Martina Cole - Dangerous Lady - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats

Dangerous Lady

By Martina Cole

  • Hardback
  • £12.99

**25th anniversary edition**
The explosive first novel from Queen of Crime Martina Cole.

DANGEROUS LADY is the iconic first novel by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole which catapulted her to fame and made her the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian). This special **25th anniversary hardback edition** is a must for fans old and new, and readers of Patricia Cornwell and Karin Slaughter. *Contains exclusive bonus interview content and an exclusive foreword by Denise Welch*

Maura, the Ryan clan's youngest and only daughter, is the last person anyone expects to take on gangland London. But with her eldest brother Michael by her side she fast becomes the queen of organised crime. Smart, tough and beautiful, no one is a match for her.

But with power comes a price, and Maura is forced to put her heart on the line. She might be a dangerous lady but everyone has a weakness...

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472244772
  • Publication date: 23 Feb 2017
  • Page count: 416
  • Imprint: Headline
Headline Review

I Will Find You (Seal Island 2)

Daniela Sacerdoti
Authors:
Daniela Sacerdoti

Daniela Sacerdoti is adored by over 1 million readers. Set on the mysterious Seal Island, I WILL FIND YOU is a beautiful, heartrending and gripping novel, perfect for those who loved The Time Traveller's Wife and The Notebook. 'A treat for fans of Jodi Picoult or Dorothy Koomson' Daily Express on Keep Me SafeWhen her mother dies, heartbroken Cora seeks solace on a remote Scottish island. Alone in a crumbling cottage inaccessible at high tide, she discovers the stones have their secrets. Nearly three hundred years ago, a young woman sought shelter here, also racked with sorrow. As Cora unravels a haunting story of love and loss, she realises the past may hold the key to her own future happiness...

Headline

The Killing House (Paula Maguire 6)

Claire McGowan
Authors:
Claire McGowan

Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire returns in THE KILLING HOUSE, the sixth novel in Claire McGowan's series. For fans of Sharon Bolton's DAISY IN CHAINS and Elly Griffiths' THE WOMAN IN BLUE. Peter James calls her novels 'astonishing, powerful and immensely satisfying'.When a puzzling missing persons' case opens up in her hometown, forensic psychologist Paula Maguire can't help but return once more.Renovations at an abandoned farm have uncovered two bodies: a man known to be an IRA member missing since the nineties, and a young girl whose identity remains a mystery.As Paula attempts to discover who the girl is and why no one is looking for her, an anonymous tip-off claims that her own long-lost mother is also buried on the farm.When another girl is kidnapped, Paula must find the person responsible before more lives are destroyed. But there are explosive secrets still to surface. And even Paula can't predict that the investigation will strike at the heart of all she holds dear.

Headline Review

The Coffin Path

Katherine Clements
Authors:
Katherine Clements
Headline Review

Hardcore Twenty-Four

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline

Twilight Eyes

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Slim MacKenzie knows what they are, what they do - and how they hide in human form. He is blessed - or cursed - by twilight eyes. He can see the diabolical others through their innocent human disguise. He's already killed one of them. And he'll kill again...But even the grave won't hold them...

Headline

The House of Thunder

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

State Secrets (Bob Skinner series, Book 28)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Damaged

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

The new novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller, Martina Cole, sees the return of her iconic detective heroine DI Kate Burrows. If you liked THE LADYKILLER, you'll love DAMAGED. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and the biggest selling female crime writer in the UK, Martina's unique, powerful storytelling includes DANGEROUS LADY, THE TAKE, BETRAYAL and many more.When the bodies of missing schoolgirls start turning up, former DCI Kate Burrows is dragged out of retirement.A new Grantley serial killer is in town and DCI Annie Carr turns to Kate for help. She welcomes the distraction from her home life with former gangster, Patrick Kelly, whose long lost son has turned up out of the blue, bringing trouble with him.It soon becomes clear the killer is on their doorstep and as the body count grows, Kate and Annie face a race against the clock. But they have no real leads ... and there's more to these murders than meets the eye. Can Kate take the killer down before another schoolgirl dies?

Headline Review

The Pool House: Someone lied. Someone died.

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry
Headline

Game Over (Bob Skinner series, Book 27)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Wildfire

Close To Me

Amanda Reynolds
Authors:
Amanda Reynolds
Headline

Betrayal

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Wildfire

An Act of Silence

Colette McBeth
Authors:
Colette McBeth
Headline

The DI Kate Burrows Trilogy: The Ladykiller, Broken, Hard Girls

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Available together for the first time, the complete DI Kate Burrows trilogy by the Sunday Times No.1 bestselling author, Martina Cole. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.'The Queen of Crime' - Woman & Home on Hard GirlsThe deadly DI Kate Burrows trilogy: the only time Martina's written from the Old Bill's perspective. Kate is the hard-but-fair copper whose investigations - and heart - become dangerously entwined with London's most infamous gangster, Patrick Kelly. But when there's a killer on the loose, Kate Burrows is the only woman for the job. THE LADYKILLER. BROKEN. HARD GIRLS.

Headline

Phantoms

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

If you delight in the suspense of Stephen King and Harlan Coben, you'll love Phantoms - a classic thriller by Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author Dean Koontz. Yesterday Snowfield, California, was a charming little town basking in the golden afternoon sun. Today it is a place of nightmare. An ancient, awesome force has spirited away almost the entire population of the town and left the bodies of those remaining bizarrely disfigured. What hope can there be for the few still left alive...?

Headline

Get Even

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Good Life

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE GOOD LIFE by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is a gripping novel that tells the truth about prison. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.When Cain Moran is sentenced to life in prison, he rules the inside with the same determination as he did the London underworld. He must protect his family, at whatever cost. Jenny Riley has never wanted anyone but Cain, and she will do everything she can to keep their relationship alive.But plenty of people think Cain and Jenny have been living the good life for too long. And they're about to make them pay.

Headline

Revenge

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Knowledge: A free digital compendium

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE KNOWLEDGE by Sunday Times bestselling author Martina Cole is a digital compendium introducing you to the world of the Queen of Crime. **Now updated with a preview of Martina's new novel, BETRAYAL**. Ideal reading for fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.What makes Martina Cole tick? What are her passions? What are the essential facts behind the phenomenal bestselling author? THE KNOWLEDGE is a snapshot of Martina Cole herself as well as a showcase of her short stories, and samples of all her novels, culminating in a sneak peek of BETRAYAL, her new novel out autumn 2016.THE KNOWLEDGE: ENTER THE UNIQUE WORLD OF MARTINA COLE IF YOU DARE.

Headline

The Life

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole