Chris Steed and Stephen Webb - We Need To Talk - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback £14.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472243867
    • Publication date:22 Sep 2016
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472243850
    • Publication date:29 Sep 2016

We Need To Talk

By Chris Steed and Stephen Webb

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

After Scarlett Moffatt and Steph & Dom, now there's a hilarious new book from the nation's favourite Gogglebox regulars.

Chris and Stephen off Gogglebox are known and loved by millions of viewers for their outrageous humour, filthy language and adorable sausage dogs.

But there's a lot more to them than that. The ex-partners have both had their fair share of ups and downs, and here in their joint memoir they carry us through their experiences on a wave of hilarious back-and-forth conversations and killer one-liners. From their childhoods:

(Stephen: "Going to allotment was something we'd look forward to. Especially when it got dark and we used to nick everyone's vegetables"

Chris: "We lived in this flint house on the edge of the cemetery, and not surprisingly it was really haunted.")

To finding fame on Gogglebox, nothing is off-limits.

Funny, frank and pretty ridiculous, this is the perfect book for any Gogglebox fan.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472243874
  • Publication date: 06 Jul 2017
  • Page count: 304
  • Imprint: Headline
Wildfire

Romeow and Juliet (Classic Tails 3)

William Shakespeare
Authors:
William Shakespeare
Wildfire

The Great Catsby (Classic Tails 2)

F. Scott Fitzgerald
Authors:
F. Scott Fitzgerald

CLASSIC TAILS - the greatest works of literature, as told by the finest breedsWe all have our favourite classic tales; books that have been beloved to us since childhood, whose wonderful stories and rich tapestry of characters are unsurpassed in modern literature. How, you may ask, could these marvellous works ever be improved upon?Reader, ask no more...for we present The Great CatsbyMillionaire Jay Catsby is a mystery. All alone in his moggy mansion, he throws extravagant parties attended by all the great and the good of the feline world. What nobody knows is that this is a kitty haunted by love - the love of a beautiful pussycat called Daisy, whom he lost to another long ago - and Catsby's great wish is that one day she, too, might be drawn to join the festivities.When Daisy's cousin Nick moves in next door, it seems like Catsby is a whisker away from winning back his beloved. But Daisy's husband Tomcat has other ideas...

Wildfire

Pugs and Prejudice (Classic Tails 1)

Jane Austen
Authors:
Jane Austen
Wildfire

The Picture of Dorian Greyhound (Classic Tails 4)

Oscar Wilde
Authors:
Oscar Wilde

CLASSIC TAILS - the greatest works of literature, as told by the finest breedsWe all have our favourite classic tales; books that have been beloved to us since childhood, whose wonderful stories and rich tapestry of characters are unsurpassed in modern literature. How, you may ask, could these marvellous works ever be improved upon?Reader, ask no more...for we present The Picture of Dorian GreyhoundDorian Greyhound is the best of his breed - well-tempered, beautiful, and pure of heart. Sweet Basil Basset is an artist who worships beauty, truth and love, and he paints a portrait that reflects the very essence of Dorian's soul.But soon Dorian befriends selfish hedonist Lord Henry Wooffon, and the moral corruption of this pure creature begins. As Dorian becomes more and more naughty, he outwardly remains young and and sleek - but the portrait begins to exhibit the inward decay of Dorian's soul...

Headline

James Acaster's Classic Scrapes

James Acaster
Authors:
James Acaster
Headline

No Filter

Grace Victory
Authors:
Grace Victory

For fans of BBC Three's Clean Eating's Dirty Secrets and The Cost of Cute, an honest and fun guide to tackling the problems that all young people face.Award-winning vlogger, TV presenter and body-positive internet queen Grace Victory is well known for her open honesty. Here, in No Filter, she shares her inspirational story and her wealth of advice and experience on problems that all young people face, including topics that are perceived taboo.Grace will teach you to love your body and to dress for yourself, as well as guiding you through more serious issues including domestic abuse, mental health and other personal battles, all in her honest, warm and sassy way.Brimming with hilarious anecdotes and no-nonsense advice, the Internet's Big Sister tells you everything you need to know about accepting yourself and fighting back, in style.

Headline

Brand New Me

Charlotte Crosby
Authors:
Charlotte Crosby

For fans of ME ME ME, this is the next chapter in Charlotte Crosby's life - Celebrity Big Brother winner, MTV presenter, fitness DVD and book bestseller and one of the UK's best loved and funniest reality stars.In the two years since ME ME ME, national sweetheart Charlotte Crosby could not have been busier. Her jam-packed TV schedule has included appearances on some of the nation's favourite shows such as Celebrity Juice and This Morning, she is the presenter of MTV's new hit show Just Tattoo of Us and is now the face of her very own make-up range, Flique. Here in BRAND NEW ME Charlotte talks us through an incredibly busy year, making us laugh as ever with her funny moments (like when her mum woke up on Christmas morning to find her passed out naked by her new swimming pool) but also opening up about the difficult months surrounding her shock departure from Geordie Shore, betrayal and her heartbreaking ectopic pregnancy. After working through her loss by bravely speaking out, she is now an ambassador of the Ectopic Pregnancy Trust, helping raise awareness of the symptoms so other women can get early treatment and help if they find themselves going through a similar experience.So welcome to BRAND NEW ME, the next chapter in Charlotte's life: businesswoman, TV presenter, charity spokesperson, stronger than ever, inspiring us with her work ethic, smashing it with her style and still making us wet our pants laughing.

Headline

SAS: Who Dares Wins

Anthony Middleton, Jason Fox, Matthew Ollerton, Colin Maclachlan
Authors:
Anthony Middleton, Jason Fox, Matthew Ollerton, Colin Maclachlan
Headline

A Christmas Message

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Headline

Every Exquisite Thing

Matthew Quick
Authors:
Matthew Quick
Headline Review

The Heart of Winter

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

Snuggle up with The Heart of Winter and settle down for a warm, festive Irish family Christmas...This glorious new novel from Emma Hannigan, author of The Summer Guest, will delight fans of Patricia Scanlan and Cathy Kelly. 'A wonderful storyteller' Cathy KellyWith the promise of December in the air and the hedgerows laced with frost, Huntersbrook House has never looked more beautiful. Once the Craig family's beloved home, the house has been transformed into a magnificent countryside venue. And its first booking couldn't be more perfect - the Christmas wedding of a well-known film actress. Yet, behind the scenes, the Craig children are feeling the chill. Pippa is skating on thin ice with her reckless personal life; Joey, preoccupied with the business, is blind to his fiancé's struggles. And Lainey's future is dealt a cruel blow. As the wedding approaches, everyone hopes the house will weave its magic. But can the Craigs put their differences aside and pull together as a family once more?

Headline

A Christmas Escape

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Headline

F**k This Journal

Dale Shaw
Authors:
Dale Shaw

Paralysed with bitterness and an overwhelming desire to push people over? Looking for ways to spur your rotten creative core? Need an outlet for your twisted thoughts and pathetic dreams? Struggling for a secret santa gift for the creepy bloke in marketing?Well, look no further than F**K This Journal - the only book to use anger and resentment as the pointy stick to goad your inner artistic pursuits. It's time to embrace your 'Cre-hate-tivity'. And remember: You are a star! (Dim, distant and dead inside.)

Headline

Mosquitoland

David Arnold
Authors:
David Arnold
Headline

ME ME ME

Charlotte Crosby
Authors:
Charlotte Crosby

Charlotte Crosby has been one of the UK's best-loved TV stars since she burst onto the celeb scene in 2011 with Geordie Shore. Laugh-out-loud hilarious, genuine, and a proper Geordie, Charlotte's popularity has even seen her crowned winner of 2013's Celebrity Big Brother. With her trademark humour and warmth, in ME ME ME Charlotte takes us on a very unique journey through her eventful teenage years (where literally nothing is off limits!), her attempts at holding down jobs (and booze), the life-changing experience of Geordie Shore, the truth about Gaz and his parsnip, and her inspiring weight-loss triumph. Full of drawings, doodles, and Charlotte's personal photos, this will be unlike any other celebrity autobiography on the market. Extremely personal, insanely honest and pant-wettingly funny.

Headline

The Glam Guide

Fleur De Force
Authors:
Fleur De Force
Headline

The End of an Earring

Pam St Clement
Authors:
Pam St Clement
Headline

A New York Christmas

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Headline

The Ocean at the End of the Lane

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman

WINNER OF THE SPECSAVERS NATIONAL BOOK AWARDS 2013 BOOK OF THE YEAR The Ocean at the End of the Lane is the bestselling magical novel from Neil Gaiman, one of the most brilliant storytellers of our generation and author of the epic novel American Gods, and the much-loved Sandman series. 'Possibly Gaiman's most lyrical, scary and beautiful work yet. It's a tale of childhood for grown-ups, a fantasy rooted in the darkest corners of reality' (Independent on Sunday). If you loved the mesmerising world of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus or were drawn into J.K. Rowling's magical universe, this book is for you. It began for our narrator forty years ago when the family lodger stole their car and committed suicide in it, stirring up ancient powers best left undisturbed. Dark creatures from beyond this world are on the loose, and it will take everything our narrator has just to stay alive: there is primal horror here, and menace unleashed - within his family and from the forces that have gathered to destroy it. His only defence is three women, on a farm at the end of the lane. The youngest of them claims that her duckpond is an ocean. The oldest can remember the Big Bang.The Ocean at the End of the Lane is a fable that reshapes modern fantasy: moving, terrifying and elegiac - as pure as a dream, as delicate as a butterfly's wing, as dangerous as a knife in the dark.

Headline

A Whole Lot of History

Kimberley Walsh
Authors:
Kimberley Walsh