Pamela Evans - A Brighter Day Tomorrow - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472238337
    • Publication date:04 Oct 2018
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472238313
    • Publication date:17 May 2018

A Brighter Day Tomorrow

By Pamela Evans

  • Hardback
  • £20.99

A young mother struggles to survive in wartime London... A poignant and touching saga by Pam Evans, the much-loved author of DANCE YOUR TROUBLES AWAY and WHEN THE LIGHTS GO DOWN.

A BRIGHTER DAY TOMORROW is a heartwarming and poignant saga from Pam Evans, set in London during the Second World War. Perfect for readers of Kitty Neale, Katie Flynn and Dilly Court. Readers love Pam Evans' books: 'A touching novel' Daily Express

When they're not working in a West London munitions factory, Liz Beck and her best friend Marg find time for fun and laughter at the local ice rink. Then a couple of handsome American servicemen sweep them off their feet and Marg's dream of becoming a GI bride looks like it might come true.

Liz's sister Dora is jealous of the romance that blossoms between Victor and Liz but nothing can spoil Liz's happiness. Then tragedy strikes and Liz makes a discovery that causes a rift in her family. With almost nothing left to lose, she finds love and support where she least expects it and, as the war comes to an end, she hopes for a brighter day tomorrow...

Biographical Notes

Pam Evans was born and brought up in Ealing, London. She now lives in Surrey, near to her family and five beautiful grandchildren. For more information about Pam and her novels visit www.pamevansbooks.com.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472238320
  • Publication date: 17 May 2018
  • Page count: 288
  • Imprint: Headline
Praise for Pam Evans' well-loved family sagas: 'A touching novel' — Daily Express
An unforgettable tale of life during the war — Our Time
Nostalgia, heartbreak, danger and war: all the ingredients of an engrossing novel — Bolton News
There's a special kind of warmth that shines through the characters — Lancashire Evening Post
This book touched me very, very much. It's lovely — North Wales Chronicle
Praise for Pam Evans' well-loved family sagas: 'A touching novel'
An unforgettable tale of life during the war
Nostalgia, heartbreak, danger and war: all the ingredients of an engrossing novel
There's a special kind of warmth that shines through the characters
This book touched me very, very much. It's lovely