Joanne Fluke - Plum Pudding Murder - Headline Publishing Group

Plum Pudding Murder

By Joanne Fluke

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

The twelfth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier.

The busiest time of year for Lake Eden's best-loved bakery also happens to be the most wonderful time...for Christmas cookies, Hannah Swensen's special plum pudding - and romance! Hannah is busy as can be, and loving 'Lunatic Larry Jaeger's Crazy Elf Christmas Tree Lot', the carnival taking place on the village green.

Things soon turn sour, however, when Hannah discovers Larry dead as a doornail in his own office... It seems quite a few people would have liked to fill Larry's stocking with coal. With suspects to investigate and the twelve days of Christmas ticking away, Hannah's running out of time in her bid to nab a murderous Scrooge who would rather she didn't see in the New Year...

Biographical Notes

Joanne Fluke is the New York Times bestselling author of more than twenty novels. Like her much-loved series character, Hannah Swensen, Joanne was born and raised in a small town in rural Minnesota, but now lives in sunny Southern California. She is currently at work on her next Hannah Swensen mystery and loves to hear from her readers. You can contact Joanne at Gr8Clues@aol.com, or by visiting her website at www.joannefluke.com.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472221490
  • Publication date: 12 Feb 2015
  • Page count: 384
  • Imprint: Headline
A tasty treat — Kirkus Reviews
With her usual wit and flair, amateur sleuth Hannah narrows down the list of suspects — Publishers Weekly
Culinary cozies don't get any tastier than this winning series — Library Journal
Headline

Double Fudge Brownie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Blackberry Pie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Red Velvet Cupcake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Cinnamon Roll Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The fifteenth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. Hannah Swensen can barely contain her excitement when she hears jazz band Cinnamon Roll Six is coming to Lake Eden. As the town's beloved bakery owner, she decides to make a supply of their namesake confections to welcome them.But things soon turn sour when the band's tour bus rolls over on the way into town. Most of the injuries are minor, except for the surgical scissors plunged into loveable keyboard player Buddy Neiman's chest. Hannah smells murder, and there's nothing sweeter than bringing a killer to justice...

Headline

Devil's Food Cake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Apple Turnover Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Cream Puff Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Carrot Cake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Cherry Cheesecake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Key Lime Pie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The ninth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier.It promises to be a busy week for Lake Eden, Minnesota's favourite baker Hannah Swensen. Not only is she whipping up treats for the chamber of commerce booth at the local fair; she's also judging the baking contest, acting as a magician's assistant, trying to coax her cat to end his hunger strike, and performing her own private carnival act by juggling the demands of her mother and sisters. But moments before the fair closes for the day, Hannah discovers the body of Willa Sunquist, student teacher and fellow bake contest judge, alongside an upended key lime pie. Hannah smells a murder, and as the week draws to a close, she cranks up the heat in a bid to catch the killer red handed before it's too late.

Headline

Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The first mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. Hannah Swenson already has her hands full running Minnesota's most popular bakery. But when Ron LaSalle, the delivery man from the nearby Cozy Cow Dairy, is found murdered behind the bakery with Hannah's famous Chocolate Chip Crunchies scattered around him, life couldn't get more complicated. Who would have the audacity - and motive - to kill the most punctual delivery man Hannah has ever had the pleasure of working with? This is one murder that's starting to leave a very bad taste in Hannah's mouth. And if she doesn't watch her back, her life could be about to burned to a crisp...

Headline

Peach Cobbler Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The seventh mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. At the helm of The Cookie Jar bakery, Hannah Swensen has a mouth-watering monopoly on Eden Lake, Minnesota's sweet treats. But when a rival store opens, tensions begin to bubble. The new Magnolia Blossom Bakery, owned by Shawna Lee and Vanessa Quinn, is grating on Hannah's nerves and cutting into her profits. Things go from bad to worse when Hannah finds Shawna Lee shot to death in the Magnolia Blossom Bakery. Now at the top of the list of suspects, it's up to Hannah to track down whoever had the right ingredients to whip up the murder, and clear her name once and for all.

Headline

Sugar Cookie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The sixth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier.The holidays are the icing on the cake for bakery owner Hannah Swensen, who is cooking up a storm for the annual Christmas Buffet. But when local face Martin Dubinski arrives into Lake Eden, Minnesota with his new Vegas wife in tow, the festivities have to be put on ice...An antique cake knife belonging to Hannah's mother shows up in the décolletage of the new - and now late - Mrs Dubinski. And with half the town - and a killer - left stranded at the local community centre by a blizzard, it's up to Hannah to dig out all the clues. Can Lake Eden's amateur investigator make sure this white Christmas doesn't bring any more deadly tidings?

Headline

Fudge Cupcake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The fifth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. For bakery owner Hannah Swenson, life in Lake Eden, Minnesota has been lacking a certain flavour of late. But it's the Town Sheriff elections, and for years Sheriff Grant has laid down the law. Now, Hannah's brother-in-law Bill is giving the old blowhard the fight of his long, dubious career. But when Sheriff Grant's body winds up in a dumpster behind the school where Hannah had been teaching her weekly cooking class, things go very sour indeed. To make matters worse, the poor man still has fudge frosting on his shirt from one of her cupcakes. The only suspect is Bill, but Hannah's not swallowing it. Can she use a particularly nasty recipe to smoke out the murderer once and for all?

Headline

Lemon Meringue Pie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Blueberry Muffin Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Strawberry Shortcake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The second mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. It's the first annual Bake Off in Lake Eden, Minnesota, and bakery owner Hannah Swensen is thrilled to be serving as head judge. But things soon turn sour when fellow judge, Coach Boyd Watson, is found stone-cold dead, face down in one of Hannah's celebrated strawberry shortcakes. Between perfecting her Cheddar Cheese Apple Pie and Chocolate Crunchies, Hannah begins snooping into the Coach's private life, and finds she's not short on suspects. Could Watson's harsh criticism during the Bake Off have given one of the contestants a license to kill? The stakes are rising quicker than dough, and Hannah will have to investigate carefully before somebody cooks up another recipe for murder...

Headline

Lake Eden Cookbook

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Gingerbread Cookie Murder (Anthology)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

A festive trio of tasty murder mysteries by three New York Times bestselling authors. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Ann Granger. Murder makes a surprise visit this festive season... An irresistible collection of Christmas stories featuring baking sleuth Hannah Swensen by the master of mouth-watering murder mysteries, Joanne Fluke, plus two more holiday whodunits by US bestselling authors Laura Levine and Leslie Meier. Full to the brim with gingerbread cookies, shocking murders and ten tantalising festive recipes - this is the perfect treat for crime fans and baking enthusiasts this Christmas.

Headline

Candy Cane Murder (Anthology)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

A tantalising trio of festive murder mysteries by three New York Times bestselling authors. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Ann Granger. This Christmas there's an unwanted guest in the form of murder...An irresistible collection of festive stories featuring baking sleuth Hannah Swensen by the master of mouth-watering murder mysteries, Joanne Fluke, plus two more holiday whodunits by US bestselling authors Laura Levine and Leslie Meier.Jam packed with candy canes, unforgivable murders, and ten luscious festive recipes - this is the perfect treat for crime fans and baking enthusiasts this Christmas.