Janet Evanovich - Dangerous Minds - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472225566
    • Publication date:20 Jun 2017
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472225542
    • Publication date:20 Jun 2017
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472225559
    • Publication date:08 May 2018

Dangerous Minds

By Janet Evanovich

  • Hardback
  • £19.99

The New York Times bestseller!

A gripping, action-packed adventure mystery from Janet Evanovich, author of the internationally bestselling Stephanie Plum novels.

The New York Times bestseller!

DANGEROUS MINDS is a thrilling, adrenaline-fuelled adventure featuring unlikely sleuths Knight & Moon from Janet Evanovich, beloved author of the No. 1 bestsellers in the Stephanie Plum series. A must-read for fans of Sue Grafton and J D Robb.

Buddhist monk Wayan Bagus has lost his island of solitude and wants it back. The Pacific island had a mountain, beaches, a rainforest, and a volcano. And now it's gone. Poof! Vanished without a trace.

Boyishly charming Emerson Knight likes nothing better than solving an unsolvable mystery. Finding a missing island is better than Christmas morning in the Knight household. When clues start leading to a dark and sinister secret, Emerson will need to assemble a crack team for help. Since a crack team isn't available, he enlists his cousin Vernon and Riley Moon. Riley Moon has a Harvard business degree and can shoot the eyes out of a grasshopper at fifty feet, but she can't figure out how to escape Emerson Knight's odd world. Vernon has been Emerson's loyal and enthusiastic partner in crime since childhood.

Together, this mismatched trio will embark on a world-wide investigation that will expose a conspiracy one hundred years in the making.

Biographical Notes

JANET EVANOVICH is the No. 1 New York Times bestselling author of the Stephanie Plum novels including Turbo Twenty-Three and Tricky Twenty-Two; the Knight and Moon novels including Curious Minds, co-written with Phoef Sutton; five novels in the Fox & O'Hare series - The Heist, The Chase, The Job, The Scam and The Pursuit - co-written with Lee Goldberg; the Lizzy and Diesel novels including most recently Wicked Charms, co-written with Phoef Sutton; twelve romance novels; the Alexandra Barnaby novels; the Troublemaker graphic novels; and How I Write: Secrets of a Bestselling Author. She has won several major crime fiction awards including the CWA John Creasey Award, Dilys Award and Silver Dagger.

Janet's website can be found at www.evanovich.com. She is on Twitter - @janetevanovich - and Facebook - /JanetEvanovich.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472225580
  • Publication date: 20 Jun 2017
  • Page count: 336
  • Imprint: Headline Review
Praise for Janet Evanovich: 'Pithy, witty and fast-paced' — Sunday Times
Among the great joys of contemporary crime fiction — GQ
'A laugh-out-loud page-turner' — Heat
'Romantic and gripping...an absolute tonic' — Good Housekeeping