Jo Thomas - The Honey Farm on the Hill - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472223746
    • Publication date:24 Aug 2017

The Honey Farm on the Hill

By Jo Thomas

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Jo Thomas's new novel is set in the glorious mountains of Crete and sure to be a hit with readers who loved THE OYSTER CATCHER and LATE SUMMER IN THE VINEYARD. Fans of Lucy Diamond and Katie Fforde will love this heartwarming, hilarious tale.

Jo Thomas's irresistible novel transports you straight to the mountains of Crete. A gorgeous, sun-filled new read from the author of THE OYSTER CATCHER, THE OLIVE BRANCH, and LATE SUMMER IN THE VINEYARD.

Sometimes you have to go back before you can move forwards...

One magical summer Nell fell in love in the mountains of Crete and her life changed for ever.

Eighteen years later, Nell is ready for a new beginning. When she sees a honey farm in the same hilltop town has lost its bees, the opportunity is impossible to resist. Welcomed back to Greece by the warm sun and aroma of wild thyme, Nell finds memories of her past at every turn. But much has changed since she's been away.

As Nell throws herself into restoring the honey farm, she starts to unlock the truth of what happened all those years ago. She soon learns that the course of true love - just like Cretan honey - can be wild and sweet. And well worth the wait...

Jo Thomas takes you there.

Biographical Notes

Jo Thomas worked for many years as a reporter and producer, first for BBC Radio 5, before moving on to Radio 2's The Steve Wright Show. In 2013 Jo won the RNA Katie Fforde Bursary. Her debut novel, The Oyster Catcher, was a runaway bestseller in ebook and was awarded the 2014 RNA Joan Hessayon Award and the 2014 Festival of Romance Best Ebook Award. Jo lives in the Vale of Glamorgan with her husband and three children.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472223739
  • Publication date: 24 Aug 2017
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Headline Review
Warm, funny, romantic with a terrific sense of place. I loved it! — Katie Fforde
Sheer rom-com brilliance! — Heat
Romantic and funny, this is a great addition to any bookshelf — Sun
Irresistibly romantic and utterly gorgeous — Miranda Dickinson
A perfect pearl of a story. I loved it — Milly Johnson
Well worth a read — Carole Matthews
Jo's trademark warmth and wit sing from the page . . . I adored it! — Cathy Bramley
Perfect escapism — Marie Claire
An utterly charming read full of rustic romance and adventure — Woman magazine
Perfect for those who dream of a new life in the sun! — My Weekly
A heart-warming tale — Ali McNamara
Perfect summer read — Liz Fenwick
Tinder Press

The Rocks Along Our Way

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Headline Review

Untitled

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline

Hunted

G X Todd
Authors:
G X Todd
Headline Review

Sunset Over the Cherry Orchard

Jo Thomas
Authors:
Jo Thomas
Headline Review

What Happened That Night

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

'A fabulous tale with refreshingly inspiring heroines' ***** HeatSheila O'Flanagan is the bestselling author of THE MISSING WIFE and MY MOTHER'S SECRET, and her new bestseller WHAT HAPPENED THAT NIGHT, with its enticing story of mothers, daughters and lovers, will enchant readers who love the novels of Marian Keyes and Lisa Jewell. Lola has a plan. She's going to escape the village she grew up in and make it in the big city. She's smart enough - but she's also headstrong. When, one evening, she has to make a life-changing choice, she decides quickly, and without the full facts. But there's no way back. Bey is every bit her mother's daughter. An impulsive decision puts her in the path of great danger. She's left wary of trusting her own judgement ever again. Then, one night, she's standing in front of the man she loves, with her own choice to make. For both women, everything changes in a moment. But their biggest mistakes might also turn out to be their greatest opportunities...

Headline Review

The Wildflowers

Harriet Evans
Authors:
Harriet Evans
Headline Review

Hardcore Twenty-Four

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline Review

A Question of Trust

Penny Vincenzi
Authors:
Penny Vincenzi
Headline

The Door to December

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Six years ago, Laura McCaffrey's three-year-old daughter Melanie was kidnapped by Laura's estranged husband, Dylan, and seemingly vanished from the face of the earth. Now, Melanie has been found, a nine-year-old wandering the Los Angeles streets with blank eyes and a secret in her soul she will not or can not reveal. Dylan has been found too - or at least his mangled remains. Melanie is home again. But can she ever truly be safe - as the floodgates of terror open and the bloody torrent comes pouring through...?Originally published under the pseudonym Leigh Nichols.

Headline

A Time for Us

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox
Tinder Press

Tin Man

Sarah Winman
Authors:
Sarah Winman
Headline

Love Me or Leave Me

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox
Headline Review

The Wedding Promise

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

A tumbledown hacienda in the Spanish countryside in want of love and care is just what a grieving Irish family needs in this heartwarming, uplifting novel from Irish top ten bestseller Emma Hannigan. If you love reading Cathy Kelly and Patricia Scanlan, and watching UNDER A TUSCAN SUN, this is the perfect read for you, and a book you will want to share. 'Brimming with hope' Sunday Independent

Headline Review

Meet Me at Beachcomber Bay: The feel-good bestseller you have to read this summer

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

A Sunday Times Top Ten BestsellerMEET ME AT BEACHCOMBER BAY is a romantic, funny and unputdownable new novel about love and friendship from Jill Mansell, bestselling author of THE ONE YOU REALLY WANT and YOU AND ME, ALWAYS - 'A glorious, heartwarming romantic read' Woman & Home. Perfect for anyone who loves Milly Johnson, Lucy Diamond and Jenny Colgan.Love is in the air in St Carys, but you'd never know it - the people of this seaside town are very good at keeping secrets...The man Clemency loves belongs to someone else. She has to hide her true feelings - but when she ropes in an unsuspecting friend to help, wires start to get crossed.For the first time in Ronan's life his charm has failed him in winning over the woman he wants. Loving her from afar appears to be his only option.Belle seems to have the perfect boyfriend, but something isn't quite right. And now a long-buried secret is slowly rising to the surface.The truth has a funny way of revealing itself, and when it does St Carys will be a very different place indeed...

Tinder Press

This Must Be the Place: Costa Award Shortlisted 2016

Maggie O'Farrell
Authors:
Maggie O'Farrell
Headline

American Gods

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman

American Gods, the extraordinary, highly acclaimed epic novel from storytelling genius and international bestseller Neil Gaiman, comes vividly to life this May in the hottest major TV show of 2017. Praised by Empire as 'something very special', the series will be shown in the UK on Amazon Prime Video and stars Ricky Whittle, Ian McShane, Emily Browning and Gillian Anderson.'Gaiman is a treasure-house of story and we are lucky to have him' Stephen King.If you are to survive, you must believe.Shadow Moon has served his time. But hours before his release from prison, his beloved wife is killed in a freak accident. Dazed, he boards a plane home where he meets the enigmatic Mr Wednesday, who professes both to know Shadow and to be king of America.Together they embark on a profoundly strange road trip across the USA, encountering a kaleidoscopic cast of characters along the way. Yet all around them a storm threatens to break. The war has already begun, an epic struggle for the very soul of America, and Shadow is standing squarely in its path.

Headline Review

This Is How It Always Is

Laurie Frankel
Authors:
Laurie Frankel
Headline Review

Notes from the Northern Lights (A Short Story)

Jo Thomas
Authors:
Jo Thomas
Headline Review

Late Summer in the Vineyard

Jo Thomas
Authors:
Jo Thomas

'Love this book ... makes me want to live on a vineyard in the South of France!' Lisa Zupan, Producer of P.S. I Love You Escape to France with LATE SUMMER IN THE VINEYARD - Jo Thomas's irresistible follow-up to THE OYSTER CATCHER and THE OLIVE BRANCH. 'A fabulous French feast of fun' Milly JohnsonEmmy Bridges has always looked out for others. Now it's time to put down roots of her own.Working for a wine-maker in France is the opportunity of a lifetime for Emmy. Even if she doesn't know a thing about wine - beyond what's on offer at the local supermarket.There's plenty to get to grips with in the rustic town of Petit Frère. Emmy's new work friends need more than a little winning over. Then there's her infuriatingly brash tutor, Isaac, and the enigmatic Madame Beaumont, tucked away in her vineyard of secrets.But Emmy will soon realise that in life - just as in wine-making - the best things happen when you let go and trust your instincts. Particularly when there's romance in the air... 'Sheer romcom brilliance!' Heat'A heart-warming tale... Perfect escapism' Marie Claire'This book is scrumptious! I couldn't stop reading' Katie Fforde'A full-bodied tale with hints of humour and romance which can be enjoyed at any time of year' Sun'What a gorgeous book! Reading it felt like the best kind of holiday' Lucy Diamond'A warm-hearted, sparkling gem... I loved it!' Miranda Dickinson'Sunny and funny...as warm as a south-facing vineyard. It made me want to rush to France tout suite!' Veronica Henry'Captures the essence of France from the vineyards and chateaux to the glorious sunshine and of course, the wine' Cathy Bramley

Headline Review

Love Is A Journey: A Short Story Collection

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

The perfect read for a summer holiday. Adele Parks, Sunday Times bestselling author of The State We're In and the No. 1 bestselling ebook The Stranger In My Home, draws together some of her most popular short stories in Love Is A Journey, a collection that will delight existing and new fans alike, and appeal to readers of Lisa Jewell and Jojo Moyes.Whether it's finding the elusive 'one'...Falling in love where you least expect it...Starting over when your love life throws you a curve ball...Or living the happy ever after you've always dreamed about...Love is a journey...and it's well worth the ride.Love Is A Journey brings together the ebook collections, Finding The One, New Beginnings, Happy Endings and Love Is Complicated. Also includes a brand new short story, exclusive to this collection, as well as a preview of Adele's compelling novel, The Stranger In My Home.