Joanne Fluke - Cream Puff Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 11) - Headline Publishing Group

Cream Puff Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 11)

An enchanting mystery of cake and crime

By Joanne Fluke

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

In Joanne Fluke's Cream Puff Murder, Hannah Swensen investigates the murder of an infamous Lake Eden resident in a deliciously cosy mystery.

When it comes to cookies - and to murder - there's always room for one more...

The discovery of a body in a pool gives Hannah Swensen a fresh case to solve in Cream Puff Murder, the cosy crime novel from acclaimed author Joanne Fluke. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and H. Y. Hanna.

'Entertaining and sprinkled with tempting recipes. It's a sweet treat of a novel' - Star Tribune

Hannah Swensen has enough on her plate running Lake Eden's best-loved bakery. But with the launch party of her mother's novel around the corner, she also has a dress to fit into and a date with her sister, Andrea, at new health club Heavenly Bodies.

Things go from bad to worse when Hannah finds the body of femme fatale Ronni Ward floating in the gym's Jacuzzi. Especially when a plate of The Cookie Jar's very own cream puffs are found garnishing the murder scene. With half the town's female population on the list of suspects, has Hannah bitten off more than she can chew?

What readers are saying about the Hannah Swensen mysteries:

'What more could you want from a cosy crime novel?'

'Delicious recipes, good plotlines, believable characters. A pleasurable, easy read'

'A homely series that harks back to the novels of Agatha Christie'

Biographical Notes

Joanne Fluke is the New York Times bestselling author of more than twenty novels. Like her much-loved series character, Hannah Swensen, Joanne was born and raised in a small town in rural Minnesota, but now lives in sunny Southern California. She is currently at work on her next Hannah Swensen mystery and loves to hear from her readers. You can contact Joanne at Gr8Clues@aol.com, or by visiting her website at www.joannefluke.com.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472221506
  • Publication date: 12 Feb 2015
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Headline
Praise for Joanne Fluke: Entertaining and sprinkled with tempting recipes. It's a sweet treat of a novel — The Star Tribune
Fans of this wildly popular series will not be disappointed. Fluke has kept this series strong for a long time, and there is still plenty to enjoy for foodie crime fans — Booklist
Culinary cosies don't get any tastier than this winning series — Library Journal
Fun... a delightful mystery — Times Record News
With her usual wit and flair, amateur sleuth Hannah narrows down the list of suspects — Publishers Weekly
A tasty treat — Kirkus Reviews
Loaded with mouthwatering recipes and clever plotting, the latest Hannah Swensen mystery delights — RT Book Reviews
If your reading habits alternate between curling up with a good mystery or with a good cookbook, you ought to know about Joanne Fluke — The Charlotte Observer
Simply delicious... a sweet read that really satisfies — Laurien Berenson
Headline

The Blood of Rome (Eagles of the Empire 17)

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow
Tinder Press

Last Ones Left Alive

Sarah Davis-Goff
Authors:
Sarah Davis-Goff
Tinder Press

The Six Loves of Billy Binns

Richard Lumsden
Authors:
Richard Lumsden

THE SIX LOVES OF BILLY BINNS is a deeply moving debut set in London against the backdrop of the changing 20th century. it is reading group fiction perfect for those who loved the quirky pathos of Gail Honeyman's ELEANOR OLIPHANT IS COMPLETELY FINE and the warmth and humour of Rachel Joyce's THE PILGRIMAGE OF HAROLD FRYAt 117 years old, Billy Binns is the oldest man in Europe and he knows his time is almost up. But Billy has a final wish: he wants to remember what love feels like one last time. As he looks back at the relationships that have shaped his life - and the events that shaped the century - he recalls a life full of hope, heartbreak and, above all, love.

Tinder Press

Looker

Laura Sims
Authors:
Laura Sims

A hugely compulsive, dark, stylish and intense novel, simmering with Hitchcockian undertones - for readers of LULLABY, EILEEN or THE LEMON GROVE'This intense, gripping first novel from Laura Sims shoehorns us into a gathering disquiet and sense of dread, heightened at every turn by our sympathetic understanding of her relentlessly unraveling protagonist. The precise, observant writing slips through the skin without ever calling attention to itself'-Peter Straub, author of A Dark Matter and Interior DarknessHave you ever wanted to steal someone else's life?The Professor lives in Brooklyn; her partner Nathan has left her; she can't have a baby. All she's left with is Nathan's old moggy, Cat. Who she doesn't even like.Then a celebrity actress moves into the area. She's beautiful, with long auburn hair, perfect skin, a lovely smile. She's got children - a baby, even. And a husband who seems to adore her. She leaves discarded household items and toys outside for thrift collection. She leaves her windows open, even at night.There's no harm, the Professor thinks, in recycling those items. Or looking in through the illuminated glass at that shiny, happy family. Is there?

Tinder Press

The Cat Sanctuary

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Tinder Press

Little Bits of Baby

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Headline Review

The Moment We Meet

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

A Winter Beneath the Stars

Jo Thomas
Authors:
Jo Thomas

Escape to Sweden in the fabulous new novel from the author of THE OYSTER CATCHER, THE OLIVE BRANCH, LATE SUMMER IN THE VINEYARD and HONEY FARM ON THE HILL. For fans of Lucy Diamond and Carole Matthews.Readers have been captivated by Jo Thomas's feel-good novels:'Warm, funny, romantic with a terrific sense of place. I loved it!' Katie Fforde'What a gorgeous book! Reading it felt like the best kind of holiday' Lucy Diamond'Sheer rom-com brilliance!' Heat'Perfect escapism' Marie Claire(P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Tinder Press

The Anatomy of Dreams

Chloe Benjamin
Authors:
Chloe Benjamin
Tinder Press

Take Nothing With You

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Headline Review

Friend of the Family

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry
Tinder Press

A Sweet Obscurity

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Tinder Press

Friendly Fire

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale

Insightful and full of understanding and warmth, Patrick Gale's FRIENDLY FIRE is a richly compelling story of adolescence, sexuality and the lessons we carry forever. 'An intense tale of love, life, intellectualism and passion. Inspirational' Daily Express'Utterly compelling from first to last' Stephen FrySophie, an orphan in love with learning, is sure she will thrive in Tatham's, an esteemed boarding school, having survived years of institutional living. But she soon finds herself lost among its cliques and rituals. Befriending two teenage boys, she experiences the first ache of futile love, then a brilliant teacher's inappropriate attention to one of the trio threatens to destroy them all. Sophie swiftly realizes that there are tougher lessons to absorb outside the schoolroom - of class, sex, families and the emotional disaster they can bring to even the most privileged lives.

Tinder Press

The Story Keeper

Anna Mazzola
Authors:
Anna Mazzola

From the author of THE UNSEEING comes a sizzling, period novel of folk tales, disappearances and injustice set on the Isle of Skye, sure to appeal to readers of Hannah Kent's BURIAL RITES or Beth Underdown's THE WITCH FINDER'S SISTER.'A wonderful combination of a thrilling mystery and a perfectly depicted period piece' Sunday MirrorAudrey Hart is on the Isle of Skye to collect the folk and fairy tales of the people and communities around her. It is 1857 and the Highland Clearances have left devastation and poverty, and a community riven by fear. The crofters are suspicious and hostile to a stranger, claiming they no longer know their fireside stories. Then Audrey discovers the body of a young girl washed up on the beach and the crofters reveal that it is only a matter of weeks since another girl disappeared. They believe the girls are the victims of the restless dead: spirits who take the form of birds. Initially, Audrey is sure the girls are being abducted, but as events accumulate she begins to wonder if something else is at work. Something which may be linked to the death of her own mother, many years before.

Wildfire

The Tall Man

Phoebe Locke
Authors:
Phoebe Locke

YOU DON'T FIND HIM... HE FINDS YOU.'THE MUST-READ SUMMER CHILLER' - Daily Express'GENUINELY SCARY' - Observer'IF YOU READ JUST ONE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER THIS YEAR - MAKE IT THE TALL MAN' - CultureFlyThe Tall Man is an ADDICTIVE and UNFORGETTABLE blend of psychological suspense and spine-tingling chills that will be perfect for fans of Stephen King, Ruth Ware, Sarah Pinborough's BEHIND HER EYES. If you love STRANGER THINGS, prepare to be haunted by THE TALL MAN.A SENSELESS MURDER. A TERRIFYING LEGEND. A FAMILY HAUNTED.1990: In the darkest woods, three girls devote themselves to a sinister figure. 2000: A young mother disappears, leaving behind her husband and baby daughter. 2018: A teenage girl is charged with murder, and her trial will shock the world.Three chilling events, connected by the shadow he casts. He is the Tall Man. He can make you special...

Headline Review

How to Find Love in the Little Things

Virginie Grimaldi
Authors:
Virginie Grimaldi
Headline

Skyjack

K. J. Howe
Authors:
K. J. Howe
Tinder Press

Tin Man

Sarah Winman
Authors:
Sarah Winman
Headline Review

The Key

Kathryn Hughes
Authors:
Kathryn Hughes
Headline

Playing With Death

Simon Scarrow, Lee Francis
Authors:
Simon Scarrow, Lee Francis