Dean Koontz - Night Chills - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780747235224
    • Publication date:05 Aug 1990

Night Chills

By Dean Koontz

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

A terrifying and eerie thriller where the nightmare is real.

Night chills are seizing the men and women of Black River, driving them to terrible acts.

Glenn drove the Land Rover into a stone wall at just over 100mph. Alice stuck a meat fork through her hand and pinned it to the chopping board. Brenda took off all her clothes. She did whatever she was told.

They were compelled by a fear too great to be remembered, enslaved by a power no man should ever wield.

Biographical Notes

Dean Koontz is an international household name whose novels have sold many millions of copies worldwide and have appeared on national and international bestseller lists, selling millions of copies each year. He lives with his wife Gerda, their dog Anna and the enduring spirit of their dog Trixie in southern California.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472248251
  • Publication date: 13 Jul 2017
  • Page count: 368
  • Imprint: Headline
Headline

Incorruptible (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 20)

Barbara Nadel
Authors:
Barbara Nadel
Tinder Press

What It Means When A Man Falls From The Sky

Lesley Nneka Arimah
Authors:
Lesley Nneka Arimah
Headline

The Killing House (Paula Maguire 6)

Claire McGowan
Authors:
Claire McGowan
Wildfire

The Broken Girls

Simone St. James
Authors:
Simone St. James
Headline

Shattered

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Key to Midnight

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Face of Fear

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

A gifted clairvoyant. A shocking vision. A deadly killer. Dean Koontz writes a spine-chilling novel in The Face of Fear - a gripping tale of predator and prey. Perfect for fans of Richard Laymon and Harlan Coben.'Real suspense... tension upon tension!' - The New York Times Graham Harris is a gifted clairvoyant, and during a television interview, he 'sees' a murder being committed. He knows that the killer is the man the police have named the Butcher - the slayer of nine young women.Learning of the psychic identification, the Butcher begins to stalk this 'witness' to his crime, and traps Harris and his girlfriend at night in a vast forty-two-storey business building, hunting them relentlessly from floor to floor... What readers are saying about The Face of Fear: 'Your breathing will not return to normal once Koontz brings you immediately into the fold and hold of this book''Wonderfully told story about undisguised, revelled-in evil''This book combines the crime and thriller genres masterfully with a good dose of occult'

Tinder Press

The Immortalists

Chloe Benjamin
Authors:
Chloe Benjamin
Headline

The Servants of Twilight

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

To his mother, Joey seems an ordinary six-year-old boy - special to her, but to no one else. To the Servants of Twilight, he is an evil presence who must be destroyed - an Anti-Christ who must die. The terrifying ordeal for Joey and his mother begins in the supermarket car park where an old woman accosts them and pursues them with her terrible threats. Christine's world is turned into a nightmare of terror. Only her love for her child, and the support of the one man who believes her, gives her the chance to survive the Servants of Twilight... This book was originally published under the pseudonym Leigh Nichols.

Headline

Icebound

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

A widespread drought is causing murderous famine. There is one possible solution: Arctic ice could be moved south to parched coastlines and melted for water. In an Arctic icefield, a special team of scientists has planted bombs that will detonate automatically at midnight to break away some of the ice. Before they withdraw to the safety of their base camp, a shattering tidal wave breaks loose the ice on which they are working. Now they are marooned on an iceberg during the worst winter storm of the decade. The bombs in the ice beneath them are buried irretrievably deep...and ticking. Abruptly thrown into a desperate struggle for survival, the scientists are plagued by the discovery that one of them is a ruthless killer on a strange mission of his own...Icebound is a revised version of the author's novel Prison of Ice, published under the pseudonym David Axton.

Headline

Twilight Eyes

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Slim MacKenzie knows what they are, what they do - and how they hide in human form. He is blessed - or cursed - by twilight eyes. He can see the diabolical others through their innocent human disguise. He's already killed one of them. And he'll kill again...But even the grave won't hold them...

Headline

The House of Thunder

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

In a cavern called The House of Thunder, Susan Thorton watched in terror as her lover died a brutal death in a college hazing. And in the following four years, the four young men who participated in that grim fraternity rite also died violently. Or did they? Twelve years later Susan wakes in a hospital bed. Apparently involved in a fatal accident, she is suffering from amnesia. She doesn't remember who she is or why she is there. All she knows is that her convalescence is unfolding into a fearful nightmare - and that the faces that surround her, pretending loving care, are those of the four men involved in that murder years before. Have the dead come back to life? Or has Susan plunged into the abyss of madness? With the help of her neurosurgeon, Susan desperately clings to her sanity while fighting to uncover who or what could be stalking her...Originally published under the pseudonym Leigh Nichols

Headline Review

Christmas With You

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline

The Voice of the Night

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Mask

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Who was the girl behind the mask ...?She had appeared out of nowhere...in the middle of traffic, on a busy day, in front of Carol's car. A teenager with no past, no family - and no memories. Carol and Paul were instantly drawn to her, this girl they named Jane - she was the daughter they never had. It was almost too good to be true. Then the hauntings began - ghastly sounds in the dark of night; a bloody face in the mirror; a dim but persistent sense of fear...and the déjà vu. Where had Jane come from? Was she just an orphan in need of love? Or was she hiding a more sinister purpose?Originally published under the pseudonym Owen West

Headline

False Memory

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Martie Rhodes, a happily married, successful video games designer, takes an agoraphobic friend to therapy sessions twice a week. Each trip is a grim ordeal, but the experience has brought the two friends even closer together. Then, one morning, Martie experiences a brief, irrational but disquieting fear of... her shadow. When autophobia - one of the rarest and most intriguing phobias known to psychology - is diagnosed, suddenly, radically her life changes, and her future looks dark. Martie's husband, Dusty, loves her profoundly, and is desperate to understand the cause of her autophobia. But as he comes closer to the terrible truth, Dusty himself starts showing signs of a psychological disorder even more frightening than that afflicting Martie...

Headline Review

The Wedding Promise: The perfect summer read for 2017

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

A tumbledown hacienda in the Spanish countryside in want of love and care is just what a grieving Irish family needs in this heartwarming, uplifting novel from Irish top ten bestseller Emma Hannigan. If you love reading Cathy Kelly and Patricia Scanlan, and watching UNDER A TUSCAN SUN, this is the perfect read for you, and a book you will want to share. 'Brimming with hope' Sunday Independent

Headline

One Door Away from Heaven

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Leilani Maddoc's tenth birthday is nine months away. Micky Bellsong is convinced that in nine months and one day, the girl will be dead. And no one seems to care but Micky herself. Micky has a history of making wrong choices and living only for her own desires, but her decision to save the child's life - and pit herself against an adversary as fearsome as he is cunning - takes her on a journey of incredible peril and stunning discoveries, a journey filled with tragedy and joy, with humour, terror and hope, a journey that will change her for ever.

Headline

Ticktock

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

When Tommy Phan discovers a mysterious rag doll on his doorstep one day, he's curious but tries to dismiss it. However, the thing seems ominously foreboding - a feeling borne out when he hears a sound from it that evening. When he picks up the doll, its heart actually appears to be beating. Then the threads of its eyes unravel, and a strange green eye appears - and blinks.Before long, Tommy is forced to flee an adversary that becomes larger, ever more formidable and seemingly indestructible. He must use his journalist's skills to figure out not only exactly what this thing is and where it has come from, but more importantly why it has been sent after him. And he has just nine hours before the arrival of dawn to do so...

Headline

The Door to December

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz