Joanne Fluke - Sugar Cookie Murder - Headline Publishing Group

Sugar Cookie Murder

By Joanne Fluke

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

The sixth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier.

The holidays are the icing on the cake for bakery owner Hannah Swensen, who is cooking up a storm for the annual Christmas Buffet. But when local face Martin Dubinski arrives into Lake Eden, Minnesota with his new Vegas wife in tow, the festivities have to be put on ice...

An antique cake knife belonging to Hannah's mother shows up in the décolletage of the new - and now late - Mrs Dubinski. And with half the town - and a killer - left stranded at the local community centre by a blizzard, it's up to Hannah to dig out all the clues. Can Lake Eden's amateur investigator make sure this white Christmas doesn't bring any more deadly tidings?

Biographical Notes

Joanne Fluke is the New York Times bestselling author of more than twenty novels. Like her much-loved series character, Hannah Swensen, Joanne was born and raised in a small town in rural Minnesota, but now lives in sunny Southern California. She is currently at work on her next Hannah Swensen mystery and loves to hear from her readers. You can contact Joanne at Gr8Clues@aol.com, or by visiting her website at www.joannefluke.com.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472221568
  • Publication date: 01 Jan 2015
  • Page count: 384
  • Imprint: Headline
A tasty treat — Kirkus Reviews
With her usual wit and flair, amateur sleuth Hannah narrows down the list of suspects — Publishers Weekly
Culinary cozies don't get any tastier than this winning series — Library Journal
Headline Review

The Image of You

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

Tinder Press

What It Means When A Man Falls From The Sky

Lesley Nneka Arimah
Authors:
Lesley Nneka Arimah
Tinder Press

Gather the Daughters

Jennie Melamed
Authors:
Jennie Melamed

Described by Kate Hamer as 'intriguing, gorgeously realised . . . inexorably draws you into its dark heart', this novel for fans of Emma Cline's THE GIRLS and Emily St John Mandel's STATION 11 is a hugely compelling story of an isolated island cult that will get under your skin.On a small isolated island, there's a community that lives by its own rules. Boys grow up knowing they will one day reign inside and outside the home, while girls know they will be married and pregnant within moments of hitting womanhood. But before that time comes, there is an island ritual that offers children an exhilarating reprieve. Every summer they are turned out onto their doorsteps to roam wild: they run, they fight, they sleep on the beach and build camps in trees. They are free. It is at the end of one of these summers, as the first frost laces the ground, that one of the younger girls witnesses something she was never supposed to see. And she returns home, muddy and terrified, clutching in her small hand a truth that could unravel their carefully constructed island world forever.

Headline Review

The Wedding Promise

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Wildfire

An Act of Silence

Colette Mcbeth
Authors:
Colette Mcbeth
Headline

Night of the Lightbringer

Peter Tremayne
Authors:
Peter Tremayne

Sister Fidelma returns in a brand new Celtic mystery by Peter Tremayne, acclaimed author of THE SECOND DEATH and PENANCE OF THE DAMNED.Ireland, AD 671. On the eve of the pagan feast of Samhain, Brother Edulf and the warrior, Aidan, discover a man murdered in an unlit pyre in the heart of Cashel. He has been dressed in the robes of a religieux and killed by the ritualistic 'three deaths'.When a strange woman known as Brancheó appears in a raven-feather cloak foretelling of ancient gods returning to exact revenge upon the mortal world, she is quickly branded a suspect.But in their search for the killer, Sister Fidelma and Eadulf will soon discover a darker shadow looming over the fortress. For their investigation is linked to a book stolen from the Papal Secret Archives which could destroy the New Faith in the Five Kingdoms...and Fidelma herself will come up against mortal danger before the case is unravelled.

Headline Review

What Happened That Night

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

Readers of Marian Keyes, Lisa Jewell and Santa Montefiore will love Sunday Times bestselling author Sheila O'Flanagan's gripping new novel. Reviewers adore Sheila's books: 'Smart and twisty' ***** Heat; 'Fantastic' BellaLola Fitzpatrick is bright and ambitious but she's also headstrong and stubborn. When one evening, out of the blue, she has to make a life-changing choice, she decides quickly and rashly. And without a piece of vital information that might have changed everything.Lola's daughter Bey has inherited Lola's determined nature. Yet her impulsive reactions place her in danger, leading her to run away from what she wants most. And then, one night, she's standing in front of the man she loves, with her own choice to make...For both Lola and Bey, everything changes in a moment. But their biggest mistakes might also turn out to be their greatest opportunities...

Headline Review

Cartes Postales from Greece

Victoria Hislop
Authors:
Victoria Hislop

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERCartes Postales from Greece is an extraordinary new book from Victoria Hislop, the Sunday TimesNumber One bestselling author of The Island, The Return, The Thread, and The Sunrise. It is fiction in full colour - magical and unique.'Hislop's passionate love of the country breathes from every page' Daily MailWeek after week, the postcards arrive, addressed to a name Ellie does not know, with no return address, each signed with an initial: A.With their bright skies, blue seas and alluring images of Greece, these cartes postales brighten her life. After six months, to her disappointment, they cease. But the montage she has created on the wall of her flat has cast a spell. She must see this country for herself. On the morning Ellie leaves for Athens, a notebook arrives. Its pages tell the story of a man's odyssey through Greece. Moving, surprising and sometimes dark, A's tale unfolds with the discovery not only of a culture but also of a desire to live life to the full once more. Beloved, bestselling author Victoria Hislop's Cartes Postales from Greece is fiction illustrated with photographs that make this journey around Greece, already alive in the imagination, linger forever in the mind.

Headline

Whispers

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

A beautiful woman scarred by a hateful past. A compassionate cop haunted by a childhood blighted by poverty. Violence brought them together. An unspeakable abomination may tear them apart.Bruno Frye nightly succumbs to the malicious lullaby of the whispers. Losing himself in the nightdreams of their rustling cries, he is deafened by whispers more piercing than any scream. In the dark recesses of his mind no act is too violent, no deed too shocking . . .

Headline

Murder on the Serpentine

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Tinder Press

This Must Be the Place: Costa Award Shortlisted 2016

Maggie O'Farrell
Authors:
Maggie O'Farrell
Headline

The Midas Legacy (Wilde/Chase 12)

Andy McDermott
Authors:
Andy McDermott
Headline Review

The Missing Wife: The Unputdownable Bestseller

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

Readers of Marian Keyes, Lisa Jewell and Santa Montefiore will love Sunday Times bestselling author Sheila O'Flanagan's THE MISSING WIFE - the riveting story of a woman determined to escape, the man who wants to find her and the friends and family unaware of the dark truth. Set in the glorious, sunny south of France.Have you ever wanted to disappear? When Imogen Naughton vanishes, everyone who knows her is shocked. She has a perfect marriage. Her handsome husband treats her like a princess. She's always said how lucky she is. So why has she left? And how will she survive without Vince?What goes on behind closed doors is often a surprise, and Imogen surprises herself by taking the leap she knows she must. But as she begins her journey to find the woman she once was, Imogen's past is right behind her... Will it catch up with her? And will she be ready to face it if it does?

Headline

The Year of Saying Yes Part 4

Hannah Doyle
Authors:
Hannah Doyle
Headline

The Year of Saying Yes Part 3

Hannah Doyle
Authors:
Hannah Doyle
Headline

Her Husband's Lover

Julia Crouch
Authors:
Julia Crouch
Headline

The Year of Saying Yes Part 2

Hannah Doyle
Authors:
Hannah Doyle
Headline Review

Meet Me at Beachcomber Bay

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline

The Year of Saying Yes Part 1

Hannah Doyle
Authors:
Hannah Doyle
Headline

Every Dark Corner (The Cincinnati Series Book 3)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose