Joanne Fluke - Cream Puff Murder - Headline Publishing Group

Cream Puff Murder

By Joanne Fluke

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

The eleventh mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier.

Hannah Swensen has enough on her plate running Lake Eden's best-loved bakery. But with the launch party of her mother's novel around the corner, she also has a dress to fit into and a date with her sister, Andrea, at new health club Heavenly Bodies.

Things go from bad to worse when Hannah finds the body of femme fatale Ronni Ward floating in the gym's Jacuzzi. Especially when a plate of The Cookie Jar's very own cream puffs are found garnishing the murder scene. With half the town's female population on the list of suspects, has Hannah bitten off more than she can chew?

Biographical Notes

Joanne Fluke is the New York Times bestselling author of more than twenty novels. Like her much-loved series character, Hannah Swensen, Joanne was born and raised in a small town in rural Minnesota, but now lives in sunny Southern California. She is currently at work on her next Hannah Swensen mystery and loves to hear from her readers. You can contact Joanne at Gr8Clues@aol.com, or by visiting her website at www.joannefluke.com.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472221506
  • Publication date: 12 Feb 2015
  • Page count: 384
  • Imprint: Headline
A tasty treat — Kirkus Reviews
With her usual wit and flair, amateur sleuth Hannah narrows down the list of suspects — Publishers Weekly
Culinary cozies don't get any tastier than this winning series — Library Journal
Headline

Double Fudge Brownie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Blackberry Pie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Red Velvet Cupcake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The sixteenth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier.It's a hot summer's evening in Lake Eden, Minnesota - perfect for the Grand Opening of the refurbished Albion Hotel. Hannah Swensen's famous Red Velvet cupcakes are the talk of the night, until Doctor Bev, the woman who left town after two-timing her husband, turns up unexpectedly. Things go from bad to worse when another partygoer takes a dive off the hotel's rooftop garden. As the police investigate, Hannah is more preoccupied with Bev's attempts to stir things up with old flame Norman, who's since reunited with Hannah. When Bev is found dead at the bottom of Miller's Pond, things reach boiling point. To everyone's shock, Hannah is now the target of a murder investigation - and she's feeling the heat like never before...

Headline

Cinnamon Roll Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Devil's Food Cake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Apple Turnover Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The thirteenth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. Early summer brings plenty of work for baker Hannah Swensen, even before Mayor Bascomb's wife drops by The Cookie Jar to place an order for her charity event...for eleven-hundred cookies. Hannah almost flips when business partner, Lisa, suggests setting up an apple turnover stand at the fundraiser's talent show. But when the show's host, college professor Bradford Ramsey, tries to reignite an old flame with Hannah, she is less than impressed. Then the curtain doesn't go up, and Hannah discovers Ramsey backstage, dead, with an apple turnover in his hand. Now she must find a killer who's flakier than puff pastry - and far more dangerous.

Headline

Plum Pudding Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Carrot Cake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Cherry Cheesecake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The eighth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. Hollywood comes to Lake Eden, Minnesota, just as local baking sensation Hannah Swensen receives not one but two marriage proposals. Suddenly, she finds herself serving up treats for cast and crew, whilst being the centre of all the town gossip.Everything seems to be right on schedule until Dean Lawrence, the ever demanding director with a hankering for cherry cheesecake, demonstrates a suicide scene with a prop gun that turns out to be lethal. Now there's a real body on the set, and a growing cast of suspects. As the filming continues, Hannah sifts through the clues, hoping against hope that the killer is half baked enough to have made a mistake...

Headline

Key Lime Pie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The ninth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier.It promises to be a busy week for Lake Eden, Minnesota's favourite baker Hannah Swensen. Not only is she whipping up treats for the chamber of commerce booth at the local fair; she's also judging the baking contest, acting as a magician's assistant, trying to coax her cat to end his hunger strike, and performing her own private carnival act by juggling the demands of her mother and sisters. But moments before the fair closes for the day, Hannah discovers the body of Willa Sunquist, student teacher and fellow bake contest judge, alongside an upended key lime pie. Hannah smells a murder, and as the week draws to a close, she cranks up the heat in a bid to catch the killer red handed before it's too late.

Headline

Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Peach Cobbler Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Sugar Cookie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The sixth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier.The holidays are the icing on the cake for bakery owner Hannah Swensen, who is cooking up a storm for the annual Christmas Buffet. But when local face Martin Dubinski arrives into Lake Eden, Minnesota with his new Vegas wife in tow, the festivities have to be put on ice...An antique cake knife belonging to Hannah's mother shows up in the décolletage of the new - and now late - Mrs Dubinski. And with half the town - and a killer - left stranded at the local community centre by a blizzard, it's up to Hannah to dig out all the clues. Can Lake Eden's amateur investigator make sure this white Christmas doesn't bring any more deadly tidings?

Headline

Fudge Cupcake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Lemon Meringue Pie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Blueberry Muffin Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Strawberry Shortcake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The second mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. It's the first annual Bake Off in Lake Eden, Minnesota, and bakery owner Hannah Swensen is thrilled to be serving as head judge. But things soon turn sour when fellow judge, Coach Boyd Watson, is found stone-cold dead, face down in one of Hannah's celebrated strawberry shortcakes. Between perfecting her Cheddar Cheese Apple Pie and Chocolate Crunchies, Hannah begins snooping into the Coach's private life, and finds she's not short on suspects. Could Watson's harsh criticism during the Bake Off have given one of the contestants a license to kill? The stakes are rising quicker than dough, and Hannah will have to investigate carefully before somebody cooks up another recipe for murder...

Headline

Lake Eden Cookbook

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Gingerbread Cookie Murder (Anthology)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Candy Cane Murder (Anthology)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke