Seth Casteel - Underwater Babies - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Underwater Babies

By Seth Casteel

  • Hardback
  • £14.99

An astonishing new collection of baby portraits, from New York Times bestselling author and photographer Seth Casteel
Biographical Notes

Seth Casteel is an award-winning pet photographer with a passion for working with animals. His series of underwater dog photographs have brought him worldwide attention, entertaining and bewildering millions of animal lovers. He is based in Los Angeles and Chicago and is the proud 'dad' to two dogs, Nala the mini-labradoodle and Fritz, the Norwich Terrier.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472225061
  • Publication date: 07 Apr 2015
  • Page count: 112
  • Imprint: Headline
Wildfire

The Picture of Dorian Greyhound (Classic Tails 4)

Oscar Wilde with Eliza Garrett
Authors:
Oscar Wilde with Eliza Garrett
Wildfire

Romeow and Juliet (Classic Tails 3)

William Shakespeare with Eliza Garrett
Authors:
William Shakespeare with Eliza Garrett

CLASSIC TAILS - the greatest works of literature, as told by the finest breedsWe all have our favourite classic tales; books that have been beloved to us since childhood, whose wonderful stories and rich tapestry of characters are unsurpassed in modern literature. How, you may ask, could these marvellous works ever be improved upon?Reader, ask no more...for we present Romeow and JulietYou've never read Shakespeare like this, till now: / The tragedy of Juliet, and her Romeow.In fair Purrona, two furry families are at war. But when Romeow, the son of Montamew, sneaks into a Cattulet ball, he falls in love with beautiful Juliet - the daughter of his father's sworn enemy. So begins the tale of two star-crossed kitties, who must defy this feline feud to try and live - but ultimately, tragically die - together...

Wildfire

The Great Catsby (Classic Tails 2)

Eliza Garrett
Authors:
Eliza Garrett
Wildfire

Pugs and Prejudice (Classic Tails 1)

Jane Austen with Eliza Garrett
Authors:
Jane Austen with Eliza Garrett
Headline

We Need To Talk

Chris Steed, Stephen Webb
Authors:
Chris Steed, Stephen Webb

Chris and Stephen off Gogglebox are known and loved by millions of viewers for their outrageous humour, filthy language and adorable sausage dogs. But there's a lot more to them than that. The ex-partners have both had their fair share of ups and downs, and here in their joint memoir they carry us through their experiences on a wave of hilarious back-and-forth conversations and killer one-liners. From their childhoods:(Stephen: "Going to allotment was something we'd look forward to. Especially when it got dark and we used to nick everyone's vegetables"Chris: "We lived in this flint house on the edge of the cemetery, and not surprisingly it was really haunted.")To finding fame on Gogglebox, nothing is off-limits.Funny, frank and pretty ridiculous, this is the perfect book for any Gogglebox fan.

Headline Review

What Happened That Night

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

'A fabulous tale with refreshingly inspiring heroines' ***** HeatSheila O'Flanagan is the bestselling author of THE MISSING WIFE and MY MOTHER'S SECRET, and her new bestseller WHAT HAPPENED THAT NIGHT, with its enticing story of mothers, daughters and lovers, will enchant readers who love the novels of Marian Keyes and Lisa Jewell. Lola has a plan. She's going to escape the village she grew up in and make it in the big city. She's smart enough - but she's also headstrong. When, one evening, she has to make a life-changing choice, she decides quickly, and without the full facts. But there's no way back. Bey is every bit her mother's daughter. An impulsive decision puts her in the path of great danger. She's left wary of trusting her own judgement ever again. Then, one night, she's standing in front of the man she loves, with her own choice to make. For both women, everything changes in a moment. But their biggest mistakes might also turn out to be their greatest opportunities...

Headline Review

The Perfect Gift

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

This beautiful, moving novel of mothers and daughters and the secrets they share will fill hearts with love and light this summer. If you love Patricia Scanlan and Cathy Kelly's warm novels, you will adore Emma Hannigan's The Perfect Gift. 'A wonderful storyteller' Cathy KellyHappy Birthday, darling girl...Ever since she can remember, Roisin has received a birthday card in the post. Signed with love from the birth mother she has never met.Brought up by her adoptive parents, Keeley and Doug, Roisin has wanted for nothing. But on her thirtieth birthday a letter comes that shakes her world.For Keeley, who's raised Roisin as her own, the letter reminds her of a secret she's been holding for thirty years. And for Nell, keeping watch in the lighthouse, the past is a place she rarely goes. Until a young runaway arrives seeking shelter, and unwraps the gift of hope for them all...

Headline

Every Exquisite Thing

Matthew Quick
Authors:
Matthew Quick

From Matthew Quick, bestselling author of THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK, comes EVERY EXQUISITE THING, a quirky and deeply moving novel about a teen's journey through love, rebellion and belonging. For readers who love John Green and Rainbow Rowell.'Books like Quick's are necessary' New York TimesNanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the role of dutiful daughter, hard-working student, and star athlete for as long as she can remember. But when a beloved teacher gives her his worn copy of The Bubblegum Reaper - the mysterious, out-of-print cult-classic - the rebel within Nanette awakens. As she befriends the reclusive author, falls in love with a young but troubled poet, and attempts to insert her true self into the world with wild abandon, Nanette learns the hard way that sometimes rebellion comes at a high price.A celebration of the self and the formidable power of story, Every Exquisite Thing is Matthew Quick at his finest.

Headline

Mosquitoland

David Arnold
Authors:
David Arnold

A story of the difficulties we face and the strength we find to overcome them. For those who loved LITTLE MISS SUNSHINE, ALL THE BRIGHT PLACES, THE FAULT IN OUR STARS, and JUNO.When her parents unexpectedly divorce, Mim Malone is dragged from her beloved home in Ohio to the 'wastelands' of Mississippi, where she lives in a haze of medication with her dad and new (almost certainly evil) stepmom.But when Mim learns her real mother is ill back home, she escapes her new life and embarks on a rescue mission aboard a Greyhound bus, meeting an assortment of quirky characters along the way. And when her thousand-mile journey takes a few turns she could never see coming, Mim must confront her own demons, redefining her notions of love, loyalty, and what it means to be sane.

Headline Review

The Olive Branch

Jo Thomas
Authors:
Jo Thomas
Headline Home

Five Quarters

Rachel Roddy
Authors:
Rachel Roddy
Headline Review

The Secrets We Share

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Headline

The Geography Of You And Me

Jennifer E. Smith
Authors:
Jennifer E. Smith
Headline

Underwater Puppies

Seth Casteel
Authors:
Seth Casteel

The world fell in love with swimming canines in Seth Casteel's first book, Underwater Dogs. Now, in more than 80 previously unpublished portraits of underwater puppies, we see man's best friends at their most playful and exuberant. Each vibrant and colourful underwater image shows off the wild and sublime range of emotions of puppies, cute and irresistible to the very last.

Tinder Press

Between Gods

Alison Pick
Authors:
Alison Pick

From Alison Pick, the Man-Booker longlisted author of FAR TO GO, comes an unforgettable memoir about family secrets, depression, and the author's journey to reconnect with her Jewish identity.Shortlisted for the Jewish Quarterly Wingate Prize 2016Alison Pick was born in the 1970s and raised in a loving, supportive family, but as a teenager she made a discovery that changed her understanding of who she was for ever. She learned that her Pick grandparents, who had escaped from Czechoslovakia during WWII, were Jewish, and that most of this side of the family had died in concentration camps. At this stage she realised that her own father had kept this a secret from Alison and her sister. Engaged to be married to her longterm boyfriend but in the grip of a crippling depression, Alison began to uncover her Jewish heritage, a quest which challenged all her assumptions about her faith, her future, and what it meant to raise a family. An unusual and gripping story, told with all the nuance and drama of a novel, this is a memoir illuminated with heartbreaking insight into the very real lives of the dead, and hard-won hope for all those who carry on after.

Headline

The Long Fall

Julia Crouch
Authors:
Julia Crouch
Headline

The Ocean at the End of the Lane

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman

WINNER OF THE SPECSAVERS NATIONAL BOOK AWARDS 2013 BOOK OF THE YEAR The Ocean at the End of the Lane is the bestselling magical novel from Neil Gaiman, one of the most brilliant storytellers of our generation and author of the epic novel American Gods, and the much-loved Sandman series. 'Possibly Gaiman's most lyrical, scary and beautiful work yet. It's a tale of childhood for grown-ups, a fantasy rooted in the darkest corners of reality' (Independent on Sunday). If you loved the mesmerising world of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus or were drawn into J.K. Rowling's magical universe, this book is for you. It began for our narrator forty years ago when the family lodger stole their car and committed suicide in it, stirring up ancient powers best left undisturbed. Dark creatures from beyond this world are on the loose, and it will take everything our narrator has just to stay alive: there is primal horror here, and menace unleashed - within his family and from the forces that have gathered to destroy it. His only defence is three women, on a farm at the end of the lane. The youngest of them claims that her duckpond is an ocean. The oldest can remember the Big Bang.The Ocean at the End of the Lane is a fable that reshapes modern fantasy: moving, terrifying and elegiac - as pure as a dream, as delicate as a butterfly's wing, as dangerous as a knife in the dark.

Headline Review

The Summer Guest

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Headline Review

Perfect Wives

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

'A wonderful, magical storyteller' Cathy Kelly. Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy, a heartwarming novel of love, friendship and coming home from the Irish bestseller...When actress Jodi Ludlum returns to the Dublin village of Bakers Valley to raise her young son, she's determined to shield him from the media glare that follows her in LA. But coming home means leaving her husband behind - and waking old ghosts... Francine Hennessy was born and raised in Bakers Valley. To all appearances, she is the model wife, mother, home-maker and career woman. But, behind closed doors, Francine's life is crumbling around her. As Jodi struggles to conceal her secrets and Francine faces some shocking news, the two become unlikely confidants. Suddenly having the perfect life seems less important than finding friendship, and the perfect place to belong...

Headline Review

The Heist

Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg