Louise Lee - A Girl Called Love - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

A Girl Called Love

Florence Love 1: the laugh-out-loud page-turner introducing an unforgettable Private Investigating heroine

By Louise Lee

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Former Private Investigator Louise Lee's debut novel is endlessly entertaining and snortingly funny, Florence Love is a character to die for. Sometimes literally.

A Girl Called Love by Louise Lee was previously published as The Last Honeytrap. If you love to curl up with Mhairi McFarlane or The Mystery of Mercy Close by Marian Keyes was your favourite, A Girl Called Love by Louise Lee will delight you with its rapidfire, irreverent humour. 'A funny, sassy page-turning debut' - Jenny Colgan.

Scott 'Scat' Delaney is a world famous jazz singer. He has ample opportunity to stray and his girlfriend, Alice, needs to know she can trust him.

Step up Florence Love, Private Investigator.

Florence has just ten days to entrap an A-Lister. Whilst sticking to her cardinal rule: One kiss, with tongues, five seconds - case closed.

A master of body language, evolutionary science and nifty disguises, her approach is unconventional, her success rate excellent. But targets are rarely as beautiful as Scat. Never fall for the target.

That is very bad form indeed.

A Girl Called Love marks the energetic launch of a brilliant new series. Once you've met Florence Love, you'll see the world in glorious technicolour at last.

Biographical Notes

Louise Lee was once a Geography teacher before taking the natural career step to become a Private Investigator. She studied for an MA in Creative Writing at Birkbeck and has work commissioned by and broadcast on BBC Radio Four.

Louise lives in London with her two children. The Last Honeytrap was the first in a series of novels to feature the inimitable Florence Love and is available from Headline in paperback and eBook.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472243546
  • Publication date: 28 Jul 2016
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Headline
A cracking read — Lorraine Kelly
A funny, sassy, page-turning debut — Jenny Colgan
Heaps of fun. **** — Heat
I am in LOVE with Florence Love — Mel Giedroyc
Plenty of twists, and a fresh, funny new voice that made me laugh out loud — Woman & Home
Clever page-turner — Woman
Headline

In the Name of Love

Louise Lee
Authors:
Louise Lee
Headline

Florence Love: The PI's Handbag 101

Louise Lee
Authors:
Louise Lee

Florence Love: The PI's Handbag 101 by Louise Lee is your ultimate exclusive guide to 'flawed, feisty and funny as hell' (Mel Giedroyc) private investigating heroine, Florence Love. Snortingly funny and a little rude in all the right places, this is perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and Mhairi McFarlane. Have you ever found yourself dreaming of being a Charlie's Angel? Or wondering which ensemble of handbag items make the perfect masquerade? Introducing Florence Love, Private Investigator and master of body language, evolutionary science and nifty disguises. Her approach is unconventional, her success rate excellent. Get to know her here as she divulges some of her most inspirational - and hilarious - tricks of the trade.

Headline

Let the Good Times Roll

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page
Headline

The Last Honeytrap

Louise Lee
Authors:
Louise Lee
Headline

Holy Cow

David Duchovny
Authors:
David Duchovny

Holy Cow by David Duchovny is a comic delight that will thrill fans of Jasper Fforde and Ben Aaronovitch. And anyone who enjoys a witty wisecrack in a novel.Elsie Bovary is a cow and a pretty happy one at that. Until one night, Elsie sneaks out of the pasture and finds herself drawn to the farmhouse. Through the window, she sees the farmer's family gathered around a bright Box God - and what the Box God reveals about something called an 'industrial meat farm' shakes Elsie's understanding of her world to its core.The only solution? To escape to a better, safer world. And so a motley crew is formed: Elsie; Shalom, a grumpy pig who's recently converted to Judaism; and Tom, a suave turkey who can't fly, but can work an iPhone with his beak. Toting stolen passports and slapdash human disguises, they head for the airport ...Elsie is a wise-cracking, slyly witty narrator; Tom dispenses psychiatric advice in a fake German accent; and Shalom ends up unexpectedly uniting Israelis and Palestinians. David Duchovny's charismatic creatures point the way toward a mutual understanding and acceptance the world desperately needs.(P)2015 Macmillan Audio

Tinder Press

The Captains and the Kings

Jennifer Johnston
Authors:
Jennifer Johnston

Mr Prendergast, an elderly Anglo-Irishman, is living out his last years in the decaying splendour of his family mansion. As his mind wanders through the gloom he finds it peopled with memories of his neglected wife, his pale shadow of a father, his icily glamorous mother and Alexander, the son she so jealously loved, killed in the First World War. With only his ill-tempered alcoholic gardener left to attend to him, Mr Prendergast is content to pass his days in such ghostly company. Until young Diarmid arrives, keen-eyed and carrot-haired, to disperse the gathering darkness with curiosity, and the promise of friendship.

Headline

The Man Who Lied to Women

Carol O'Connell
Authors:
Carol O'Connell
Headline Eternal

Since I Saw You (Because You Are Mine Series #4)

Beth Kery
Authors:
Beth Kery
Headline

Conquest

John Connolly, Jennifer Ridyard
Authors:
John Connolly, Jennifer Ridyard

The start of an epic new series from bestselling author John Connolly, and Jennifer Ridyard. For fans of THE 5TH WAVE and I AM NUMBER FOUR.Earth is no longer ours. It is ruled by the Illyri, a beautiful, civilised yet ruthless alien species. But humankind has not given up the fight, and Paul Kerr is one of a new generation of young Resistance leaders waging war on the invaders.Syl Hellais is the first of the Illyri to be born on Earth. Trapped inside the walls of her father's stronghold, hated by the humans, she longs to escape.But on her sixteenth birthday, Syl's life is about to change forever. She will become an outcast, an enemy of her people, for daring to save the life of one human: Paul Kerr. Only together do they have a chance of saving each other, and the planet they both call home.For there is a greater darkness behind the Illyri conquest of Earth, and the real invasion has not yet even begun...(P)2014 Simon & Schuster, Inc

Headline Review

The Unpredictable Consequences of Love

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

Jill Mansell's bestseller THE UNPREDICTABLE CONSEQUENCES OF LOVE is an unforgettable tale of sunny days on the beach, Cornwall in the summer and secrets about to be revealed. Perfect for readers of Lucy Diamond and Veronica Henry. In the idyllic seaside town of St Carys, Sophie is putting the past firmly behind her. When Josh arrives in St Carys to run the family hotel, he can't understand why Sophie has zero interest in letting any man into her life. He also can't understand how he's been duped into employing Sophie's impulsive friend Tula, whose crush on him is decidedly unrequited.St Carys has more than its fair share of characters, including the charming but utterly feckless surfer Riley Bryant, who has a massive crush on Tula. Riley's aunt is superstar author Marguerite Marshall. And Marguerite has designs on Josh's grandfather...who in turn still adores his glamorous ex-wife, Dot...Just how many secrets can one seaside town keep?

Headline

The Blood Crows (Eagles of the Empire 12)

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow
Headline

Fire and Brimstone

Bateman
Authors:
Bateman
Headline Review

Gifted and Talented

Wendy Holden
Authors:
Wendy Holden
Headline Review

A Heart Bent Out of Shape

Emylia Hall
Authors:
Emylia Hall
Headline

It Happens in the Dark

Carol O'Connell
Authors:
Carol O'Connell
Headline Eternal

Release Me: Stark Series Book 1

J. Kenner
Authors:
J. Kenner

Charlie Owen

Charlie Owen enjoyed a thirty-year career in the police service, serving with two forces in the Home Counties and London, reaching the rank of Inspector.

Dee Williams

Dee Williams was born and brought up in Rotherhithe in East London where her father worked as a stevedore in Surrey Docks. She lives in Hampshire, where she is also an active fundraiser for breast cancer awareness.

Diana Janney

Diana Janney gained two degrees in philosophy from London University and is a dually qualified barrister and solicitor. She has lived for most of her adult life in London and now writes full-time.

Eileen Dreyer

Eileen Dreyer is an award-winning and bestselling American romance author. She lives in St. Louis County with husband Rick and her two children.