Daniela Sacerdoti - Keep Me Safe (Seal Island): Lose your heart to the Million Copy Selling Author - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472235039
    • Publication date:07 Sep 2017
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472235022
    • Publication date:06 Apr 2017
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472235121
    • Publication date:06 Apr 2017

Keep Me Safe (Seal Island): Lose your heart to the Million Copy Selling Author

By Daniela Sacerdoti

  • Hardback
  • £12.99

Daniela Sacerdoti has sold over 1 million copies of her eBooks, including the No. 1 eBook bestseller WATCH OVER ME. Her new novel KEEP ME SAFE will delight her legions of fans and introduce them to a new setting, the mysterious island of Seal

Your child asks for her mother.
But she doesn't mean you.

'Mysterious.' 'Captivating.' 'Intriguing.' Keep Me Safe is a book you will never forget.

Daniela Sacerdoti is adored by over 1 million readers. If you read one book this summer, make it Keep Me Safe.

When Anna's partner walks away from their relationship, she is shattered. But it is her little girl Ava who takes it hardest of all. The six year old falls silent for three days. When she does speak, her words are troubling. Ava wants to go home. To a place called Seal. To her other mother.

Anna knows to unravel the mystery she must find Seal and take Ava there. She hopes this tiny island will unlock her daughter's memories. But could it also offer a new life...and unexpected love...for Anna too?

The praise is flooding in for Keep Me Safe. Have you read it yet?

'Page-turning... A summer reading treat for fans of Jodi Picoult or Dorothy Koomson' Daily Express

'I could almost hear the sea and the wind. A great book' Lesley Pearse

'I couldn't put it down' Daily Mail

'Astoundingly good' The Sun

'I fell in love with this book' Prima magazine

'Heartwarming and mysterious' Katie Fforde

'I was hooked from the beginning' Alice Peterson

'A mysterious journey to Seal, a place I already want to revisit' Dani Atkins

'Exciting and emotional. I'm thrilled to find this is the first in a new series' Linda's Book Bag

Biographical Notes

Daniela Sacerdoti is a phenomenon. Over one million copies of her novels have been sold in eBook, her debut novel WATCH OVER ME was the 8th bestselling Kindle book of all time in 2015 and she was also ranked as the 11th top-selling Kindle author. Daniela writes beautiful, haunting and bestselling fiction for adults (the Glen Avich series), young adults (the Sarah Midnight trilogy) and children. Her novels have been translated in twelve languages. Daniela was born and raised in Italy. She studied Classics, then lived in Scotland for fourteen years, where she married and taught in a primary school. Daniela's children's book Really Weird Removals.Com was shortlisted for the Scottish Children's Book Awards. She has also written for the BBC. Daniela, her husband and their two sons make their home in a tiny village in the Alps. To discover more about Daniela and her world, visit www.danielasacerdoti.com.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472235008
  • Publication date: 06 Apr 2017
  • Page count: 352
  • Imprint: Headline Review
Heartwarming and mysterious with great atmosphere — Katie Fforde
Beautifully written. The descriptions of Seal were so realistic I could almost hear the sea and the wind. A great book — Lesley Pearse
Beautifully written and atmospheric. I adored KEEP ME SAFE — The Sun
I was hooked from the beginning, longing to jump into bed each night to carry on Anna and Ava's story, rooting for the mystery to be unravelled and for them to find their happy ending. Softly paced yet captivating, Dani lures you into her novel, making sure you feel a part of the story too. I loved it — Alice Peterson
Emotional...mysterious...I couldn't put it down — Daily Mail
Heartwarming and intriguing. An absorbing and mysterious journey to Seal, a place I already want to revisit — Dani Atkins
I fell in love with this book — Prima magazine
If you're looking for a story that will transport you to another place, for characters who will captivate you and you'll care about and a narrative that is exciting and emotional Keep Me Safe is exactly what you're after. I highly recommend it — Linda's Book Bag
Daniela writes with pure emotion and I felt this on each and every page — Rea Book Reviews on TAKE ME HOME
Daniela Sacerdoti is fast becoming one of my favourites: and here she has written another extraordinary and beautiful story — The Sun on TAKE ME HOME
She creates a world you wish you didn't have to leave — The Scots Magazine on WATCH OVER ME
The contemporary romance is beautifully balanced with elements of mystery and endearing characters that both break and capture the heart. A stunning talent, Sacerdoti writes beautiful fiction that feeds the soul — Shari Low, Daily Record on TAKE ME HOME
An absolute joy to read, the story is engaging, the characters are believable and the writing is lovely... Definitely a book to add to the summer reading list, and one that you won't be able to put down — The Press and Journal on SET ME FREE
A poignant and romantic tale, laced at times with sadness, but full of charm, affection and ultimately hope — Owl Music on WATCH OVER ME
One of the most beautiful books I have ever read — Serendipity Reviews on WATCH OVER ME
I defy you not to fall in love with the place, the characters and the writing — Lisa Reads Books
Dani has easily become one of my favourite authors of all time; she has a unique style of writing that sets her aside from other authors of the same genre and the storylines are instantly recognisable as being a Sacerdoti tale — Kirsty at Book Love Bug on SET ME FREE
I quickly became completely and utterly immersed in the story and felt like I was part of the scenery. It was so moving and emotional in parts that I could not breathe! Daniela writes in such a compelling way that you cannot wait to find out what happens next even if you know that your heart is going to break in two! Overall marvellously uplifting and left me with peace and hope — Kim the Bookworm on TAKE ME HOME
Poignant, full of emotions and concentrates on sensitive topics. One of those rare gems, a book that spoke to my heart and completely drew me into its magical world where I was a listener, an observer, a witness... I can't imagine my life without Daniela's books. They are all beautifully written and magical, and Daniela once again shows her great talent for creating an atmospheric read which is quite an emotional rollercoaster — This Chick Reads on DON’T BE AFRAID
These books deserve to be read by a greater audience as they have such depth and range to their storylines... Plenty of grit and real emotion and a lot of food for thought — Shaz’s Book Boudoir on DON’T BE AFRAID
A beautiful, poignant and magical story and its one I won't forget for quite a while — A Lover of Books on DON’T BE AFRAID
Such a heartfelt story and written with compassion and absolute sensitivity...One of the most uplifting books that I've read. Shows Daniela's talents as a gifted storyteller beautifully. 5/5 — One More Page on DON’T BE AFRAID
A very good read! — Compelling Reads on DON’T BE AFRAID
Dani's writing pulled me in... It reminded me of the safety of those arms around you as a child when something scares you. Everything felt very real to me and certainly had an effect on my emotions. This is one woman's path to healing and is full of love, hope, promise and loyalty. The most poignant Glen Avich novel yet! — Jera’s Jamboree on DON’T BE AFRAID
A poignant and beautifully crafted story. Impossible to put it down — Novelicious on WATCH OVER ME