Jo Thomas - The Honey Farm on the Hill - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472223739
    • Publication date:24 Aug 2017

The Honey Farm on the Hill

By Jo Thomas

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

Jo Thomas's new novel is set in the glorious mountains of Crete and sure to be a hit with readers who loved THE OYSTER CATCHER and LATE SUMMER IN THE VINEYARD. Fans of Lucy Diamond and Katie Fforde will love this heartwarming, hilarious tale.

Jo Thomas's irresistible novel transports you straight to the mountains of Crete. A gorgeous, sun-filled new read from the author of THE OYSTER CATCHER, THE OLIVE BRANCH, and LATE SUMMER IN THE VINEYARD.

We never forget the one who got away.

Eighteen years ago Nell fell in love in the mountains of Crete and life changed for ever. Nell's daughter, Demi, has never met her dad. Nell never saw him again.

When she gets the chance to return to the hilltop town of Vounoplagia - where everything began - Nell can't resist the urge to go back and find him.

Working on a honey farm perched high up in the hills, there's plenty to keep her busy. And she will quickly realise the town harbours just as many secrets as she does.

But if Nell's favourite romantic films are right, there's a happy ending in store for each of us. All she has to do is seek out the magic of the mountains...

Jo Thomas takes you there.

Biographical Notes

Jo Thomas worked for many years as a reporter and producer, first for BBC Radio 5, before moving on to Radio 2's The Steve Wright Show. In 2013 Jo won the RNA Katie Fforde Bursary. Her debut novel, The Oyster Catcher, was a runaway bestseller in ebook and was awarded the 2014 RNA Joan Hessayon Award and the 2014 Festival of Romance Best Ebook Award. Jo lives in the Vale of Glamorgan with her husband and three children.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472223746
  • Publication date: 24 Aug 2017
  • Page count: 400
  • Imprint: Headline Review
Warm, funny, romantic with a terrific sense of place. I loved it! — Katie Fforde
Sheer rom-com brilliance! — Heat
Romantic and funny, this is a great addition to any bookshelf — Sun
Irresistibly romantic and utterly gorgeous — Miranda Dickinson
A perfect pearl of a story. I loved it — Milly Johnson
Well worth a read — Carole Matthews
Jo's trademark warmth and wit sing from the page . . . I adored it! — Cathy Bramley
Perfect escapism — Marie Claire
An utterly charming read full of rustic romance and adventure — Woman magazine
Perfect for those who dream of a new life in the sun! — My Weekly
A heart-warming tale — Ali McNamara
Perfect summer read — Liz Fenwick
Headline Review

The Wildflowers

Harriet Evans
Authors:
Harriet Evans

The Wildflowers by Harriet Evans is the spellbinding new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of A Place for Us and The Butterfly Summer. Fans of Kate Morton's The Lake House or Santa Montefiore will delight in this book. 'A master at creating characters you feel like you know inside out' - Heat.'The summer Mads came into their lives was the summer everything began to change. It was Tony who first properly met Madeleine, and that was when he almost killed her ...'Tony and Althea Wilde. The Richard Burton and Elizabeth Taylor of their era. Glamorous, argumentative ... adulterous to the core. But they gave their children, Cordelia and Ben, boundless love, colourful experiences and summers in a house by the sea.Mads became part of that tangled family too - and part of the excitement and joy of summer. But nothing lasts forever. And the problem with messy lives comes when they start to overlap and unravel. it's impossible to leave the past behind, no matter how much you try to forget. And even legendary actors have to set aside the masks and face the truth eventually.Harriet Evans. She brings you home.

Headline

Siege Line (Reawakening Trilogy 3)

Myke Cole
Authors:
Myke Cole
Headline Review

A Question of Trust

Penny Vincenzi
Authors:
Penny Vincenzi
Headline Eternal

Chasing Christmas Eve: Heartbreaker Bay Book 4

Jill Shalvis
Authors:
Jill Shalvis
Headline

Untitled: the new Martina Cole bestseller featuring Kate Burrows

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline Review

The Pool House

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry

Someone lied. Someone died...This dark, twisting novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author Tasmina Perry will keep you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for everyone who's been gripped by the TV series RIVIERA or THE AFFAIR, or J. P. Delaney's THE GIRL BEFORE. 'Gripping... Great pace and brilliantly written. I loved it' Daily Mail on The House on Sunset LakeWhen you're invited to spend summer in the Hamptons with a group of new friends, you agree - who wouldn't? But then you realise you're taking the place of another woman, a woman who died in mysterious circumstances, just the summer before. Your housemates tell you her death was an accident. But which of them has something to hide?

