Karen Rose - Death Is Not Enough (The Baltimore Series Book 6) - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £6.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472256379
    • Publication date:02 Oct 2018
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472244086
    • Publication date:18 Oct 2018

Death Is Not Enough (The Baltimore Series Book 6)

By Karen Rose

  • Hardback
  • £19.99

Karen Rose returns with the break-neck follow-up to MONSTER IN THE CLOSET, and the sixth book in the heart-pounding Baltimore Series.

-- A BRAND NEW KILLER THRILLER FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER - 3 MILLION BOOKS SOLD IN THE UK ALONE --

A ruthless gang leader. A deadly vendetta. A dark past exhumed... KAREN ROSE returns with the break-neck follow-up to MONSTER IN THE CLOSET, and the sixth book in the heart-pounding Baltimore Series.

Gwyn Weaver is as resilient as anyone could be. Having survived an attempted murder, she has rebuilt her life and reclaimed her dignity and strength. She's always known about her feelings for defence attorney Thomas Thorne, but as her friend and a colleague there could be no chance of anything more... or could there?

Thorne has known violence and pain all his life. He's overcome the hardships thanks to his own steel, and the love of his loyal friends. Now he's thinking it might finally be time to let his guard down, and allow himself to let in the woman he's always admired from afar.

Then Thorne's whole world is torn apart - he is found unconscious in his own bed, the lifeless body of a stranger lying next to him, her blood on his hands. Knowing Thorne could never have committed such a terrible crime, Gwyn and his friends rally round to clear his name.

But this is just the beginning - the beginning of a brutal campaign to destroy Thorne, and everything he holds dear...


Intense, complex and unforgettable - James Patterson

Fast and furious - Sun

A high-octane thrill ride - Lisa Jackson

Biographical Notes

Karen Rose was introduced to suspense and horror at the tender age of eight when she accidentally read Poe's The Pit and The Pendulum and was afraid to go to sleep for years. She now enjoys writing books that make other people afraid to go to sleep.

Karen lives in Florida with her family, their cat, Bella, and two dogs, Loki and Freya. When she's not writing, she enjoys reading, and her new hobby - knitting.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472244062
  • Publication date: 17 May 2018
  • Page count: 528
  • Imprint: Headline
Intense, complex and unforgettable — James Patterson
Fast and furious — Sun
Rose . . . effortlessly balances romance and crime. . . an excellent example of how far-reaching and varied romance can be — New York Times
Karen Rose delivers the kind of high-wire suspense that keeps you riveted — Lisa Gardner
A high-octane thrill ride that kept me on the edge of my seat and up far too late at night! — Lisa Jackson
Takes off like a house afire . . . Action and chills galore — Tess Gerritsen
Headline

Say You're Sorry (The Sacramento Series Book 1)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Wildfire

Cold as the Grave

James Oswald
Authors:
James Oswald
Headline Eternal

You Will Suffer

Alexandra Ivy
Authors:
Alexandra Ivy
Tinder Press

Looker

Laura Sims
Authors:
Laura Sims
Headline

Aftershock

Adam Hamdy
Authors:
Adam Hamdy

THE END IS NEAR.Adam Hamdy's first PENDULUM novel was called 'one of the best thrillers of the year' by James Patterson and chosen as a BBC Radio 2 Book Club pick. AFTERSHOCK is the page-turning climax to an explosive series that has gripped fans of Lee Child and Simon Kernick. THEY BELIEVED IT WAS OVERHaving survived the lethal Pendulum conspiracy, photographer John Wallace atones for his past mistakes.DI Patrick Bailey clings to the hope that he can, at last, return to a normal life in London. BUT IT'S ONLY JUST BEGINNINGFBI investigator Christine Ash - alone and paranoid - hunts down the remaining members of the ruthless Foundation organisation.DARK FORCES ARE RISING AGAINBut when masked assassins strike at the heart of the UK government, a shocking new threat emerges that forces all three to reunite.DEADLIER THAN EVER BEFOREWith time running out, they must defeat a lethal new adversary: a manipulative mastermind with sinister powers unlike anything they've seen before. 'Watch out, Jack Reacher and Alex Cross, the new generation is here!' - Crime Time

Headline

The Night She Died

Jenny Blackhurst
Authors:
Jenny Blackhurst
Wildfire

And So It Begins

Rachel Abbott
Authors:
Rachel Abbott

Headline

Grist Mill Road

Christopher J. Yates
Authors:
Christopher J. Yates

Everyone knows what happened there. No one knows why.Matthew and Hannah were just playing in the woods, a little way from home.But now he's tying Hannah to a tree. And she has never been so terrified.Patrick is there too, hidden, watching. He can't move. He can't take his eyes off Matthew's gun.Years later, in New York City, leading adult lives they never would have imagined, the three will meet again. With even more devastating consequences.It all began on Grist Mill Road . . .GRIST MILL ROAD is a chilling and heart-stopping thriller about friendship, family and revenge, perfect for fans of Odd Child Out, The Sinner and The Kind Worth Killing. 'Darkly, intricately layered, full of pitfalls and switchbacks, smart and funny and moving and merciless' Tana French'Dark, compelling and beautifully written, Grist Mill Road absolutely captivated me' Cass Green, author of In A Cottage In A Wood'Dark, intense, and disturbing . . . A thriller with imagination to spare' Krysten Ritter'A sinister, plot-twisty tale . . . Intelligent' Oprah.com'Arresting . . . Sophisticated . . . Elegant' New York Times'If you like layered, psychological suspense stories then I highly recommend Grist Mill Road. 5 stars!!!' Goodreads reviewer

Headline Eternal

Desperate Girls

Laura Griffin
Authors:
Laura Griffin
Wildfire

No Time to Cry

James Oswald
Authors:
James Oswald

From one of the UK's biggest crime writers - the man brought you the bestselling Inspector McLean novels - comes a phenomenal new series guaranteed to have your heart in your mouth. Undercover ops are always dangerous, but DC Constance Fairchild never expected things to go this wrong. Returning to their base of operations, an anonymous office in a shabby neighbourhood, she finds the bloodied body of her boss, and friend, DI Pete Copperthwaite. He's been executed - a single shot to the head. In the aftermath, it seems someone in the Met is determined to make sure that blame for the wrecked operation falls squarely on Con's shoulders. She is cut loose and cast out, angry and alone with her grief... right until the moment someone also tries to put a bullet through her head.There's no place to hide, and no time to cry.

Headline

Delusion

Tom Fox
Authors:
Tom Fox
Headline

Between the Lies

Michelle Adams
Authors:
Michelle Adams

The truth is hiding between the lies.A page-turning psychological thriller with twists that keep the reader guessing until last page, this addictive read will be loved by fans of Shari Lapena's A STRANGER IN THE HOUSE and Liz Lawler's DON'T WAKE UP.What would you do if you woke up and didn't know who you were?Chloe Daniels regains consciousness in a hospital with no memory of how she got there. She doesn't recognise the strangers who call themselves family. She can't even remember her own name.What if your past remained a mystery?As she slowly recovers, her parents and sister begin to share details of her life. The successful career. The seaside home. The near-fatal car crash.But Chloe senses they're keeping dark secrets - and her determination to uncover the truth will have devastating consequences. What if the people you should be able trust are lying to you?

Headline

Skyjack

K. J. Howe
Authors:
K. J. Howe

The electrifying sequel to THE FREEDOM BROKER, featuring Thea Paris, a kidnap and ransom specialist. For Thea, kidnap is always personal - her brother's life was nearly ruined when he was taken as a child. Lisa Gardner says THE FREEDOM BROKER is 'clever and gritty' and Peter James calls it 'spellbinding'. If you like David Baldacci's King and Maxwell series, you will love this.When Thea Paris's flight is hijacked over the Libyan Desert, her first priority is the two former child soldiers she is escorting to a new life in London. As an international kidnap specialist, Thea Paris negotiates for hostage release as part of her job. She knows one wrong move could lead to deadly consequences. After she is forcibly separated from the boys and the other passengers, Thea and her tactical team quickly regroup. And in their desperate search for the hostages that follows, unearth a conspiracy involving the CIA, the Vatican and the Sicilian Mafia, and a plot far more sinister than Thea could ever have imagined.

Headline

The Killing House (Paula Maguire 6)

Claire McGowan
Authors:
Claire McGowan
Headline

Edge of Darkness (The Cincinnati Series Book 4)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline

The Feed

Nick Clark Windo
Authors:
Nick Clark Windo

THE FEED by Nick Clark Windo is a startling and timely debut which presents a world as unique and vividly imagined as STATION ELEVEN and THE GIRL WITH ALL THE GIFTS and explores what it is to be human in the digital age.It makes us. It destroys us.The Feed is everywhere. It can be accessed by anyone, at any time. Every interaction, every emotion, every image can be shared through it.Tom and Kate use The Feed, but they have resisted addiction to it. And this will serve them well when The Feed collapses.Until their six-year-old daughter, Bea, goes missing.Because how do you find someone in a world devoid of technology? And what happens when you can no longer trust that your loved ones are really who they claim to be?

Tinder Press

The Immortalists

Chloe Benjamin
Authors:
Chloe Benjamin
Headline

Freefall

Adam Hamdy
Authors:
Adam Hamdy
Headline Review

The Pool House

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry

A Summer To Die ForTo Jem Chapman, it's the chance of a lifetime. An invitation to join a group in an exclusive Hamptons house-share, who could say no? But when she discovers what happened last summer, Jem can't help but feel a chill.A young woman was found drowned in the house's pool. The housemates said Alice was troubled. She'd been drinking. She couldn't swim...A Secret To Kill ForAs Jem gets to know her glamorous new housemates, she realises each has something to hide. What really happened last summer? And who would go to any lengths to keep a person quiet?This dark, twisting novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author Tasmina Perry will keep you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for everyone who's been gripped by the TV series RIVIERA or THE AFFAIR, or J. P. Delaney's THE GIRL BEFORE. 'Gripping... Great pace and brilliantly written. I loved it' Daily Mail on The House on Sunset Lake

Headline

Pendulum

Adam Hamdy
Authors:
Adam Hamdy

James Patterson has hailed Adam Hamdy's PENDULUM as 'one of the best thrillers of the year' saying he read it in 'one gloriously suspenseful weekend'. A photo-journalist is targeted for death in this high-concept, twisting, dangerous journey through a digital underworld. If you love Simon Kernick and Terry Hayes' I AM PILGRIM, read this.You wake. Confused. Disorientated.A noose is round your neck. You are bound, standing on a chair.All you can focus on is the man in the mask tightening the rope.You are about to die.John Wallace has no idea why he has been targeted. No idea who his attacker is. No idea how he will prevent the inevitable. Then the pendulum of fate swings in his favour. He has one chance to escape, find the truth and halt his destruction. The momentum is in his favour for now. But with a killer on his tail, everything can change with one swing of this deadly pendulum...You have one chance. Run.