Seth Casteel - Underwater Babies - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Underwater Babies

By Seth Casteel

  • Hardback
  • £14.99

An astonishing new collection of baby portraits, from New York Times bestselling author and photographer Seth Casteel
Biographical Notes

Seth Casteel is an award-winning pet photographer with a passion for working with animals. His series of underwater dog photographs have brought him worldwide attention, entertaining and bewildering millions of animal lovers. He is based in Los Angeles and Chicago and is the proud 'dad' to two dogs, Nala the mini-labradoodle and Fritz, the Norwich Terrier.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472225061
  • Publication date: 07 Apr 2015
  • Page count: 112
  • Imprint: Headline
Wildfire

The Picture of Dorian Greyhound (Classic Tails 4)

Oscar Wilde
Authors:
Oscar Wilde

CLASSIC TAILS - the greatest works of literature, as told by the finest breedsWe all have our favourite classic tales; books that have been beloved to us since childhood, whose wonderful stories and rich tapestry of characters are unsurpassed in modern literature. How, you may ask, could these marvellous works ever be improved upon?Reader, ask no more...for we present The Picture of Dorian GreyhoundDorian Greyhound is the best of his breed - well-tempered, beautiful, and pure of heart. Sweet Basil Basset is an artist who worships beauty, truth and love, and he paints a portrait that reflects the very essence of Dorian's soul.But soon Dorian befriends selfish hedonist Lord Henry Wooffon, and the moral corruption of this pure creature begins. As Dorian becomes more and more naughty, he outwardly remains young and and sleek - but the portrait begins to exhibit the inward decay of Dorian's soul...

Wildfire

Romeow and Juliet (Classic Tails 3)

William Shakespeare
Authors:
William Shakespeare
Wildfire

The Great Catsby (Classic Tails 2)

F. Scott Fitzgerald
Authors:
F. Scott Fitzgerald
Headline Review

The Stranger In My Home: I thought she was my daughter. I was wrong.

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

The Perfect Gift

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Headline Review

The Secrets We Share

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Headline

Underwater Puppies

Seth Casteel
Authors:
Seth Casteel
Headline

Road to Rouen

Ben Hatch
Authors:
Ben Hatch
Headline

Texts From Dog: The Dog Delusion

October Jones
Authors:
October Jones
Headline

Underwater Dogs (Kids Edition)

Seth Casteel
Authors:
Seth Casteel
Headline

Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock

Matthew Quick
Authors:
Matthew Quick

A powerful and important book for fans of Mark Haddon, THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK and Jay Asher.How would you spend your birthday if you knew it would be your last? Eighteen-year-old Leonard Peacock knows exactly what he'll do. He'll say goodbye.Not to his mum - who he calls Linda because it annoys her - who's moved out and left him to fend for himself. Nor to his former best friend, whose torments have driven him to consider committing the unthinkable. But to his four friends: a Humphrey-Bogart-obsessed neighbour, a teenage violin virtuoso, a pastor's daughter and a teacher.Most of the time, Leonard believes he's weird and sad but these friends have made him think that maybe he's not. He wants to thank them, and say goodbye. In this riveting and heart-breaking book, acclaimed author Matthew Quick introduces Leonard Peacock, a hero as warm and endearing as he is troubled. And he shows how just a glimmer of hope can make the world of difference.

Headline

The State We're In

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Things We Never Say

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

The irresistible new novel from No. 1 bestselling author Sheila O'Flanagan.Abbey Andersen is the last person to go looking for change. Yes, it's tough that she barely sees her mother these days - but in San Francisco she has great friends, a steady relationship and a job she enjoys. When Abbey is contacted by Irish lawyer Ryan Gilligan she learns in an instant everything she believed about her roots is a lie. She must travel to Dublin to find out more - but she's scarcely off the plane when she's plunged into a new crisis. One that will change everything not just for Abbey but for the family in Ireland who had no idea that she even existed. Now Abbey has to make a choice that will affect everyone she knows. How can she be sure she makes the right one? And can life ever be quite the same again?

Headline

The Ocean at the End of the Lane

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman
Headline

Screwed

Eoin Colfer
Authors:
Eoin Colfer

The superb follow-up to Eoin Colfer's highly acclaimed PLUGGED, written with the warmth and wit of his Artemis Fowl series.Dan McEvoy doesn't set out to get into violent confrontations with New Jersey's gangster overlords but he's long since found that once you're on their radar, there's only one way to slip off it. So he's learned his own way to fight back, aiming to outwit rather than kill unless he really has no choice. But when Dan's glam step-gran Edit shows up on the hunt for his dishevelled aunt Evelyn, it quickly becomes clear that family can provide the deadliest threat of all. In a city of gun-happy criminals, bent cops and a tough-talking woman detective whose inspires terror and lust in equal measure, Dan may just have reached the point where sharp wit won't cut the mustard. But can he play the heavies at their own game?(P)2013 Headline Digital

Headline

This Is What Happy Looks Like

Jennifer E. Smith
Authors:
Jennifer E. Smith
Headline

Tarnished

Julia Crouch
Authors:
Julia Crouch

Peg always felt a little blurred, a little lacking in definition. Her mother died when she was six, her father simply disappeared, and she was brought up by her grandparents and her obese, bedridden aunt. But, despite all this, she never developed the habit of asking questions. At least, not until she met Loz, her straight-talking, psychotherapeutically literate girlfriend, who urges her to confront her demons.But as the skeletons come tumbling out of the family closet and the full horror of the past begins to reveal itself, Peg starts to wonder whether her youthful lack of curiosity might not have been a good thing. A very good thing indeed...(P)2013 Headline Digital

Headline Review

Don't Want To Miss A Thing

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

An irresistible, heart-warming novel from the much-loved author of numerous Sunday Times bestsellers, including A WALK IN THE PARK and TO THE MOON AND BACK.Dexter Yates loves his fun, care-free London life; he has money, looks and girlfriends galore. But everything changes overnight when his sister dies, leaving him in charge of her eight-month-old daughter Delphi. How is he ever going to cope? Comic-strip artist Molly Hayes lives in the beautiful Cotswold village of Briarwood. When it comes to relationships, she has a history of choosing all the wrong men. Leaving the city behind, Dex moves to Briarwood - a much better place to work on his parenting skills - and he and Molly become neighbours. There's an undeniable connection between them. But if Dexter's going to adapt, he first has a lot to learn about Molly, about other people's secrets...and about himself.

Headline

Underwater Dogs

Seth Casteel
Authors:
Seth Casteel

Underwater Dogs is award-winning pet photographer Seth Casteel's exploration of the world of man's best friend. Whether they are swimming, diving, fetching or exploring below the water's surface, Seth's remarkable ability to interact with his subjects has allowed him to create a wealth of extraordinary images. With over 80 photographs of dogs of every size, shape and breed in a variety of moods - silly, focussed, surprised, primal - this is a truly unique depiction of our canine companions.

Headline

The Trouble with Keeping Mum

Rosie Wallace
Authors:
Rosie Wallace

When Annie finds out she's pregnant, aged 44, it comes as a bit of a shock - after all, she's been celibate for five years. As a divorced single-mother caring for both a teenage son and an elderly parent, Annie has enough on her plate without having to look after a new baby as well - especially as she still hasn't figured out who the father is. There are two candidates in the running: her ex-boyfriend Tariq and Andrew, the widowed leader of the Scottish Parliament. With Annie's job as Health Minister placing her firmly in the public eye, she needs to solve the problems of her tangled personal life before the press cotton on - and she needs to solve them fast.