Felicia Yap - Today - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472242280
    • Publication date:23 Aug 2018

Today

By Felicia Yap

  • Hardback
  • £16.99

TODAY is the last time you'll have full memory for the rest of your life. What will you do before everything changes forever? Felicia Yap brings you the hotly anticipated prequel to YESTERDAY, the high-concept thriller sensation of 2017.

What if the last day you will always remember is today?

Emma and Jonathan meet for the first time today, the morning of their twenty-third birthdays. She's gawky and wears hideous orange-and-green socks. He's cute, whimsical and recites obscure poetry.

They fall in love.

There's a small problem.

What happens today, both good and bad, will stay with them for the rest of their lives. From tomorrow onwards, all new memories will be regularly erased by sleep.

Today's the last day they will always remember.

It gets worse.

Emma's housemate Liz has gone missing and her boyfriend, aspiring detective Hans Richardson, has just one day to solve her case... but he doesn't know it.

TODAY is a story of seized - and missed - opportunities. It's a tale of love, hope and regret. Can Hans find Liz? Can Emma and Jonathan seize the day, make the right memories to last them a lifetime? Can they work out what love is all about... before it's too late?

Felicia Yap brings you the hotly anticipated prequel to YESTERDAY, the high-concept thriller sensation of 2017.

'Yap is a phenomenon' - Guardian

'A thrilling new voice' - Red

'The one that everyone is talking about... Enthralling' - Woman & Home

'A blockbuster-worthy twist... YESTERDAY stands out from the crowd' - Stylist

'The intrigue of GONE GIRL and the drama of BEFORE I GO TO SLEEP - iNews

Biographical Notes

Felicia Yap grew up in Kuala Lumpur. She read biochemistry at Imperial College London, before achieving a doctorate in history (and a half-blue in competitive ballroom dancing) at Cambridge University. She has written for The Economist and The Business Times. She has also worked as a radioactive-cell biologist, a war historian, a Cambridge lecturer, a technology journalist, a theatre critic, a flea-market trader and a catwalk model. Yesterday is her debut novel.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472242303
  • Publication date: 23 Aug 2018
  • Page count: 352
  • Imprint: Wildfire
Wildfire

The Unlikely Heroics of Sam Holloway

Rhys Thomas
Authors:
Rhys Thomas
Headline

Hunted

G X Todd
Authors:
G X Todd
Headline Review

Sunset over the Cherry Orchard

Jo Thomas
Authors:
Jo Thomas
Tinder Press

In Our Mad and Furious City

Guy Gunaratne
Authors:
Guy Gunaratne

Guy Gunaratne's blistering debut, IN OUR MAD AND FURIOUS CITY, is an unforgettable portrait of 48 hours on a London council estate, and will appeal to readers of NW, THE BRICKS THAT BUILT THE HOUSES or fans of THIS IS ENGLAND or LA HAINE.'What a voice. What an ear for language... a brave and original piece of work' Kit de Waal, author of MY NAME IS LEONFor Selvon, Ardan and Yusuf, growing up under the towers of Stones Estate, summer means what it does anywhere: football, music, freedom. But now, after the killing of a British soldier, riots are spreading across the city, and nowhere is safe. While the fury swirls around them, Selvon and Ardan remain focused on their own obsessions, girls and grime. Their friend Yusuf is caught up in a different tide, a wave of radicalism surging through his local mosque, threatening to carry his troubled brother, Irfan, with it. Provocative, raw, poetic yet tender, IN OUR MAD AND FURIOUS CITY announces the arrival of a major new talent in fiction.

