Amanda Reynolds - Close To Me - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Close To Me

A stunning new psychological drama with twists that will shock you!

By Amanda Reynolds

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

A page-turning psychological drama that is full of twists, and perfect for fans of My Husband's Wife and I Let You Go.

'Gripping, claustrophobic and often deeply unsettling, Close To Me exerts a magnetic pull from its first pages' Kate Riordan, author of The Girl In The Photograph.

She can't remember the last year. Her husband wants to keep it that way.

Dramatic psychological suspense for fans of Liane Moriarty's The Husband's Secret, Clare Mackintosh's I Let You Go, and Linda Green's While My Eyes Were Closed.

When Jo Harding falls down the stairs at home, she wakes up in hospital with partial amnesia - she's lost a whole year of memories.

A lot can happen in a year. Was Jo having an affair? Lying to her family? Starting a new life?

She can't remember what she did - or what happened the night she fell.

But she's beginning to realise she might not be as good a wife and mother as she thought.

Biographical Notes

Amanda Reynolds teaches Creative Writing in Cheltenham, where she lives with her family. Close To Me is her debut novel.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472245137
  • Publication date: 27 Jul 2017
  • Page count: 384
  • Imprint: Wildfire
A gripping and twisting psychological drama about a toxic relationship that starts to fall apart, Amanda Reynolds' accomplished debut has already been optioned for television with a prominent Hollywood actress set to star as Jo. If you're a fan of Jenny Blackhurst, Liane Moriarty or Clare Mackintosh, this is a must-read for you. — Take a Break
From the first page I was invested in Jo's story and desperate to know what had happened to her. Amanda Reynolds is in no rush to reveal the details of Jo's past, but instead masterfully peels away the layers to keep the reader turning the pages. The first-person, present tense narrative keeps us right at the heart of the story and its lyrical prose all adds to the wonderful experience of reading this accomplished debut. — Kathryn Hughes, author of Number 1 bestseller The Letter
Gripping, claustrophobic and often deeply unsettling, Close To Me exerts a magnetic pull from its first pages — Kate Riordan, author of The Girl In The Photograph.
Close to Me keeps you guessing, and then just when you think you know, you find another twist in the road. Gripping and suspenseful — Michelle Adams, author of My Sister
Headline Review

The Blood Well

Karen Maitland
Authors:
Karen Maitland
Headline Review

I Will Find You (Seal Island 2)

Daniela Sacerdoti
Authors:
Daniela Sacerdoti
Wildfire

Lying To You

Amanda Reynolds
Authors:
Amanda Reynolds
Headline Review

The Coffin Path

Katherine Clements
Authors:
Katherine Clements

The Coffin Path by Katherine Clements is an eerie and compelling seventeenth-century ghost story set on the dark wilds of the Yorkshire moors. For fans of Michelle Paver, Helen Dunmore and Daphne du Maurier's My Cousin Rachel, this gothic tale will weave its way into your imagination and chill you to the bone. 'There are echoes here of Daphne du Maurier' The Times on The Silvered HeartMaybe you've heard tales about Scarcross Hall, the house on the old coffin path that winds from village to moor top. They say there's something up here, something evil.Mercy Booth isn't afraid. The moors and Scarcross are her home and lifeblood. But, beneath her certainty, small things are beginning to trouble her. Three ancient coins missing from her father's study, the shadowy figure out by the gatepost, an unshakeable sense that someone is watching.When a stranger appears seeking work, Mercy reluctantly takes him in. As their stories entwine, this man will change everything. She just can't see it yet.

Wildfire

Now You See

Max Manning
Authors:
Max Manning
Headline

Freefall

Adam Hamdy
Authors:
Adam Hamdy

James Patterson hailed Adam Hamdy's first PENDULUM novel as 'one of the best thrillers of the year'. This high-octane follow-up is perfect for fans of Gregg Hurwitz's ORPHAN X and Terry Hayes' I AM PILGRIM, with a story as unexpected as a sniper's bullet.JOHN WALLACE IS A TARGETHiding off-grid after exposing the shadowy Pendulum conspiracy, Wallace is horrified to discover he is still marked for death.THERE ARE ONLY TWO PEOPLE HE CAN TRUSTDI Patrick Bailey is still reeling from the murder investigation that nearly cost him his life. FBI Agent Christine Ash is hunting a serial killer with a link to an unfinished caseHE MUST FIND THE TRUTHThe death of a London journalist triggers an investigation that brings them back together, hurling them into the path of an unknown enemy.BEFORE THE KILLER FINDS HIMHunted across the world, they are plunged into a nightmare deadlier than they could have ever imagined.

Headline

The Foster Child

Jenny Blackhurst
Authors:
Jenny Blackhurst

The brilliant new novel from Jenny Blackhurst, the #1 eBook bestselling author of HOW I LOST YOU, which Clare Mackintosh called 'utterly gripping' and BEFORE I LET YOU IN. If you love Louise Jensen's THE GIFT or SK Tremayne's THE ICE TWINS you will love this.When child psychologist Imogen Reid takes on the case of 11-year-old Ellie Atkinson, she refuses to listen to warnings that the girl is dangerous.Ellie was the only survivor of a fire that killed her family. Imogen is convinced she's just a sad and angry child struggling to cope with her loss.But Ellie's foster parents and teachers are starting to fear her. When she gets upset, bad things seem to happen. And as Imogen gets closer to Ellie, she may be putting herself in danger...(P)2017 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Headline Eternal

Pretend You're Safe

Alexandra Ivy
Authors:
Alexandra Ivy

Pretend You're Safe is the new gripping, chilling thriller from New York Times bestselling author, Alexandra Ivy. Perfect for fans of Karen Rose, Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner.He sees you... He knows you... And he'll never let you go...Jaci Patterson was sixteen when she found the first golden locket on her porch. Inside were a few strands of hair wrapped around a scrap of bloodstained ribbon. Though the 'gifts' kept arriving, no one believed her hunch that a serial killer was at work. Now Jaci has finally returned home - only for bodies of strangled victims to start appearing years after they disappeared. Jaci's nightmare is beginning all over again. And this time it won't end until the murderer makes her his...for ever.Look for the next novel of page-turning suspense from Alexandra Ivy, What Are You Afraid Of?

Headline

Defender

G X Todd
Authors:
G X Todd
Headline

Playing With Death: A Gripping Serial Killer Thriller (Introducing FBI Agent Rose Blake)

Simon Scarrow, Lee Francis
Authors:
Simon Scarrow, Lee Francis
Headline Review

My Mother's Shadow: The unputdownable summer read about a mother's shocking secret that changed everything

Nikola Scott
Authors:
Nikola Scott
Headline

My Sister

Michelle Adams
Authors:
Michelle Adams

MY SISTER is a dark and gripping psychological thriller - a twisting, shocking tale of family secrets for readers who loved Clare Mackintosh's I SEE YOU and Erin Kelly's HE SAID/SHE SAID.'SO fantastic; twisty and exciting yet original and beautifully written. I'm in awe!' Gillian McAllister, author of Everything But The TruthMy name is Irini. I was given away. My name is Elle. I was kept.All her life Irini thought she was given away because her family didn't want her. What if the truth is something much worse?Two sisters. Two separate lives.One family bound by a harrowing secret.

Headline

One Perfect Lie

Lisa Scottoline
Authors:
Lisa Scottoline
Headline Review

Keep Me Safe (Seal Island): Lose your heart to the Million Copy Selling Author

Daniela Sacerdoti
Authors:
Daniela Sacerdoti
Headline

Gone Without A Trace

Mary Torjussen
Authors:
Mary Torjussen
Headline

Pendulum

Adam Hamdy
Authors:
Adam Hamdy
Headline

Dark Serpent (Hugh Corbett 18)

Paul Doherty
Authors:
Paul Doherty

Paul Doherty's most popular series character returns. It is the Summer of 1311 and Hugh Corbett is about to take up a life of danger again in the eighteenth novel in his series, DARK SERPENT, the follow up to THE MYSTERIUM. If you love historical mysteries from Robin Hobb, Susanna Gregory, Michael Jecks, Peter Tremayne and Bernard Knight you will love this.After his recent unveiling of a devious assassin, Sir Hugh Corbett has returned to service as the Keeper of the Secret Seal, begrudgingly admitting that his appetite for adventure has once again been whetted. Summoned to meet the King to be congratulated on their work together, Corbett and Ranulf learn of the death of Corbett's close friend, Ralph Grandison. Ralph, a leper, has been found dead in a rowing boat, a dagger thrust through his chest. But this murder is not the first of its kind. Other patients of the hospital in which Ralph was staying have similarly slaughtered and it seems as though the lepers, all former knights of the Royal household, are being targeted. The discovery that Ralph was killed by no ordinary weapon, but a poison dagger that once belonged with the Crown Jewels before being famously stolen, leads Corbett down a complex path, where the risk of disease plays out against the backdrop of finding an assassin who will use any means necessary to kill. As Corbett puts himself in the path of extreme danger, will he survive to see another day?

Headline

Darkfall

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

If you delight in the suspense of Stephen King and The Stranger by Harlan Coben chilled you to the bone (in the best possible way), you'll love Darkfall - the classic thriller by Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author Dean Koontz. 'Not just a master of our darkest dreams but also a literary juggler' - The Times.Winter gripped the city. Terror gripped it, too. They found four corpses in four days, each more hideous than the last.At first the cops thought they were dealing with a psychopath. But soon they heard eerie sounds in the ventilation system - and saw unearthly silver eyes in the snow-slashed night.In a city paralyzed by a blizzard, something watches, something stalks... This book was originally published under the title DARKNESS COMES. .

Headline Eternal

It's Love, Only Love: Green Mountain Book 5

Marie Force
Authors:
Marie Force
Headline

Phantoms

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz