Joanne Fluke - Cherry Cheesecake Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 8) - Headline Publishing Group

Cherry Cheesecake Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 8)

A deliciously dangerous mystery of celebrity and murder

By Joanne Fluke

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

When a film crew arrives in Lake Eden, baker and sleuth Hannah Swensen has her work cut out catering for the temporary residents... and with a murderer on the loose who needs to be caught in Cherry Cheesecake Murder, Joanne Fluke's delightful mystery.

Tensions simmer as the cameras roll, but no one expects the action to turn deadly - until it's too late...

In Joanne Fluke's Cherry Cheesecake Murder, Hannah Swensen is faced with another tricky murder case in her Minnesota hometown. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and H. Y. Hanna.

'A tasty treat' - Kirkus Reviews

Hollywood comes to Lake Eden, Minnesota, just as local baking sensation Hannah Swensen receives not one but two marriage proposals. Suddenly, she finds herself serving up treats for cast and crew, whilst being the centre of all the town gossip.

Everything seems to be right on schedule until Dean Lawrence, the ever demanding director with a hankering for cherry cheesecake, demonstrates a suicide scene with a prop gun that turns out to be lethal. Now there's a real body on the set, and a growing cast of suspects. As the filming continues, Hannah sifts through the clues, hoping against hope that the killer is half baked enough to have made a mistake...

What readers are saying about the Hannah Swensen mysteries:

'What more could you want from a cosy crime novel?'

'Delicious recipes, good plotlines, believable characters.A pleasurable, easy read'

'A homely series that harks back to the novels of Agatha Christie'

Biographical Notes

Joanne Fluke is the New York Times bestselling author of more than twenty novels. Like her much-loved series character, Hannah Swensen, Joanne was born and raised in a small town in rural Minnesota, but now lives in sunny Southern California. She is currently at work on her next Hannah Swensen mystery and loves to hear from her readers. You can contact Joanne at Gr8Clues@aol.com, or by visiting her website at www.joannefluke.com.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472221520
  • Publication date: 12 Feb 2015
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Headline
Praise for Joanne Fluke: A tasty treat — Kirkus Reviews
Tasty enough to serve to mystery readers still hooked by the foodie fad — Booklist
Culinary cosies don't get any tastier than this winning series — Library Journal
Fun... a delightful mystery — Times Record News
Foodie fans will eat up Fluke's cosy... A fluffy mix of sweets and suspense — Publishers Weekly
Entertaining and sprinkled with tempting recipes. It's a sweet treat of a novel — The Star Tribune
Readers can't help but love Lake Eden and its warm and welcoming inhabitants — RT Book Review
If your reading habits alternate between curling up with a good mystery or with a good cookbook, you ought to know about Joanne Fluke — The Charlotte Observer
Simply delicious... a sweet read that really satisfies — Laurien Berenson
Headline

Untitled 4

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry

Headline Review

Untitled

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Wildfire

The Broken Girls

Simone St. James
Authors:
Simone St. James
Headline

Night Moves

Jonathan Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman
Tinder Press

The Immortalists

Chloe Benjamin
Authors:
Chloe Benjamin
Headline

Rooted in Evil

Ann Granger
Authors:
Ann Granger
Wildfire

Now You See

Max Manning
Authors:
Max Manning

Will you look her in the eyes, just before she dies? A terrifying crime thriller that will set your pulse-pounding. Perfect for fans of M. J. Arlidge, Robert Bryndza, and Angela Marsons.A psychopath calling himself I, Killer has posted two photos of his first victim online - Before Death and After Death. They've gone viral before DCI Fenton's team even discovers the body.Soon, another victim's photo is similarly posted...and so begins the killer's following.DCI Fenton is determined to discover the identity of I, Killer. Then the murderer makes the hunt personal, and Fenton's search becomes a matter of life or death for him and his daughter.But as I, Killer's body-count rises, his number of online followers is growing - and he loves to give his fans what they want...(P)2017 Headline Publishing Group Ltd.

Headline Review

Christmas With You

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline

The Foster Child

Jenny Blackhurst
Authors:
Jenny Blackhurst
Headline Review

The Image of You: I thought I knew you. But you're a liar.

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

The Honey Farm on the Hill

Jo Thomas
Authors:
Jo Thomas
Tinder Press

What It Means When A Man Falls From The Sky

Lesley Nneka Arimah
Authors:
Lesley Nneka Arimah

A stunning collection of short stories from Caine-Prize shortlisted and Commonwealth Writer's Prize winner Lesley Nneka Arimah, WHAT IT MEANS WHEN A MAN FALLS FROM THE SKY has been described as 'luminous' (Roxane Gay) 'mesmerising' (Ayobami Adebayo) and 'hilarious and heartbreaking' (Rowan Hisayo Buchanan). Shot through with magic and a powerful sense of yearning, this is a diverse and dazzling collection that showcases the work of a major new talent at the beginning of a stellar literary career.'When Enebeli Okwara sent his girl out in the world, he did not know what the world did to daughters'. The daughters, wives and mothers in Lesley Nneka Arimah's remarkable debut collection find themselves in extraordinary situations: a woman whose mother's ghost appears to have stepped out of a family snapshot, another who, exhausted by childlessness, resorts to fashioning a charmed infant out of human hair, a 'grief worker' with a miraculous ability to remove emotional pain - at a price. What unites them is the toughness of the world they inhabit, a world where the future is uncertain, opportunities are scant, and fortunes change quicker than the flick of a switch. Characterised by their vividness, immediacy and the author's seemingly endless ability to conjure worlds at once familiar and unsettlingly different, this is 'a remarkable debut from a writer I'm sure we'll be reading for years to come' (Aimee Bender).

Headline

Heartbreak Hotel (Alex Delaware series, Book 32)

Jonathan Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman

In Heartbreak Hotel by New York Times No.1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman, criminal psychologist Dr. Alex Delaware investigates the death of his most mysterious patient to date. Fans of Michael Connelly and Harlan Coben will revel in this knife-sharp storytelling from the master of psychological suspense. At nearly one hundred years old, Thalia Mars is a far cry from the patients child psychologist Dr. Alex Delaware normally treats. But the charming, witty woman convinces Alex to meet with her in a suite at The Aventura - a luxury hotel with a checkered history. What Thalia wants from Alex are answers to unsettling questions - about guilt, patterns of criminal behaviour, victim selection. When Alex asks the reason for her morbid fascination, Thalia promises to tell all during their next session. But when he returns the following morning, his question goes unanswered, and new ones arise...In their most puzzling investigation to date, Alex and homicide detective Milo Sturgis must peel back the layers of a fascinating but elusive woman's life. For Thalia Mars is a victim like no other, an enigma who harboured nearly a century of secrets and whose life and death draw those around her into a vortex of violence. FORTY BESTSELLERS.HUNDREDS OF CASES SOLVED.

Tinder Press

See What I Have Done

Sarah Schmidt
Authors:
Sarah Schmidt
Headline

Somewhere, Someday

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox

Somewhere, Someday by Josephine Cox, the Sunday Times bestselling author of Lonely Girl and Whistledown Woman, is the heartfelt story of learning to live with your past.Kelly knew that, although Barney would always love her, his restless soul would never allow him to stay, but she could never have envisaged how his leaving would alter her life. Alone once more, Kelly finds herself remembering the past: in particular, what happened in the autumn of 1877 and how it destroyed her family. Filled with regrets and wishes that life may have been different, Kelly begins to see that she must confront her past - and only then will she finally be free.

Headline

Double Fudge Brownie Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 18)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Plum Pudding Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 12)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The holidays bring more than just festive cheer... Hannah Swensen investigates a murder amidst Christmas celebrations in Joanne Fluke's Plum Pudding Murder. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Cindy Bell.'Readers can't help but love Lake Eden and its warm and welcoming inhabitants' - RT Book ReviewThe busiest time of year for Lake Eden's best-loved bakery also happens to be the most wonderful time for Christmas cookies, Hannah Swensen's special plum pudding - and romance! Hannah is busy as can be, and loving 'Lunatic Larry Jaeger's Crazy Elf Christmas Tree Lot', the carnival taking place on the village green.Things soon turn sour, however, when Hannah discovers Larry dead as a doornail in his own office... It seems quite a few people would have liked to fill Larry's stocking with coal. With suspects to investigate and the twelve days of Christmas ticking away, Hannah's running out of time in her bid to nab a murderous Scrooge who would rather she didn't see in the New Year... What readers are saying about the Hannah Swensen mysteries: 'What more could you want from a cosy crime novel?''These books are an equal mix of charm and mystery''A homely series that harks back to the novels of Agatha Christie'

Headline

Cream Puff Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 11)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Carrot Cake Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 10)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Whispers

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

A beautiful woman scarred by a hateful past. A compassionate cop haunted by a childhood blighted by poverty. Violence brought them together. An unspeakable abomination may tear them apart.Bruno Frye nightly succumbs to the malicious lullaby of the whispers. Losing himself in the nightdreams of their rustling cries, he is deafened by whispers more piercing than any scream. In the dark recesses of his mind no act is too violent, no deed too shocking . . .