Oscar Wilde with Eliza Garrett - The Picture of Dorian Greyhound (Classic Tails 4) - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

The Picture of Dorian Greyhound (Classic Tails 4)

Beautifully illustrated classics, as told by the finest breeds!

By Oscar Wilde with Eliza Garrett

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

CLASSIC TAILS - the greatest works of literature, as told by the finest breeds

CLASSIC TAILS - the greatest works of literature, as told by the finest breeds

We all have our favourite classic tales; books that have been beloved to us since childhood, whose wonderful stories and rich tapestry of characters are unsurpassed in modern literature. How, you may ask, could these marvellous works ever be improved upon?

Reader, ask no more...for we present

The Picture of Dorian Greyhound

Dorian Greyhound is the best of his breed - well-tempered, beautiful and pure of heart. So Basil Basset, an artist, paints a portrait that reflects the very essence of Dorian's soul.
But soon Dorian befriends selfish hedonist Lord Henry Wooffon, and then the moral corruption of this sweet creature begins. On the outside, Dorian remains young and sleek - but as his naughtiness increases, the portrait starts to reveal the extent of his inner decay...

Biographical Notes

The elusive Eliza Garrett CBE (Cat/Canine Book Enthusiast) is a self-styled 'voice for the hirsute voiceless' and the esteemed authoress of the Classic Tails book series. She lives on a grand English estate with a large number of furry creatures who are very astute critics and enormously supportive of her writerly endeavours.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472250292
  • Publication date: 21 Sep 2017
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Wildfire
Wildfire

The Great Catsby (Classic Tails 2)

Eliza Garrett
Authors:
Eliza Garrett
Wildfire

Romeow and Juliet (Classic Tails 3)

William Shakespeare with Eliza Garrett
Authors:
William Shakespeare with Eliza Garrett
Wildfire

Pugs and Prejudice (Classic Tails 1)

Jane Austen with Eliza Garrett
Authors:
Jane Austen with Eliza Garrett
Headline

We Need To Talk

Chris Steed, Stephen Webb
Authors:
Chris Steed, Stephen Webb

Chris and Stephen off Gogglebox are known and loved by millions of viewers for their outrageous humour, filthy language and adorable sausage dogs. But there's a lot more to them than that. The ex-partners have both had their fair share of ups and downs, and here in their joint memoir they carry us through their experiences on a wave of hilarious back-and-forth conversations and killer one-liners. From their childhoods:(Stephen: "Going to allotment was something we'd look forward to. Especially when it got dark and we used to nick everyone's vegetables"Chris: "We lived in this flint house on the edge of the cemetery, and not surprisingly it was really haunted.")To finding fame on Gogglebox, nothing is off-limits.Funny, frank and pretty ridiculous, this is the perfect book for any Gogglebox fan.

Headline

Every Exquisite Thing

Matthew Quick
Authors:
Matthew Quick
Headline Review

Calling You Home (A Glen Avich novella): The Million Copy Selling Author

Daniela Sacerdoti
Authors:
Daniela Sacerdoti

From the million-copy-selling author Daniela Sacerdoti, CALLING YOU HOME is a poignant short story of second chances, set in the snowy village of Glen Avich. If you love embarking on an emotional journey with Dorothy Koomson or Nicholas Sparks, you will adore Daniela Sacerdoti. 'One of the most beautiful books I have ever read' Serendipity Reviews on WATCH OVER MECan a frozen heart be brought back to life? Viola's heart was torn apart once and she has never quite recovered. The love of her life was out of reach, so she walked away and never looked back. Now, visiting the beautiful, snowy village of Glen Avich for Christmas, Viola is shocked to find him here, staying only metres away. Can she risk heartbreak again? Inary Monteith's life is at a turning point - a surprise baby has come to upset her plans and open the door to a whole new world. But as her bump grows, fear trumps over love and Inary feels completely inadequate to her new role. As she and her cousins, Eilidh and Viola, gather for Christmas lunch, no one could expect what lies ahead, least of all the arrival of a mysterious visitor who delivers a gift for them all...

Headline

The Crap Secret Santa Gift Book

Secret Santa
Authors:
Secret Santa

A budget-friendly Secret Santa present for fans of How to Poo at Work and Very British Problems featuring advice on how to survive the office christmas party, silly games to play in meetings and, on one page, a picture of a really evil swan. Perfect for that bloke in marketing whose name you've forgotten. Dear _____,Look, I never signed up to this 'Secret Santa' crap. If I had it my way we'd spend the money on a paddling pool and fill it with gin, or a pool table or something. And I'm sure you're great, but in all honesty I'm not really sure who you are. That's why I pretended to be on my phone in the lift the other day.Anyway, seeing as it's compulsory, I decided to get you this very expensive and interesting book, featuring such things as: Tips on how to survive the office partyStupid games to play in meetingsExamples of things I could have got you instead of this bookA picture of a swanLet's face it, you're only going to leave this behind in the pub or give it to your weird nephew you're secretly terrified of, so stop complaining.Oh, and Merry Christmas.Yours,'Secret Santa'

Headline

Dogopedia

Justine Hankins
Authors:
Justine Hankins
Headline Review

The Secret

Kathryn Hughes
Authors:
Kathryn Hughes
Headline

Mince Pie for Starters

John Oaksey
Authors:
John Oaksey
Headline

Friend For Life

Kate Humble
Authors:
Kate Humble
Headline Review

The Letter

Kathryn Hughes
Authors:
Kathryn Hughes
Headline

Mosquitoland

David Arnold
Authors:
David Arnold
Headline

Hello Life!

Marcus Butler
Authors:
Marcus Butler

The Sunday Times number 1 bestseller.Marcus Butler's irreverent YouTube channel has long combined laughs and comedy sketches with thoughts on more serious issues. What sets him apart from the rest is his ability to mix light-hearted banter with a deep empathy for the problems facing young people today. Thanks to his experiences of family illness, his parents' divorce, weight issues and catastrophic hair days, Marcus is in a unique position to share everything he has learned about healthy living, relationships and dealing with the daily pressures life throws at us all. Working with journalist and writer Matt Allen, in HELLO LIFE! his part-autobiography, part-self help guide Marcus shares his trademark big-brotherly advice and unveils his roadmap to success for anyone navigating the trickier aspects of modern living. Funny, cool, fully illustrated and totally readable, this book is the ultimate must-have for fans of Marcus Butler.

Headline Review

The Olive Branch

Jo Thomas
Authors:
Jo Thomas
Headline

Our Zoo

June Mottershead
Authors:
June Mottershead
Headline Eternal

This Wedding Is Doomed!

Amanda Berry, Shawntelle Madison, Stephanie Draven, Jeannie Lin
Authors:
Amanda Berry, Shawntelle Madison, Stephanie Draven, Jeannie Lin

If you adore Tracy Bloom, Cathy Bramley, Holly Martin and Lindsey Kelk, then this delighfully fun and flirty book is for you. At this wonderfully wacky wedding, you'll be treated to stolen kisses, saucy secrets, and happy endings when you least expect them... A perfectionist wedding planner and a troublemaking uncle end up in a sticky situation, and more than sparks fly...Two lifelong best friends are accidentally trapped in a wine cellar, and resort to sampling the wine - and each other...After years of covering the groom's many misdeeds, the best man must choose between loyalty and the love of a wedding singer.And a runaway bride, a hunky caterer and a stolen wedding cake hit the road in a hijacked van, and head towards a happy-ever-after. Don't miss the wedding of the year, where everyone has the chance of falling in love.

Headline Home

Toast & Marmalade

Emma Bridgewater
Authors:
Emma Bridgewater

This is the black and white paperback edition of Toast & Marmalade and Other Stories, published in hardback in 2014 by Saltyard Books. If you would like the original colour illustrated version of Toast & Marmalade it is available in hardback. 'Emma Bridgewater, queen of kitchenware, proves herself to be queen of the memoir too.' Stephen Fry'What a great read - a true British inspiration story - I loved it!' Cath Kidston'Emma Bridgewater's captivating recipe for a happy family life: food, passion, work, love.' Meg RosoffPlunge into the world of pottery, family, childhood, work, motorway service stations, holidays, beaches, markets, recipes, dressing-up boxes, patchworking, country & western music, picnics, camping and the lost world of telephone calls costing 2p. Emma Bridgewater looks back on her life and work, with a wonderful patchwork of stories that show the inspirations behind the Bridgewater business and how it all started after a failed attempt to find the perfect birthday present...

Headline

The Geography Of You And Me

Jennifer E. Smith
Authors:
Jennifer E. Smith

For fans of John Green, Stephanie Perkins and Sarah Ockler, THE GEOGRAPHY OF YOU AND ME is a story for anyone who's ever longed to meet someone special, for anyone who's searched for home and found it where they least expected it.Owen lives in the basement. Lucy lives on the 24th floor. But when the power goes out in the midst of a New York heatwave, they find themselves together for the first time: stuck in a lift between the 10th and 11th floors. As they await help, they start talking... The brief time they spend together leaves a mark. And as their lives take them to Edinburgh and San Francisco, to Prague and to Portland they can't shake the memory of the time they shared. Postcards cross the globe when they themselves can't, as Owen and Lucy experience the joy - and pain - of first love. And as they make their separate journeys in search of home, they discover that sometimes it is a person rather than a place that anchors you most in the world.

Headline Review

The Heart of Winter

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

The Heart of Winter by Emma Hannigan, author of the Irish Top Ten bestseller The Summer Guest, delivers a glorious and warm family novel that will delight fans of Patricia Scanlan and Cathy Kelly.'A writer who understands exactly how women think' Cathy KellyHolly Craig's family have lived happily in Huntersbrook for generations but when times grow hard, even she must admit defeat and sell off their once-successful stables.The three Craig children, Lainey, Joey and Pippa find themselves locked in a fight to keep their beloved Huntersbrook; dare they transform it into one of Ireland's most sought after countryside venues? Renovation work is well underway when life rears its ugly head and everything stops in its tracks. The Craig family is forced to reassess what matters and although they no longer live at Huntersbrook, can the house work its magic even so ... and lead them into the light once more?