Neale Simpson - The Crystal Maze Challenge - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472250407
    • Publication date:19 Oct 2017

The Crystal Maze Challenge

Let The Games Begin!

By Neale Simpson

  • Hardback
  • £14.99

Packed full of over 100 new games and puzzles, challenge your friends and family to play The Crystal Maze in your own home.

The Crystal Maze is back and there's no place like dome.

Packed full of over 100 new games, mind benders and riddles, with this book you can now play the ultimate game show in the playground of your own home. Join ranks with family and friends as you travel through the four iconic zones - Aztec, Industrial, Future and Medieval - guided by Maze Master Richard Ayoade. Some games are quick, so you can have a spontaneous game if you fancy, whilst others require a bit more preparation but they can all be played with household items!

Test your skill, mental and physical abilities as you try to leap around your living room without touching the floor, solve puzzles and brainteasers, and complete treasure hunts around the house, all the while trying to win the crystals before heading to The Crystal Dome ... and remembering not to leave anyone locked in any cupboards!

The Crystal Maze is ready and waiting ... will you start the fans please!

Biographical Notes

The book was conceived and written by the key people behind the return of the series. Neale Simpson (Executive Producer), Chris Lore (Series Producer), Anna Kidd (Series Games Executive), Toby Smith (Development Executive) and Meral Taze (Games Producer) are all are self-confessed maze fanatics who had as much fun writing the book as they did running around the Aztec zone. Only one of them fell off a wet log in games testing. They asked for this information to be kept confidential. It was Meral.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472250414
  • Publication date: 19 Oct 2017
  • Page count: 224
  • Imprint: Headline
Headline

James Acaster's Classic Scrapes - The Hilarious Sunday Times Bestseller

James Acaster
Authors:
James Acaster
Headline

SAS: Who Dares Wins

Anthony Middleton, Jason Fox, Matthew Ollerton, Colin Maclachlan
Authors:
Anthony Middleton, Jason Fox, Matthew Ollerton, Colin Maclachlan
Headline

We Need To Talk

Chris Steed, Stephen Webb
Authors:
Chris Steed, Stephen Webb

Chris and Stephen off Gogglebox are known and loved by millions of viewers for their outrageous humour, filthy language and adorable sausage dogs. But there's a lot more to them than that. The ex-partners have both had their fair share of ups and downs, and here in their joint memoir they carry us through their experiences on a wave of hilarious back-and-forth conversations and killer one-liners. From their childhoods to finding fame on Gogglebox, nothing is off-limits.Stephen: "Going to the allotment was something we'd look forward to. Especially when it got dark and we used to nick everyone's vegetables"Chris: "We lived in this flint house on the edge of the cemetery, and not surprisingly it was really haunted."Funny, frank and pretty ridiculous, this is the perfect book for any Gogglebox fan.

Headline

Her Darkest Nightmare

Brenda Novak
Authors:
Brenda Novak
Headline

Boar Island (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 19)

Nevada Barr
Authors:
Nevada Barr

The nineteenth Anna Pigeon mystery is a gripping novel that transports you to the wild and dangerous landscape of Acadia National Park and is sure to appeal to fans of Sue Grafton and Janet Evanovich.Anna Pigeon, in her career as a National Park Service Ranger, has had to deal with all manner of crimes and misdemeanours, but cyber-bullying and stalking is a new one. The target is Elizabeth, the adopted teenage daughter of her friend Heath Jarrod. Elizabeth is driven to despair by the disgusting rumours spreading online and bullying texts. Until, one day, Heath finds her daughter Elizabeth in the midst of an unsuccessful suicide attempt. And then she calls in the cavalry - her aunt Gwen and her friend Anna Pigeon.The three adults decide the best thing to do is to remove Elizabeth from the situation and, since Anna is about to start her new post as Acting Chief Ranger at Acadia National Park in Maine, they join her and stay at a house on the cliff of a small island near the park, Boar Island. But the move doesn't solve the problem. The stalker has followed them. And Heath (a paraplegic) and Elizabeth aren't alone on the otherwise deserted island. At the same time, Anna has barely arrived at Acadia before a brutal murder is committed by a killer uncomfortably close to her.

Headline

Pedlar's Row

Harry Bowling
Authors:
Harry Bowling

It's 1946 and the close-knit community of Pedlar's Row in Bermondsey is full of curiosity about the new family, the Priors, moving into number three. Laura Prior is enjoying the excitement of her new home - not least because of her growing attraction to docker Billy Cassidy. But her sister, Lucy, is finding life harder: rationing, a shortage of homes, a husband who is emotionally scarred from his internment in a POW camp, and her guilt about a wartime affair, make it difficult to settle into married life.

Headline

Find Her

Lisa Gardner
Authors:
Lisa Gardner
Headline

Nymphs

Sari Luhtanen, Miikko Oikkonen
Authors:
Sari Luhtanen, Miikko Oikkonen
Headline

Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke

Anne Blankman
Authors:
Anne Blankman

The gripping sequel to Prisoner of Night and Fog. The epic tale of one young woman racing to save the man she loves during one of history's darkest hours. For fans of The Book Thief and Beneath a Scarlet Sky.' 'It's terrifying and incredible to think how much of this story is true' Elizabeth Wein, author of Code Name Verity on Prisoner of Night and Fog Gretchen Muller has three rules for her new life:1. Blend into the surroundings2. Don't tell anyone who you really are3. Never, ever go back to GermanyGretchen Whitestone has a secret: she used to be part of Adolf Hitler's inner circle. When she made an enemy of her former friends, she fled Munich for Oxford with her love, Daniel Cohen. But then a telegram calls Daniel back to Germany, and Gretchen's world turns upside down when he is accused of murder. To save Daniel, Gretchen must return to her homeland and somehow avoid capture by the Nazi elite. As they work to clear Daniel's name, they discover a deadly conspiracy stretching from the slums of Berlin to the Reichstag itself. Can they dig up the explosive truth and escape in time - or will Hitler find them first?

Headline

Alone in the Dark (The Cincinnati Series Book 2)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline Eternal

Luck Be A Lady: Rules for the Reckless 4

Meredith Duran
Authors:
Meredith Duran
Headline

Tenacity

J. S. Law
Authors:
J. S. Law

The debut novel from J.S. Law, featuring new series lead Lieutenant Danielle Lewis, has been heralded as 'addictively readable' by Patricia Cornwell, 'pacey, claustrophobic and utterly thrilling' by Eva Dolan and 'breathlessly plotted' by Emlyn Rees. Two hundred metres below the surface, she will have nowhere to run and nowhere to hide. A sailor hangs himself on board a naval submarine. Although ruled a suicide Lieutenant Danielle Lewis, the Navy's finest Special Branch investigator, knows the sailor's wife was found brutally murdered only days before. Now Dan must enter the cramped confines of HMS Tenacity to interrogate the tight-knit, male crew and determine if there's a link.Standing alone in the face of extreme hostility and with a possible killer on board, Dan soon realises that she may have to choose between the truth and her own survival. The pressure is rising and Dan's time is running out...

Headline Eternal

Lady Be Good: Rules for the Reckless 3

Meredith Duran
Authors:
Meredith Duran

Meredith Duran returns with another witty, humorous and smart romance in the third book of her Rules for the Reckless series. Fans of Julia Quinn, Jane Feather and Eloisa James will delight in Meredith's trademark headstrong heroine, cunning hero and tale of deep emotional intensity!Born to a family of notorious criminals, Lilah Marshall has long abandoned her past. A hostess at Everleigh's, London's premier auction house, she leads a virtuous life of art and culture. Lilah has almost transformed into the perfect lady - until an enigmatic viscount catches her in the act of one last, reluctant theft.Christian 'Kit' Stratton, Viscount Palmer, is society's most dashing war hero. But his charming façade masks a dark secret: he's haunted by a madman's vow to destroy anyone he loves. When Kit catches Lilah red-handed, he strikes a bargain she can't refuse. Their attraction is instant, but as their very lives hang in the balance, one tempting touch could be their undoing... Want more Rules for the Reckless? Don't miss That Scandalous Summer or Fool Me Twice.

Headline

Lord of Ashes (Steelhaven: Book Three)

Richard Ford
Authors:
Richard Ford
Headline

Aunt Dimity and the Summer King (Aunt Dimity Mysteries, Book 20)

Nancy Atherton
Authors:
Nancy Atherton
Headline

The Shattered Crown (Steelhaven: Book Two)

Richard Ford
Authors:
Richard Ford

Heroes must rise ...The King is dead. His daughter, untested and alone, now wears the Steel Crown. And a vast horde is steadily carving a bloody road south, hell-bent on razing Steelhaven to the ground... or the city will fallBefore the city faces the terror that approaches, it must crush the danger already lurking within its walls. But will the cost of victory be as devastating as that of defeat?

Headline

Aunt Dimity and the Wishing Well (Aunt Dimity Mysteries, Book 19)

Nancy Atherton
Authors:
Nancy Atherton

Cosy crime lovers' favourite paranormal sleuth is back in her nineteenth otherworldly adventure. When a young Australian named Jack MacBride arrives in Finch to wrap up his late uncle's affairs, heads turn in the sleepy Cotswold village. But when Lori Shepherd volunteers to help Jack clear out his uncle's overgrown garden, they discover something even more surprising. Tossing a coin into the garden's own well, Lori makes a wish, and is later baffled to find it seems to have come true. Word spreads, and the villagers turn out in droves to make wishes of their own. But one person's wish can be another's worst nightmare and the village is soon thrown into chaos. Lori resolves to find out what's really going on. Is handsome Jack somehow tricking his neighbours? Or are they fooling themselves? With Aunt Dimity's otherworldly help, Lori will discover that the truth is more marvellous than she could have ever imagined.

Headline Eternal

Run From Fear: Dead Wrong Book 3 (A page-turning serial killer thriller)

Jami Alden
Authors:
Jami Alden
Headline Eternal

Hide From Evil: Dead Wrong Book 2 (A suspenseful serial killer thriller)

Jami Alden
Authors:
Jami Alden
Headline

The Final Hour: The Homelander Series

Andrew Klavan
Authors:
Andrew Klavan