Headline Review

The Wildflowers

Harriet Evans
Authors:
Harriet Evans

The Wildflowers by Harriet Evans is the spellbinding new novel from the Top 5 Sunday Times bestselling author of A Place for Us and The Butterfly Summer. Fans of Kate Morton's The Lake House or Santa Montefiore will delight in this book. Harriet Evans is 'perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Maeve Binchy' BestTony and Althea Wilde. Glamorous, argumentative ... adulterous to the core. They were my parents, actors known by everyone. They gave our lives love and colour in a house by the sea - the house that sheltered my orphaned father when he was a boy. But the summer Mads arrived changed everything. She too had been abandoned and my father understood why. We Wildflowers took her in. My father was my hero, he gave us a golden childhood, but the past was always going to catch up with him ... it comes for us all, sooner or later. This is my story. I am Cordelia Wilde. A singer without a voice. A daughter without a father. Let me take you inside.

Headline

The Girl I Used To Be

Mary Torjussen
Authors:
Mary Torjussen

YOU DON'T REMEMBER. HE WON'T LET YOU FORGET.'A teasing, suspenseful, and twisty read!" Shari Lapena, THE COUPLE NEXT DOORThe second compelling psychological thriller from Mary Torjussen. Twisty, thought-provoking and completely gripping, this is perfect for fans of I SEE YOU and THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN.How can you hide your mistakes when you don't know what they are?Gemma, a stressed mother and businesswoman, wishes her life was just a little simpler.A networking event in London looks the ideal chance to get away. And a new client seems like perfect company when he joins Gemma for an innocent dinner.But the next day Gemma is plunged into a twisted nightmare she can't control. Secrets both past and present force her to confront the truth of the girl she used to be . . .

Tinder Press

Notes from an Exhibition

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale

The Richard & Judy bestseller.'Poised and pitch-perfect throughout' Mail on SundayCelebrated artist Rachel Kelly dies alone in her Penzance studio, after decades of struggling with the creative highs and devastating lows that have coloured her life. Her family gathers, each of them searching for answers. They reflect on lives shaped by the enigmatic Rachel - as artist, wife and mother - and on the ambiguous legacies she leaves them, of talent, torment and transcendent love.

Wildfire

The Perfect Girlfriend

Karen Hamilton
Authors:
Karen Hamilton
Headline

The Leopards of Normandy: Conqueror

David Churchill
Authors:
David Churchill
Headline Review

What Happened That Night

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

'A fabulous tale with refreshingly inspiring heroines' ***** HeatSheila O'Flanagan is the bestselling author of THE MISSING WIFE, and her new bestseller WHAT HAPPENED THAT NIGHT will enchant readers who love the novels of Marian Keyes and Lisa Jewell. ThenWhen Lola Fitzpatrick catches the eye of Philip Warren, she's new to Dublin and loving it. He's used to getting what he wants...and she can't resist him. Until one night he forces her to make an impossible choice.If she'd known then what she knows now, everything might have been different.NowLola's daughter Bey has inherited her mother's impulsive streak and it takes her down dangerous paths.Then one night she too finds herself in front of a man she loves, with impossible choices of her own to make.For both women, what happened that night changes everything. For better. For worse. For ever. What readers are saying about What Happened That Night: 'Brilliant book from start to finish. Another smash from Sheila O'Flanagan' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'A great, warm, life-affirming read that is not your traditional 'romcom', but offers so much more' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'This is an exquisite book - everyone who loves a family story will love this book. Ready to change your life?' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Headline

The Silenced

Stephen Lloyd Jones
Authors:
Stephen Lloyd Jones
Headline Review

The Coffin Path

Katherine Clements
Authors:
Katherine Clements
Headline Review

Letters to My Daughters

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Headline Review

This Could Change Everything: Beat the January blues with the feel-good new romance from the bestselling author

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Wildfire

An Act of Silence

Colette McBeth
Authors:
Colette McBeth
Tinder Press

The Immortalists

Chloe Benjamin
Authors:
Chloe Benjamin
Tinder Press

The Aerodynamics of Pork

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Headline

Across a Summer Sea

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews
Headline Review

The Image of You: I thought I knew you. But you're a liar.

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

This Is How It Always Is: The warm and uplifting novel about a family keeping a big secret

Laurie Frankel
Authors:
Laurie Frankel