Tinder Press

What It Means When A Man Falls From The Sky

Lesley Nneka Arimah
Authors:
Lesley Nneka Arimah
Headline

The Year of Saying Yes (the complete novel)

Hannah Doyle
Authors:
Hannah Doyle

'Watch out Lindsey Kelk, someone is toppling you' Dreaming With Open Eyes Blog 'Funny, modern and motivational... LOVED IT' Lisa DickensonHannah Doyle's THE YEAR OF SAYING YES will make you dirty-laugh, feel warm and fuzzy, and rediscover life's magic - all thanks to one little word: 'yes'. Fans of THE BAD MOTHER'S DIARY, Colleen Coleman's DON'T STOP ME NOW, Anna Bell's THE BUCKET LIST TO MEND A BROKEN HEART and Joanna Bolouri's THE LIST, you're in for a real treat. Dear Readers, I hold my hands up: I'm stuck in a rut. For three years and counting I've been hopelessly in love with the same guy - and the closest we've ever got is a drunken arse grab (NB: this doesn't count). My favourite hobby is googling cats for spinsters and I'm sick of my shoestring salary that barely pays for my shoebox flat.I need a head-to-toe life makeover. Enter my 'Year of Saying Yes', which is where you come in. To help me sort out my sorry life, I need you to #DareIzzy. For the next 12 months I'll be saying 'yes' to your challenges, no matter how wild, adventurous or plain nuts they are. 'No' is not an option! Here goes... Wish me luck! I'm going to need it.Love, Izzy xReaders love THE YEAR OF SAYING YES: 'A hilarious read' Bella magazine'The most excellent and humorous book I have read in a very long time' Dreaming With Open Eyes'I loved loved this book, it was fun, hilarious and witty' Escapades of a Bookworm'SO good ... full of laugh-out-loud moments' On My Bookshelf'A bundle of laughs' The Book Magnet'4% in, I was already laughing out loud and snorting ... the other 96% just kept getting better' The Writing Garnet'A fabulous and fun read' By The Letter Book Reviews'A hilarious, light hearted read' BrizzleLass Books'A breath of fresh air, that made me laugh and smile the whole way through... I will be telling anyone who will listen to me, just how great this story really is' Kelly's Book Corner 'Hannah Doyle's witty writing had me hook, line and sinker' Shaz's Book Blog'I highly encourage everyone to pick up this story' Alba In Bookland

Headline Review

The Thousand Lights Hotel

Emylia Hall
Authors:
Emylia Hall
Headline Review

Cartes Postales from Greece

Victoria Hislop
Authors:
Victoria Hislop
Tinder Press

The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley

Hannah Tinti
Authors:
Hannah Tinti
Headline Review

The Stranger In My Home: I thought she was my daughter. I was wrong.

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

The Wedding Promise

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Headline Review

Notes from the Northern Lights (A Short Story)

Jo Thomas
Authors:
Jo Thomas
Headline Review

The Secret

Kathryn Hughes
Authors:
Kathryn Hughes

'Riveting' Lesley Pearse on The Letter. 'Gripping' Good Housekeeping on The Secret. From the #1 bestselling author of The Letter comes The Secret - a powerful, twisting novel that you won't be able to put down. Mary has been nursing a secret. Forty years ago, she made a choice that would change her world for ever, and alter the path of someone she holds dear.Beth is searching for answers. She has never known the truth about her parentage, but finding out could be the lifeline her sick child so desperately needs. When Beth finds a faded newspaper cutting amongst her mother's things, she realises the key to her son's future lies in her own past. She must go back to where it all began to unlock...The Secret.What readers are saying about the unputdownable stories of Kathryn Hughes:'Get set to be hooked' 'A page-turner from the very beginning''This is one of the BEST BOOKS I have ever read''I cried buckets of tears reading it''A beautifully told, tragic tale'

Headline Review

Late Summer in the Vineyard

Jo Thomas
Authors:
Jo Thomas
Headline

A Place of Safety

Caroline Graham
Authors:
Caroline Graham
Headline

A Time for Us

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox

Lucy Nolan is the golden girl. The only daughter of local grocers, Sally and Mike Nolan, she's grown up in a home of total love and security. The one thing her heart desires is that Jack Hanson might ask her to marry him, and when he does eventually propose, Lucy is prepared to give up everything to be with him - even though it means leaving her beloved parents to live abroad where Jack has been offered an exciting business opportunity.But then, almost on the eve of the marriage itself, tragedy strikes. And for the first time in her life, Lucy is forced to realise that Fate, which has been so kind to her, can also be just as cruel.

Headline

Ticktock

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

When Tommy Phan discovers a mysterious rag doll on his doorstep one day, he's curious but tries to dismiss it. However, the thing seems ominously foreboding - a feeling borne out when he hears a sound from it that evening. When he picks up the doll, its heart actually appears to be beating. Then the threads of its eyes unravel, and a strange green eye appears - and blinks.Before long, Tommy is forced to flee an adversary that becomes larger, ever more formidable and seemingly indestructible. He must use his journalist's skills to figure out not only exactly what this thing is and where it has come from, but more importantly why it has been sent after him. And he has just nine hours before the arrival of dawn to do so...

Headline

The Door to December

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz