Chris Steed and Stephen Webb - We Need To Talk - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472243881
    • Publication date:22 Sep 2016
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472243850
    • Publication date:29 Sep 2016

We Need To Talk

By Chris Steed and Stephen Webb

  • Paperback
  • £9.99

After Scarlett Moffatt and Steph & Dom, now there's a hilarious new book from the nation's favourite Gogglebox regulars.

Chris and Stephen off Gogglebox are known and loved by millions of viewers for their outrageous humour, filthy language and adorable sausage dogs.

But there's a lot more to them than that. The ex-partners have both had their fair share of ups and downs, and here in their joint memoir they carry us through their experiences on a wave of hilarious back-and-forth conversations and killer one-liners. From their childhoods:

(Stephen: "Going to allotment was something we'd look forward to. Especially when it got dark and we used to nick everyone's vegetables"

Chris: "We lived in this flint house on the edge of the cemetery, and not surprisingly it was really haunted.")

To finding fame on Gogglebox, nothing is off-limits.

Funny, frank and pretty ridiculous, this is the perfect book for any Gogglebox fan.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472243874
  • Publication date: 06 Jul 2017
  • Page count: 304
  • Imprint: Headline
Headline

The Crystal Maze Challenge

Neale Simpson
Authors:
Neale Simpson
Wildfire

The Picture of Dorian Greyhound (Classic Tails 4)

Oscar Wilde with Eliza Garrett
Authors:
Oscar Wilde with Eliza Garrett

CLASSIC TAILS - the greatest works of literature, as told by the finest breedsWe all have our favourite classic tales; books that have been beloved to us since childhood, whose wonderful stories and rich tapestry of characters are unsurpassed in modern literature. How, you may ask, could these marvellous works ever be improved upon?Reader, ask no more...for we present The Picture of Dorian GreyhoundDorian Greyhound is the best of his breed - well-tempered, beautiful and pure of heart. So Basil Basset, an artist, paints a portrait that reflects the very essence of Dorian's soul.But soon Dorian befriends selfish hedonist Lord Henry Wooffon, and then the moral corruption of this sweet creature begins. On the outside, Dorian remains young and sleek - but as his naughtiness increases, the portrait starts to reveal the extent of his inner decay...

Wildfire

Romeow and Juliet (Classic Tails 3)

William Shakespeare with Eliza Garrett
Authors:
William Shakespeare with Eliza Garrett
Wildfire

The Great Catsby (Classic Tails 2)

Eliza Garrett
Authors:
Eliza Garrett
Wildfire

Pugs and Prejudice (Classic Tails 1)

Jane Austen with Eliza Garrett
Authors:
Jane Austen with Eliza Garrett
Headline

James Acaster's Classic Scrapes

James Acaster
Authors:
James Acaster
Headline

No Filter

Grace Victory
Authors:
Grace Victory

For fans of BBC Three's Clean Eating's Dirty Secrets and The Cost of Cute, an honest and fun insight into tackling the problems that all young people face.From struggling with an eating disorder and body image issues to flashing Harry Potter (yes, that really did happen), Grace Victory has experienced it all.Here, in No Filter, Grace shares her inspirational story of growing up in a troubled household, battling with depression and finally overcoming it all by learning to love herself just as she is. After years of self-loathing and self-destructive behaviour, she hit an all-time low but thanks to therapy, good friends and an award-winning blog, she has rebuilt herself to become a TV presenter and an inspirational role model for young people. Thanks to her bravery, instinctive honesty and ability to break down taboos, Grace is now able to speak openly about her personal battles and she regularly offers guidance to her legion of fans.Brimming with hilarious anecdotes and no-nonsense advice, the Internet's Big Sister tells you everything you need to know about accepting yourself and fighting back, in style.

Headline

Brand New Me

Charlotte Crosby
Authors:
Charlotte Crosby
Headline

SAS: Who Dares Wins

Anthony Middleton, Jason Fox, Matthew Ollerton, Colin Maclachlan
Authors:
Anthony Middleton, Jason Fox, Matthew Ollerton, Colin Maclachlan
Headline

The Crap Secret Santa Gift Book

Secret Santa
Authors:
Secret Santa

A budget-friendly Secret Santa present for fans of How to Poo at Work and Very British Problems featuring advice on how to survive the office christmas party, silly games to play in meetings and, on one page, a picture of a really evil swan. Perfect for that bloke in marketing whose name you've forgotten. Dear _____,Look, I never signed up to this 'Secret Santa' crap. If I had it my way we'd spend the money on a paddling pool and fill it with gin, or a pool table or something. And I'm sure you're great, but in all honesty I'm not really sure who you are. That's why I pretended to be on my phone in the lift the other day.Anyway, seeing as it's compulsory, I decided to get you this very expensive and interesting book, featuring such things as: Tips on how to survive the office partyStupid games to play in meetingsExamples of things I could have got you instead of this bookA picture of a swanLet's face it, you're only going to leave this behind in the pub or give it to your weird nephew you're secretly terrified of, so stop complaining.Oh, and Merry Christmas.Yours,'Secret Santa'

Headline

The Vamps: Our Story

The Vamps
Authors:
The Vamps
Headline

A Christmas Message (Christmas Novella 14)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Headline Review

The Secret

Kathryn Hughes
Authors:
Kathryn Hughes

'Riveting' Lesley Pearse on The Letter. 'Gripping' Good Housekeeping on The Secret. From the #1 bestselling author of The Letter comes The Secret - a powerful, twisting novel that you won't be able to put down. Mary has been nursing a secret. Forty years ago, she made a choice that would change her world for ever, and alter the path of someone she holds dear.Beth is searching for answers. She has never known the truth about her parentage, but finding out could be the lifeline her sick child so desperately needs. When Beth finds a faded newspaper cutting amongst her mother's things, she realises the key to her son's future lies in her own past. She must go back to where it all began to unlock...The Secret.What readers are saying about the unputdownable stories of Kathryn Hughes:'Get set to be hooked' 'A page-turner from the very beginning''This is one of the BEST BOOKS I have ever read''I cried buckets of tears reading it''A beautifully told, tragic tale'

Headline

ME ME ME

Charlotte Crosby
Authors:
Charlotte Crosby

Charlotte Crosby has been one of the UK's best-loved TV stars since she burst onto the celeb scene in 2011 with Geordie Shore. Laugh-out-loud hilarious, genuine, and a proper Geordie, Charlotte's popularity has even seen her crowned winner of 2013's Celebrity Big Brother. With her trademark humour and warmth, in ME ME ME Charlotte takes us on a very unique journey through her eventful teenage years (where literally nothing is off limits!), her attempts at holding down jobs (and booze), the life-changing experience of Geordie Shore, the truth about Gaz and his parsnip, and her inspiring weight-loss triumph. Full of drawings, doodles, and Charlotte's personal photos, this will be unlike any other celebrity autobiography on the market. Extremely personal, insanely honest and pant-wettingly funny.

Headline

Every Exquisite Thing

Matthew Quick
Authors:
Matthew Quick

From Matthew Quick, bestselling author of THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK, comes EVERY EXQUISITE THING, a quirky and deeply moving novel about a teen's journey through love, rebellion and belonging. For readers who love John Green and Rainbow Rowell.'Books like Quick's are necessary' New York TimesNanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the role of dutiful daughter, hard-working student, and star athlete for as long as she can remember. But when a beloved teacher gives her his worn copy of The Bubblegum Reaper - the mysterious, out-of-print cult-classic - the rebel within Nanette awakens. As she befriends the reclusive author, falls in love with a young but troubled poet, and attempts to insert her true self into the world with wild abandon, Nanette learns the hard way that sometimes rebellion comes at a high price.A celebration of the self and the formidable power of story, Every Exquisite Thing is Matthew Quick at his finest.

Headline

A Christmas Escape (Christmas Novella 13)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Headline

F**k This Journal

Dale Shaw
Authors:
Dale Shaw

Paralysed with bitterness and an overwhelming desire to push people over? Looking for ways to spur your rotten creative core? Need an outlet for your twisted thoughts and pathetic dreams? Struggling for a secret santa gift for the creepy bloke in marketing?Well, look no further than F**K This Journal - the only book to use anger and resentment as the pointy stick to goad your inner artistic pursuits. It's time to embrace your 'Cre-hate-tivity'. And remember: You are a star! (Dim, distant and dead inside.)

Headline

Mosquitoland

David Arnold
Authors:
David Arnold
Headline Review

The Olive Branch

Jo Thomas
Authors:
Jo Thomas
Headline Review

The Heart of Winter

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

The Heart of Winter by Emma Hannigan, author of the Irish Top Ten bestseller The Summer Guest, delivers a glorious and warm family novel that will delight fans of Patricia Scanlan and Cathy Kelly.'A writer who understands exactly how women think' Cathy KellyHolly Craig's family have lived happily in Huntersbrook for generations but when times grow hard, even she must admit defeat and sell off their once-successful stables.The three Craig children, Lainey, Joey and Pippa find themselves locked in a fight to keep their beloved Huntersbrook; dare they transform it into one of Ireland's most sought after countryside venues? Renovation work is well underway when life rears its ugly head and everything stops in its tracks. The Craig family is forced to reassess what matters and although they no longer live at Huntersbrook, can the house work its magic even so ... and lead them into the light once more?