Oscar Wilde with Eliza Garrett - The Picture of Dorian Greyhound (Classic Tails 4) - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

The Picture of Dorian Greyhound (Classic Tails 4)

Beautifully illustrated classics, as told by the finest breeds!

By Oscar Wilde with Eliza Garrett

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

CLASSIC TAILS - the greatest works of literature, as told by the finest breeds

CLASSIC TAILS - the greatest works of literature, as told by the finest breeds

We all have our favourite classic tales; books that have been beloved to us since childhood, whose wonderful stories and rich tapestry of characters are unsurpassed in modern literature. How, you may ask, could these marvellous works ever be improved upon?

Reader, ask no more...for we present

The Picture of Dorian Greyhound

Dorian Greyhound is the best of his breed - well-tempered, beautiful and pure of heart. So Basil Basset, an artist, paints a portrait that reflects the very essence of Dorian's soul.
But soon Dorian befriends selfish hedonist Lord Henry Wooffon, and then the moral corruption of this sweet creature begins. On the outside, Dorian remains young and sleek - but as his naughtiness increases, the portrait starts to reveal the extent of his inner decay...

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472250292
  • Publication date: 21 Sep 2017
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Wildfire
Wildfire

The Great Catsby (Classic Tails 2)

Eliza Garrett
Authors:
Eliza Garrett
Wildfire

Romeow and Juliet (Classic Tails 3)

William Shakespeare with Eliza Garrett
Authors:
William Shakespeare with Eliza Garrett
Wildfire

Pugs and Prejudice (Classic Tails 1)

Jane Austen with Eliza Garrett
Authors:
Jane Austen with Eliza Garrett

CLASSIC TAILS - the greatest works of literature, as told by the finest breedsWe all have our favourite classic novels; books that have been beloved to us since childhood, whose wonderful stories and rich tapestry of characters are unsurpassed in modern literature. How, you may ask, could these marvellous works ever be improved upon?Reader, ask no more...for we present Pugs & PrejudiceMrs Bennet has five unmarried daughters, living in a house that can only be inherited by a male heir. The Bennet litter must be married off soon - but to whom?Adorable Mr Bingley seems like a perfect match for beautiful and sweetly tempered Jane Bennet; and perhaps his dashing but aloof companion Mr Darcy might be just right for her witty sister Elizabeth?Or perhaps not...This book has everything you adored about Jane Austen's classic novel - the wit, the warmth, the love story - with everything the original lacked - namely, a colourful cast of adorable pugs dressed head to paw in Georgian clothing. Turns out Mr Darcy is even more lovable with a fuzzy muzzle.

Headline

Egg and Soldiers

Miles Jupp
Authors:
Miles Jupp
Headline

Friend For Life

Kate Humble
Authors:
Kate Humble

For fans of Ben Fogle and dog lovers everywhere, this is Kate Humble's heartwarming exploration of the relationship between man and his best friend.There is one animal that is familiar to all of us, whoever we are, wherever we live. Even if we've never had direct contact with one, we will have seen one, or at the very least, heard one. For those of us who live in the western world it is more than likely that one sleeps in our house, possibly even on our bed. I'm talking of course, of the dog. Yet, this animal, which lives alongside five hundred million of us all over the world - as an invaluable partner and a trusted confidant - presents us with one great unsolved mystery: how did this relationship - the most complex and enduring of any between human and animal - start in the first place?Kate Humble is a life-long animal lover. Now living on an idyllic farm in Wales, she has achieved her dream of surrounding herself with as many varieties as possible. But, as with many Brits, the dog has always held a special place in her heart. Here, she uses her journey with her sheepdog puppy Teg to frame her examination of this very special relationship. Written with warmth and love, and packed full of stories about rescue dogs, guide dogs, service dogs and medical dogs, this is a must-read for anyone with a four-legged friend.

Headline

Every Exquisite Thing

Matthew Quick
Authors:
Matthew Quick

From Matthew Quick, bestselling author of THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK, comes EVERY EXQUISITE THING, a quirky and deeply moving novel about a teen's journey through love, rebellion and belonging. For readers who love John Green and Rainbow Rowell.'Books like Quick's are necessary' New York TimesNanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the role of dutiful daughter, hard-working student, and star athlete for as long as she can remember. But when a beloved teacher gives her his worn copy of The Bubblegum Reaper - the mysterious, out-of-print cult-classic - the rebel within Nanette awakens. As she befriends the reclusive author, falls in love with a young but troubled poet, and attempts to insert her true self into the world with wild abandon, Nanette learns the hard way that sometimes rebellion comes at a high price.A celebration of the self and the formidable power of story, Every Exquisite Thing is Matthew Quick at his finest.

Headline Review

Calling You Home (A Glen Avich novella): The Million Copy Selling Author

Daniela Sacerdoti
Authors:
Daniela Sacerdoti
Headline

The Crap Secret Santa Gift Book

Secret Santa
Authors:
Secret Santa
Headline

We Need To Talk

Chris Steed, Stephen Webb
Authors:
Chris Steed, Stephen Webb
Headline Review

The Secret

Kathryn Hughes
Authors:
Kathryn Hughes
Headline

Mince Pie for Starters

John Oaksey
Authors:
John Oaksey
Headline Review

The Letter

Kathryn Hughes
Authors:
Kathryn Hughes
Headline

Dogopedia

Justine Hankins
Authors:
Justine Hankins
Headline

F**k This Journal

Dale Shaw
Authors:
Dale Shaw
Headline

Mosquitoland

David Arnold
Authors:
David Arnold

A story of the difficulties we face and the strength we find to overcome them. For those who loved LITTLE MISS SUNSHINE, ALL THE BRIGHT PLACES, THE FAULT IN OUR STARS, and JUNO.When her parents unexpectedly divorce, Mim Malone is dragged from her beloved home in Ohio to the 'wastelands' of Mississippi, where she lives in a haze of medication with her dad and new (almost certainly evil) stepmom.But when Mim learns her real mother is ill back home, she escapes her new life and embarks on a rescue mission aboard a Greyhound bus, meeting an assortment of quirky characters along the way. And when her thousand-mile journey takes a few turns she could never see coming, Mim must confront her own demons, redefining her notions of love, loyalty, and what it means to be sane.

Headline

Hello Life!

Marcus Butler
Authors:
Marcus Butler

The Sunday Times number 1 bestseller.Marcus Butler's irreverent YouTube channel has long combined laughs and comedy sketches with thoughts on more serious issues. What sets him apart from the rest is his ability to mix light-hearted banter with a deep empathy for the problems facing young people today. Thanks to his experiences of family illness, his parents' divorce, weight issues and catastrophic hair days, Marcus is in a unique position to share everything he has learned about healthy living, relationships and dealing with the daily pressures life throws at us all. Working with journalist and writer Matt Allen, in HELLO LIFE! his part-autobiography, part-self help guide Marcus shares his trademark big-brotherly advice and unveils his roadmap to success for anyone navigating the trickier aspects of modern living. Funny, cool, fully illustrated and totally readable, this book is the ultimate must-have for fans of Marcus Butler.

Headline Review

The Olive Branch

Jo Thomas
Authors:
Jo Thomas
Headline

Our Zoo

June Mottershead
Authors:
June Mottershead
Headline Eternal

This Wedding Is Doomed!

Amanda Berry, Shawntelle Madison, Stephanie Draven, Jeannie Lin
Authors:
Amanda Berry, Shawntelle Madison, Stephanie Draven, Jeannie Lin
Headline Review

The Heart of Winter

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

The Heart of Winter by Emma Hannigan, author of the Irish Top Ten bestseller The Summer Guest, delivers a glorious and warm family novel that will delight fans of Patricia Scanlan and Cathy Kelly.'A writer who understands exactly how women think' Cathy KellyHolly Craig's family have lived happily in Huntersbrook for generations but when times grow hard, even she must admit defeat and sell off their once-successful stables.The three Craig children, Lainey, Joey and Pippa find themselves locked in a fight to keep their beloved Huntersbrook; dare they transform it into one of Ireland's most sought after countryside venues? Renovation work is well underway when life rears its ugly head and everything stops in its tracks. The Craig family is forced to reassess what matters and although they no longer live at Huntersbrook, can the house work its magic even so ... and lead them into the light once more?