Una-Mary Parker - Sweet Vengeance - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Sweet Vengeance

A glamorous thriller of secrets and suspense

By Una-Mary Parker

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Looking for clues about her fashion designer mother's disappearance, Joanna discovers a terrifying secret that is set to change everything in Sweet Vengeance by bestselling author Una-Mary Parker

There are secrets lurking beneath the designer labels and dazzling dresses...

Fashionista Arabella Webster has mysteriously disappeared and her daughter is desperate to find her. Digging deep for clues, Joanna gets more than she bargained for, learning some terrifying truths about her modish mother. Sweet Vengeance is the perfect read for fans of Penny Vincenzi and Jackie Collins.

When designer Arabella Webster disappears the day before her first showing at London Fashion Week, her daughter Joanna can't help but fear the worst. The latest collection from Arabella Designs is the culmination of years of hard work and the financial future of the company depends on it being a success - there's no way Arabella would do anything to jeopardise it. So where is she?

But as Joanna attempts to discover what lies behind her mother's mysterious disappearance it seems this is the least of her problems - it soon becomes apparent that the woman she has idolised all her life has been hiding a dark secret that will change everything. And as the revelations come to a head it is looking less and less likely that Arabella will return . . .

Raves for Sweet Vengeance:

'Hitchcock would've loved this elegant suspense thriller' Peterborough Evening Telegraph

'The accent is on elegance and style, with seamless plotting by this bestselling thriller writer' The Lady

Biographical Notes

A former journalist for the Daily Mail and Evening Standard, and social editor of the Tatler for ten years, writer and broadcaster Una-Mary Parker is a bestselling author whose glamorous, stylish and irresistible novels have been published throughout the world.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472224880
  • Publication date: 25 Sep 2014
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Headline
This novel has everything - intrigue, romance, ambition, lust . . . — Daily Mail
Deliciously entertaining — Sunday Telegraph
A meticulous reconstruction of a society at play — Evening Standard
A compulsive romantic thriller — Sunday Express
Tinder Press

Last Ones Left Alive

Sarah Davis-Goff
Authors:
Sarah Davis-Goff
Tinder Press

The Six Loves of Billy Binns

Richard Lumsden
Authors:
Richard Lumsden
Tinder Press

Looker

Laura Sims
Authors:
Laura Sims
Tinder Press

The Cat Sanctuary

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Tinder Press

Little Bits of Baby

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Tinder Press

Three Decades of Stories

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale

THREE DECADES OF STORIES is a unique collection of Patrick Gale's two volumes of dark, moving, often witty and eccentric stories, GENTLEMAN'S RELISH and DANGEROUS PLEASURES. It also includes the acclaimed long story, CAESAR'S WIFE. Ranging from a lonely prisoner governor's wife, to a housewife desperate for a makeover; a father's trip to his former school to a long-term mistress offered an unexpected marriage, this is a volume that highlights Patrick Gale's skill of digging beneath the surface of relationships and exposing the often brutal mechanisms that drive them.

Headline

The Blood of Rome (Eagles of the Empire 17)

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow
Headline Review

The Moment We Meet

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

A Winter Beneath the Stars

Jo Thomas
Authors:
Jo Thomas

Escape to Sweden in the fabulous new novel from the author of THE OYSTER CATCHER, THE OLIVE BRANCH, LATE SUMMER IN THE VINEYARD and HONEY FARM ON THE HILL. For fans of Lucy Diamond and Carole Matthews.Readers have been captivated by Jo Thomas's feel-good novels:'Warm, funny, romantic with a terrific sense of place. I loved it!' Katie Fforde'What a gorgeous book! Reading it felt like the best kind of holiday' Lucy Diamond'Sheer rom-com brilliance!' Heat'Perfect escapism' Marie Claire(P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Tinder Press

The Anatomy of Dreams

Chloe Benjamin
Authors:
Chloe Benjamin

The bewitching first novel from the bestselling author of THE IMMORTALISTS'Matches the subtle surrealism of a dream with the underpinnings of a thriller' Emma Straub'Such is her dazzling sureness of touch that you wonder if here is a writer who is truly capable of anything' Daily MailSylvie and Gabe meet and fall in love at boarding school in Northern California when they are just teenagers. Their headmaster is the enigmatic and mysterious Dr Keller, a man obsessed with the idea that people's waking stress and trauma can be cured in their dreams. The young couple can't help but be drawn into his magnetic pull and slowly become involved in his research. Years later, Sylvie and Gabe are once again working on Dr Keller's experiments and Sylvie slowly begins to realise there is more both to her employer and her lover than meets the eye, and that the line between dreams and reality has become dangerously blurred.

Tinder Press

Take Nothing With You

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Headline Review

Friend of the Family

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry
Wildfire

The Tall Man

Phoebe Locke
Authors:
Phoebe Locke

YOU DON'T FIND HIM... HE FINDS YOU.'THE MUST-READ SUMMER CHILLER' - Daily Express'GENUINELY SCARY' - Observer'IF YOU READ JUST ONE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER THIS YEAR - MAKE IT THE TALL MAN' - CultureFlyThe Tall Man is an ADDICTIVE and UNFORGETTABLE blend of psychological suspense and spine-tingling chills that will be perfect for fans of Stephen King, Ruth Ware, Sarah Pinborough's BEHIND HER EYES. If you love STRANGER THINGS, prepare to be haunted by THE TALL MAN.A SENSELESS MURDER. A TERRIFYING LEGEND. A FAMILY HAUNTED.1990: In the darkest woods, three girls devote themselves to a sinister figure. 2000: A young mother disappears, leaving behind her husband and baby daughter. 2018: A teenage girl is charged with murder, and her trial will shock the world.Three chilling events, connected by the shadow he casts. He is the Tall Man. He can make you special...

Headline Review

How to Find Love in the Little Things

Virginie Grimaldi
Authors:
Virginie Grimaldi

'A gorgeous story, charming and funny and poignant' Nicola Cornick 'Grimaldi will capture your heart' Netgalley ReviewerFans of Jojo Moyes, Cecelia Ahern and The Little Paris Bookshop will love this funny, moving and heartwarming read from runaway summer bestseller Virginie Grimaldi.'Welcome to Ocean View. You don't know it yet, but you'll be happy here...'Julia's not running away. Not exactly. She just needs a break from Paris and Marc and all the sad stuff that's been going on lately. A little time to pull herself together.The job offer felt like a lifeline. But now she's back in Biarritz, suitcase in hand, she hasn't the faintest idea what she was thinking. What Julia doesn't yet know is there's more to the odds and ends of Ocean View than meet the eye. Behind the double doors lie broken hearts, lifelong secrets, a touch of romance and an unwavering passion for life. And sometimes it's the most unlikely of places and people who help you find your way.What readers are saying about HOW TO FIND LOVE IN THE LITTLE THINGS:'Fabulously glorious, funny and uplifting' Netgalley reviewer'The perfect book to switch off with' Amazon Reviewer'I devoured this novel' Netgaller review'Don't miss this book. I loved every word - it's an ode to life and love' Netgalley reviewer'Fantastic, feel-good summer read' Netgalley reviewer'A real delight that lingers in the head and heart' Netgalley reviewer

Tinder Press

Tin Man

Sarah Winman
Authors:
Sarah Winman
Headline Review

The Key

Kathryn Hughes
Authors:
Kathryn Hughes
Headline Review

What Happened That Night

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

'A fabulous tale with refreshingly inspiring heroines' ***** Heat Sheila O'Flanagan is the bestselling author of THE MISSING WIFE, and her new bestseller WHAT HAPPENED THAT NIGHT will enchant readers who love the novels of Marian Keyes and Lisa Jewell. ThenWhen Lola Fitzpatrick catches the eye of Philip Warren, she's new to Dublin and loving it. He's used to getting what he wants...and she can't resist him. Until one night he forces her to make an impossible choice.If she'd known then what she knows now, everything might have been different.NowLola's daughter Bey has inherited her mother's impulsive streak and it takes her down dangerous paths.Then one night she too finds herself in front of a man she loves, with impossible choices of her own to make.For both women, what happened that night changes everything. For better. For worse. For ever.What readers are saying about What Happened That Night: 'Brilliant book from start to finish. Another smash from Sheila O'Flanagan' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'A great, warm, life-affirming read that is not your traditional 'romcom', but offers so much more' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'This is an exquisite book - everyone who loves a family story will love this book. Ready to change your life?' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'Excellent book. I looked forward to reading it every day on my commute... On one occasion I was so engrossed I missed my stop' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Headline Review

This Could Change Everything

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERIf only Essie hadn't written that letter - the one that went viral...The feel-good new novel from Jill Mansell, the bestselling author of MEET ME AT BEACHCOMBER BAY. Not to be missed by fans of Katie Fforde and Lucy Diamond.On the one hand, if Essie hadn't written that letter - the one that only her best friend was meant to see - then she'd still be living like an actual proper grown-up, tucked up with Paul in his picture-perfect cottage, maybe even planning their wedding...On the other hand (if her true feelings hadn't accidentally taken the internet by storm, that is) she wouldn't have moved into the attic flat on the square. She would never have met Conor. Or got to know Lucas...And she wouldn't have found herself falling in love with someone she really, really shouldn't fall in love with... 'One of my favourite writers' Katie Fforde'The queen of witty, heart-warming, feel-good love stories' Red 'Reading Jill is always such a joy!' Veronica Henry'Jill Mansell just gets better and better' Heat ***** 'A fab, feel-good read' Prima'A page-turner' Look

Tinder Press

The Immortalists

Chloe Benjamin
Authors:
Chloe Benjamin
Headline Review

A Question of Trust

Penny Vincenzi
Authors:
Penny Vincenzi

A QUESTION OF TRUST is vintage Penny Vincenzi: rich with characters, life-changing decisions, love, desire and conflict. 'There are few things better in life than ... the latest novel by Penny Vincenzi' Daily Express1950s London. Tom Knelston is charismatic, working class and driven by ambition, ideals and passion. He is a man to watch. His wife Alice shares his vision. It seems they are the perfect match.Then out of the blue, Tom meets beautiful and unhappily married Diana Southcott, a fashion model. An exciting but dangerous affair is inevitable and potentially damaging to their careers. And when a child becomes ill, Tom is forced to make decisions about his principles, his reputation, his marriage, and most of all, his love for his child.