, life in Lake Eden, Minnesota has been lacking a certain flavour of late. But it's the Town Sheriff elections, and for years Sheriff Grant has laid down the law. Now, Hannah's brother-in-law Bill is giving the old blowhard the fight of his long, dubious career. But when Sheriff Grant's body winds up in a dumpster behind the school where Hannah had been teaching her weekly cooking class, things go very sour indeed. To make matters worse, the poor man still has fudge frosting on his shirt from one of her cupcakes. The only suspect is Bill, but Hannah's not swallowing it. Can she use a particularly nasty recipe to smoke out the murderer once and for all?

Headline

Lemon Meringue Pie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Blueberry Muffin Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The third mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. It's the annual Winter Carnival in Lake Eden, Minnesota, and Hannah Swensen is set to cook up a storm at her popular bakery, The Cookie Jar. So she is less than impressed when the honour of creating the official Winter Carnival cake goes to famous lifestyle guru Connie Mac. When America's 'Cooking Sweetheart' rolls into town, Hannah discovers Connie is bossy, bad-tempered, and downright domineering. Things finally boil over when Hannah arrives at The Cookie Jar to find the Winter Carnival cake burnt to a crisp - with Connie Mac lying dead in her pantry, struck down while eating of Hannah's famous blueberry muffins. Can Minnesota's favourite baking sleuth find the person responsible before others meet the same sticky end?

Headline

Strawberry Shortcake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Lake Eden Cookbook

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

A tantalising collection of recipes from Joanne Fluke's bestselling Hannah Swensen series - plus a generous sprinkling of brand-new treats.Try this delicious collection of confections from Lake Eden, Minnesota's best-loved bakery. Complete with all delectable recipes from the first ten novels in the Hannah Swensen series plus a selection of never-before-published recipes. There's even a short story to go along with the delicious treats.Whether this is your first taste of Lake Eden, or you're back for another helping, you can now bring the irresistible flavours of The Cookie Jar into your very own kitchen!