Louise Lee - The Last Honeytrap - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472224422
    • Publication date:04 Jun 2015
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472229816
    • Publication date:04 Jun 2015

The Last Honeytrap

Florence Love 1

By Louise Lee

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Former Private Investigator Louise Lee's debut novel is endlessly entertaining and snortingly funny, Florence Love is a character to die for. Sometimes literally.

If Eleanor Oliphant was your favourite or you loved curling up with The Mystery of Mercy Close by Marian Keyes, Florence Love will be your new best friend.

Scot 'Scat' Delaney is a world famous jazz singer. He has ample opportunity to stray and his girlfriend, Alice, needs to know she can trust him.

Introducing Florence Love, Private Investigator.

Florence has just ten days to entrap an A-Lister. Whilst sticking to her cardinal rule:

One kiss, with tongues, five seconds - case closed.

A master of body language, evolutionary science and nifty disguises, her approach is unconventional, her success rate excellent. But targets are rarely as beautiful as Scat. Never fall for the target.

That is very bad form indeed.

The Last Honeytrap marks the energetic launch of a brilliant new series. Once you've met Florence Love, you'll see the world in glorious technicolour at last.

Biographical Notes

Louise Lee was once a geography teacher before taking the natural career step to become a Private Investigator. She studied for an MA in Creative Writing at Birkbeck and has work commissioned by and broadcast on BBC Radio Four.

Louise lives in London with her two children. The Last Honeytrap is the first in a series of novels to feature the inimitable Florence Love.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472224415
  • Publication date: 12 Mar 2015
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Headline
A funny, sassy page-turning debut — Jenny Colgan
I am in LOVE with Florence Love - she's flawed, feisty and funny as hell — Mel Giedroyc
A fascinating insight into the world of detection — Prima
A plot with plenty of twists, and a fresh, funny new voice that made me laugh out loud — Woman & Home
Clever page-turner — Woman
Funny, entertaining and light — Best
Heaps of fun! **** (summer read) — Heat
A sassy, feisty heroine to die for... She's smart, she's sexy, and she's very very funny — Reader's Digest
Headline Review

The Coffin Path

Katherine Clements
Authors:
Katherine Clements

An eerie and compelling ghost story set on the dark wilds of the Yorkshire moors. For fans of The Witchfinder's Sister or The Silent Companions, this gothic tale will weave its way into your imagination and chill you to the bone. 'Spine-tingling... the scariest ghost story I have read in a long time' Barbara Erskine 'Brooding and full of creeping menace' Laura Purcell, author of The Silent Companions 'Like something from Emily Bronte's nightmares' Andrew Taylor, author of The Ashes of London Maybe you've heard tales about Scarcross Hall, the house on the old coffin path that winds from village to moor top. They say there's something up here, something evil.Mercy Booth isn't afraid. The moors and Scarcross are her home and lifeblood. But, beneath her certainty, small things are beginning to trouble her. Three ancient coins missing from her father's study, the shadowy figure out by the gatepost, an unshakeable sense that someone is watching.When a stranger appears seeking work, Mercy reluctantly takes him in. As their stories entwine, this man will change everything. She just can't see it yet. What readers are saying about The Coffin Path: 'A fantastic eerie ghost story to settle down with on a winters night''Compelling and chilling, the slow build-up of tension had me completely on edge''I couldn't put it down. I felt I was there on the moors, being watched by the unseen'

Headline

Friend of the Family

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry
Headline Review

A Gathering of Ghosts

Karen Maitland
Authors:
Karen Maitland

Pagans tackle the Knights of St John with terrible consequences in the new medieval thriller by Queen of the Dark Ages, Karen Maitland. Set on the wilds of Dartmoor, this is a ghostly tale for fans of The Essex Serpent or C. J. Sansom's Shardlake series, and readers who can't wait for The Burning Chambers by Kate Mosse. 'A dark read... fear and hysteria are portrayed with claustrophobic skill' The Times on THE PLAGUE CHARMER1316. On the wilds of Dartmoor stands the isolated Priory of St Mary, home to the Sisters of the Knights of St John. People journey from afar in search of healing at the holy well that lies beneath its chapel.But the locals believe Dartmoor was theirs long before Christianity came to the land. And not all who visit seek miracles. When three strangers reach the moor, fear begins to stir as the well's waters run with blood.What witchcraft have the young woman, the Knight of St John and the blind child brought with them?The Sisters will need to fight for everything they hold dear as the ghosts of the Old World gather in their midst.

Wildfire

Today

Felicia Yap
Authors:
Felicia Yap

What if the last day you will always remember is today? Emma and Jonathan meet for the first time today, the morning of their twenty-third birthdays. She's gawky and wears hideous orange-and-green socks. He's cute, whimsical and recites obscure poetry. They fall in love. There's a small problem. What happens today, both good and bad, will stay with them for the rest of their lives. From tomorrow onwards, all new memories will be regularly erased by sleep. Today's the last day they will always remember. It gets worse. Emma's housemate Liz has gone missing and her boyfriend, aspiring detective Hans Richardson, has just one day to solve her case... but he doesn't know it.TODAY is a story of seized - and missed - opportunities. It's a tale of love, hope and regret. Can Hans find Liz? Can Emma and Jonathan seize the day, make the right memories to last them a lifetime? Can they work out what love is all about... before it's too late?Felicia Yap brings you the hotly anticipated prequel to YESTERDAY, the high-concept thriller sensation of 2017.'Yap is a phenomenon' - Guardian'A thrilling new voice' - Red'The one that everyone is talking about... Enthralling' - Woman & Home'A blockbuster-worthy twist... YESTERDAY stands out from the crowd' - Stylist'The intrigue of GONE GIRL and the drama of BEFORE I GO TO SLEEP - iNews

Tinder Press

Take Nothing With You

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Headline

A Whole Lotta Love

Louise Lee
Authors:
Louise Lee
Headline Review

The Songs of Us

Emma Cooper
Authors:
Emma Cooper
Wildfire

The Tall Man

Phoebe Locke
Authors:
Phoebe Locke
Wildfire

The Unlikely Heroics of Sam Holloway

Rhys Thomas
Authors:
Rhys Thomas
Headline

Hunted

G X Todd
Authors:
G X Todd
Headline Review

I Will Find You (Seal Island 2) The Love Story of the Year that will steal your heart away

Daniela Sacerdoti
Authors:
Daniela Sacerdoti
Tinder Press

In Our Mad and Furious City

Guy Gunaratne
Authors:
Guy Gunaratne
Wildfire

Lying To You

Amanda Reynolds
Authors:
Amanda Reynolds
Tinder Press

The Immortalists: The New York Times Top Ten Bestseller

Chloe Benjamin
Authors:
Chloe Benjamin
Headline

Playing With Death: the terrifying new thriller from the number one bestselling author

Simon Scarrow, Lee Francis
Authors:
Simon Scarrow, Lee Francis
Headline

In the Name of Love

Louise Lee
Authors:
Louise Lee

Jump on board with Louise Lee's irresistible follow-up to A Girl Called Love. Fans of Marian Keyes, Why Mummy Drinks and Eleanor Oliphant, this one's for you. 'A fresh, funny new voice that made me laugh out loud' Woman & Home Retired, technically, Florence Love is a long way from her London Private Investigator glory days. But her latest target is achingly personal.A ration of Montepulciano in her water pouch, Flo finds herself racing around Italy on a borrowed Vespa in the name of love. Bambi Love, specifically. Her mum - missing for twenty-five years. The one case that's still unsolved. To find Bambi, maintaining focus will be critical. Florence must not be distracted.Not even by a beautiful, goosebump-inducing Italian stranger with mafiosi friends and a habit of suddenly disappearing himself, who knows far more than he's letting on... Readers LOVE the Florence Love series 'Read this on holiday with my best friend. Had us both in stitches''Witty, funny and intelligent, with some twists I never saw coming''Beautifully written, easy to escape into and hard to put down'

Headline

Florence Love: The PI's Handbag 101

Louise Lee
Authors:
Louise Lee
Headline

A Girl Called Love

Louise Lee
Authors:
Louise Lee

A Girl Called Love was previously published as The Last Honeytrap. If Eleanor Oliphant was your favourite or you loved curling up with The Mystery of Mercy Close by Marian Keyes, Florence Love will be your new best friend. ''A funny, sassy page-turning debut' Jenny Colgan Scott 'Scat' Delaney is a world famous jazz singer. He has ample opportunity to stray and his girlfriend, Alice, needs to know she can trust him.Step up Florence Love, Private Investigator. Florence has just ten days to entrap an A-Lister. Whilst sticking to her cardinal rule: One kiss, with tongues, five seconds - case closed.A master of body language, evolutionary science and nifty disguises, her approach is unconventional, her success rate excellent. But targets are rarely as beautiful as Scat. Never fall for the target. That is very bad form indeed.A Girl Called Love marks the energetic launch of a brilliant new series. Once you've met Florence Love, you'll see the world in glorious technicolour at last. Readers LOVE the Florence Love series 'Funny, sassy and very clever''Read this on holiday with my best friend. Had us both in stitches''So many memorable moments... you will laugh, cry and ultimately fall in love with Florence Love'

Headline Review

The Second Love of My Life

Victoria Walters
Authors:
Victoria Walters
Headline

Cold Fire

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

'There is an Enemy. It is coming. It is relentless.' Schoolteacher Jim Ironheart flies on an impulse to Portland, Oregon. There he risks his life to save a child from being killed. Reporter Holly Thorne witnesses his heroism, and is impressed by his self-effacement when he declines to be interviewed. Burnt out, cynical, and looking for a life beyond journalism, Holly finds her newshound's instincts rekindled when she discovers Jim has quietly performed twelve last-minute rescues in twelve far-flung places over the past four months. Realising she is on to the biggest story of her life, Holly traces Jim to California. He insists he is not a psychic; he simply believes God is working through him. Holly thinks his explanation is too easy, that there is no wonder in life, no great mystery. She is dead wrong. For she and Jim are soon plunged into a dark sea of wonder, mystery - and stark terror. And, on the run for their lives, they will be forced to confront a savage and uncannily powerful adversary...