Mary Berry and Lucy Young - The Complete Aga Cookbook - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472222657
    • Publication date:24 Sep 2015

The Complete Aga Cookbook

By Mary Berry and Lucy Young

  • Hardback
  • £25.00

The essential cookbook for every AGA owner.

Whether you are an AGA aficionado or have never cooked on an AGA before, Mary Berry and Lucy Young's new AGA cookbook is just what you need by your side. It is 30 years since AGA first got in touch with Mary Berry about producing the AGA handbook and 15 since she followed it up with Mary Berry's New Aga Cookbook - now she has combined, improved, updated and revamped those books with Lucy's help to produce The Complete Aga Cookbook, which deserves its place on all 21st-century kitchen shelves. There have been many new trends in cooking in the intervening years, and a plethora of new ingredients, and Mary explores them in new recipes, adapting many ideas to the Aga way of cooking.

As Mary herself says, an Aga rapidly becomes the centre attraction of the kitchen, acting as a warm focus for family, friends and animals. And cooking on an Aga is a joy: its spacious ovens produce perfectly cooked dishes, time after time. But we haven't forgotten those who cook on conventional cookers and instructions are supplied on each recipe.

Complete with all the AGA user information, Mary and Lucy help you get the most out of your AGA as they guide the reader through time- and energy-saving tips - from melting chocolate on the back shelf, to frying drop scones on the Boiling Plate and slow roasting overnight in your Simmering Oven. A few recipes will be familiar (adapted old favourites, which she just couldn't bear to leave out) but, whether new or old, all have been cooked to perfection in the Aga, showing how versatile it really is.

Biographical Notes

Mary Berry, the much-loved judge on The Great British Bake Off, has had an Aga for over 40 years and, together with Lucy Young, ran Aga Workshops at home attended by some 14,000 Aga owners. Mary is the author of more than 70 cookbooks and she is loved for her practical and unfussy approach to cooking. When Mary is at home, she loves to be with her family and tending her garden - her other great passion.

Lucy Young is Cordon Bleu trained and for the last 25 years has worked with Mary, testing recipes and teaching at her Aga Workshops. Mary describes Lucy as 'a truly exceptional cook' who will appeal to a whole new generation. Lucy's expertise is in creating and demonstrating no-hassle recipes to cook for family and friends. She is the author of seven books and this is the third that she has co-authored with Mary. Lucy lives at home with her husband, Ariel the cat and Frank and Matilda, their two pet ducks.

Mary has a 5 oven Aga and Lucy has an Aga Total Control - they are both duck egg blue! Mary and Lucy still work together every day and are great friends.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472222640
  • Publication date: 24 Sep 2015
  • Page count: 288
  • Imprint: Headline
Headline Home

Two Kitchens

Rachel Roddy
Authors:
Rachel Roddy
Headline

My Big Jewish Kitchen

Anne Shooter
Authors:
Anne Shooter
Headline Home

Food for a Happy Gut

Naomi Devlin
Authors:
Naomi Devlin
Headline Home

One Pound Meals

Miguel Barclay
Authors:
Miguel Barclay
Headline

One Pound Meals Exclusive Christmas Sampler

Miguel Barclay
Authors:
Miguel Barclay

This is an exclusive Christmas sampler of One Pound Meals: Delicious Food For Less, publishing 26 January 2017. Containing the following Christmas recipes: * My Stilton Portabella Christmas Starter* My £1 Christmas Dinner * Christmas Butternut Squash Instagram chef sensation Miguel Barclay is taking the world by storm with his delicious meals that cost less than £1 per person. I've always loved cooking but I'm not a fan of needlessly over-complicated recipes that waste time and money. So I've created my own style of cooking: simple ingredients, straightforward recipes and mouthwatering meals, all on a budget. Now you can eat the food you love - from meatball marinara to chicken katsu curry, lamb moussaka to aubergine dal - all for under £1 per person.

Headline

Mary Berry's Family Sunday Lunches

Mary Berry
Authors:
Mary Berry
Headline

Mary Berry's Family Sunday Lunches

Mary Berry
Authors:
Mary Berry

Sunday lunch is one of the great British traditions and in Family Sunday Lunches Mary Berry brings together the classics and her own family favourites to create an invaluable all-year-round cookbook. Full of reliable and delicious recipes to suit cosy informal meals and show-stopping feasts for friends, this is more than just a Sunday roast book. Mary brings Sunday lunch right up to date and shares her springtime starters, autumnal fruit pies, slow-cooked casseroles and light summer salads - winter curries, garden buffets, moreish vegetarian meals and divine desserts are included, too. Mary hasn't forgotten the classic roast, though, and has fine-tuned the essential information for each and every one, as well as including all the traditional roast accompaniments - find out how to make the perfect Yorkshire puddings, homemade cranberry sauce and your very own knock-out stuffing.With prepare-ahead tips and Aga cooking instructions, Mary Berry's Family Sunday Lunches is an invaluable addition to every kitchen shelf.

Headline

A Handful of Flour

Tess Lister
Authors:
Tess Lister
Headline Home

The Naturalista

Xochi Balfour
Authors:
Xochi Balfour

Xochi Balfour changed her life from her little London kitchen and, as The Naturalista, has been blogging about her experience of balancing and simplifing her life in harmony with the natural world. Without recourse to expensive ingredients, all-consuming cleanses or dramatic diets, Xochi has taken the principles of naturopathy and created a way of life, from a gentler way of eating to simple beauty recipes as well as bringing relaxation and mindfulness into your everyday routine.Her food is gluten- and dairy-free and predominantly plant based, but straightforward and delicious, her skincare recipes can also be made from kitchen ingredients and her techniques for everyday mindfulness can be fitted into the busiest of lives. Her recipes include power balls and energy bars, raw chocolate, sea salt and pistachio fudge, cornershop turmeric and coconut dahl and beetroot falafel as well as a gluten-free carrot and flax bread. For your body, there is a rosewater facial spray, passionfruit and papaya face mask and lavender and shea butter body lotion, while for your home, Xochi will show you the benefits of barefoot earthing and how to make your own incense. This is truly a bright and beautiful guide to natural living in the modern age.

Headline

Cake: A Slice of History

Alysa Levene
Authors:
Alysa Levene
Headline

My Kind of Food

John Torode
Authors:
John Torode
Headline

Double Fudge Brownie Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Honey & Co: The Baking Book

Itamar Srulovich, Sarit Packer
Authors:
Itamar Srulovich, Sarit Packer
Headline

Caribbean Modern

Shivi Ramoutar
Authors:
Shivi Ramoutar

When you think of the Caribbean, a hundred beautiful clichés come to mind - white sand, blue sky, salty breezes and balmy nights. But what of the food? Eating is at the heart of Caribbean life: people come together in the kitchen, someone starts cooking and soon there is laughter, music and fantastic food.Shivi Ramoutar grew up in Trinidad, Leicester and London. As a supperclub host and pop-up chef, Shivi turned to her favourite Caribbean dishes for inspiration. Her recipes are a wonderful melting pot of flavours: traditional Coconut Chicken Rundown sits alongside Red Bean and Spinach Mac 'n' Cheese and Baked Eggs Creole. Her food is fresh and zingy, exciting and exotic, but also satisfyingly homely and hearty. And not forgetting the fun -Salted Tamarind Caramel Sundae, Smashed Banana Pancakes and Peanut Butter and Jelly Cheesecake - without which the book just wouldn't be Caribbean.

Headline

Hotel Chocolat: A New Way of Cooking with Chocolate

Headline

Sesame & Spice

Anne Shooter
Authors:
Anne Shooter
Headline

Plum Pudding Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The twelfth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. The busiest time of year for Lake Eden's best-loved bakery also happens to be the most wonderful time...for Christmas cookies, Hannah Swensen's special plum pudding - and romance! Hannah is busy as can be, and loving 'Lunatic Larry Jaeger's Crazy Elf Christmas Tree Lot', the carnival taking place on the village green. Things soon turn sour, however, when Hannah discovers Larry dead as a doornail in his own office... It seems quite a few people would have liked to fill Larry's stocking with coal. With suspects to investigate and the twelve days of Christmas ticking away, Hannah's running out of time in her bid to nab a murderous Scrooge who would rather she didn't see in the New Year...

Headline

Cream Puff Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline

Carrot Cake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The tenth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier.Hannah Swensen has a lot on her plate. But she'll always make time to help business partner, Lisa, plan her big family reunion. When Lisa's long-lost uncle, Gus, makes a surprise appearance, everyone is delighted. But excitement soon turns into disaster when Gus vanishes into thin air... Hannah offers to track him down, and her search leads to a shocking find when she discovers two slices of her infamous carrot cake, frosting-side down, on the floor - and Gus's corpse with an ice pick jutting out of his chest. Now Hannah must sift through a long list of suspects to find the killer - even if it could mean a recipe for her own demise...

Headline

Cherry Cheesecake Murder

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke

The eighth mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. Hollywood comes to Lake Eden, Minnesota, just as local baking sensation Hannah Swensen receives not one but two marriage proposals. Suddenly, she finds herself serving up treats for cast and crew, whilst being the centre of all the town gossip.Everything seems to be right on schedule until Dean Lawrence, the ever demanding director with a hankering for cherry cheesecake, demonstrates a suicide scene with a prop gun that turns out to be lethal. Now there's a real body on the set, and a growing cast of suspects. As the filming continues, Hannah sifts through the clues, hoping against hope that the killer is half baked enough to have made a mistake...