Pamela Evans - A Brighter Day Tomorrow - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472238313
    • Publication date:17 May 2018
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472239310
    • Publication date:17 May 2018

A Brighter Day Tomorrow

By Pamela Evans

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

A young mother struggles to survive in wartime London... A poignant and touching saga by Pam Evans, the much-loved author of DANCE YOUR TROUBLES AWAY and WHEN THE LIGHTS GO DOWN.

A BRIGHTER DAY TOMORROW is a heartwarming and poignant saga from Pam Evans, set in London during the Second World War. Perfect for readers of Kitty Neale, Katie Flynn and Dilly Court. Readers love Pam Evans' books: 'A touching novel' Daily Express

Despite air raids and rationing in wartime London, sisters Liz and Dora Beck find time for fun and laughter at the local ice-rink. Then a handsome American serviceman catches their attention, and so begins heartache between the sisters. Dora is increasingly jealous of her sister's blossoming romance with Victor. But when Victor is killed in a bomb attack, Liz makes a shocking discovery that upsets her whole family.

Forced out of her home, Liz finds support where she least expects it. And, with almost nothing left to lose, she hopes for a brighter day tomorrow...

Biographical Notes

Pam Evans was born and brought up in Ealing, London. She now lives in Surrey, near to her family and five beautiful grandchildren. For more information about Pam and her novels visit www.pamevansbooks.com.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472238337
  • Publication date: 04 Oct 2018
  • Page count: 288
  • Imprint: Headline