Patrick Gale - Little Bits of Baby - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472255648
    • Publication date:13 Dec 2018

Little Bits of Baby

By Patrick Gale

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

A charming, witty novel of love, possibility and life in crisis - 'Richly comic, affectionate and perceptive' Mail on Sunday

Patrick Gale's LITTLE BITS OF BABY is a charming, witty novel of love, possibility and life in crisis - 'Richly comic, affectionate and perceptive' Mail on Sunday

Eight years ago, Robin fled from his family, friends, and entire life, to suffer a complete breakdown in an island monastery. Now he's reconnecting with those he left behind: his mother and father, with their own small secrets, and Jake and Candida, both of whom were impossibly close to Robin when he disappeared. But while the people he abandoned have missed him, Robin finds that everything has changed. He alone can decide what he will do in this new world of resentment, possibility and triumphant love.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472255631
  • Publication date: 13 Dec 2018
  • Page count: 352
  • Imprint: Tinder Press
Richly comic, affectionate and perceptive — Mail on Sunday
[Gale] shows the diversity of passionate behavior, sometimes hilarious, sometimes threatening, but always skillfully contained within a comedy of contemporary manners — The Times
Comic, touching, astringent and immensely accomplished. A real treat — Gay Times
Headline Review

Her Husband's Mistake

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

Should a woman be ready to forgive and forget to save her marriage? Roxy's not so sure... The riveting new novel from No. 1 bestselling author Sheila O'Flanagan. Perfect for readers of Marian Keyes and Kerry Fisher. When Roxy comes home unexpectedly one day to give her husband Dave a lovely surprise, it's Roxy who gets shock of her life. And all she wants to do is run away. Roxy knows she has to face up to what's happened and decide: forgive and forget, or bring an end to a decade-long marriage. Surely the right thing is to get over it - that's what Dave thinks. After all, it's just one mistake... But Roxy finds it's not so simple. Especially when another secret starts to emerge. Her friends and family all know what they'd do - but they're not Roxy...(P)2019 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Headline

Pirata: The Pirate Chief

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow
Headline

Pirata: The Gates of Stone

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow
Headline

Pirata: The Captain of the Trident

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow

The third in the new Roman pirate series of ebook novellas from the Sunday Times bestselling authors Simon Scarrow and T. J. Andrews.

Tinder Press

Goulash

Brian Kimberling
Authors:
Brian Kimberling
Headline

Pirata: The Black Flag

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow

The second ebook novella in the brand new Roman pirate series, set across the oceans of the Roman Empire in AD 25, by Sunday Times bestselling authors Simon Scarrow and T. J. Andrews.

Headline

Pirata: The Ship's Boy

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow

The first ebook novella in the brand new Roman pirate series, set across the oceans of the Roman Empire in AD 25, by Sunday Times bestselling authors Simon Scarrow and T. J. Andrews.

Tinder Press

The Six Loves of Billy Binns: the deliciously warm, wise story of a man who wants to fall in love one last time

Richard Lumsden
Authors:
Richard Lumsden

THE SIX LOVES OF BILLY BINNS is a deeply moving and honest debut set in London against the backdrop of the changing 20th century. it is reading group fiction perfect for those who loved the quirky pathos of Gail Honeyman's ELEANOR OLIPHANT IS COMPLETELY FINE and the humour of Rachel Joyce's THE UNLIKELY PILGRIMAGE OF HAROLD FRY I remember my dreams but not where they start. Further back, I recall some of yesterday and the day before that. Then everything goes into a haze. Fragments of memories come looming back like red London buses in a pea-souper.Time plays funny tricks these days. I wait for the next memory. I wait and I wait.At 117 years old, Billy Binns is the oldest man in Europe and he knows his time is almost up. But Billy has a final wish: he wants to remember what love feels like one last time. As he looks back at the relationships that have shaped his flawed life - and the events that shaped the century - he recalls a life full of hope, mistakes, heartbreak and, above all, love.

Tinder Press

Looker

Laura Sims
Authors:
Laura Sims

A hugely compulsive, dark, stylish and intense novel, simmering with Hitchcockian undertones - for readers of LULLABY, EILEEN or THE LEMON GROVE'This intense, gripping first novel from Laura Sims shoehorns us into a gathering disquiet and sense of dread, heightened at every turn by our sympathetic understanding of her relentlessly unraveling protagonist. The precise, observant writing slips through the skin without ever calling attention to itself'-Peter Straub, author of A Dark Matter and Interior DarknessHave you ever wanted to steal someone else's life?The Professor lives in Brooklyn; her partner Nathan has left her; she can't have a baby. All she's left with is Nathan's old moggy, Cat. Who she doesn't even like.Then a celebrity actress moves into the area. She's beautiful, with long auburn hair, perfect skin, a lovely smile. She's got children - a baby, even. And a husband who seems to adore her. She leaves discarded household items and toys outside for thrift collection. She leaves her windows open, even at night.There's no harm, the Professor thinks, in recycling those items. Or looking in through the illuminated glass at that shiny, happy family. Is there?(P)2019 Headline Publishing Group Limited

Tinder Press

Caesar's Wife

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale

I shouldn't have been there. The mistress should not, as a rule, be present at the wife's funeral...Mary is often mistaken for a spinster - a game spinster, but a spinster nonetheless. In fact, she's the long-term mistress of Tom Spellman, a well-known captain of industry. When Tom's wife dies, he's certain Mary will agree to marry him. After all, she and his son Josh get along terribly well, and it would make life really rather easy. But Mary isn't at all sure she wants to be anyone's wife; she likes her independence and is perfectly happy being a mistress. And so, she and Josh set out to find Tom a replacement. (P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Tinder Press

Three Decades of Stories

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Tinder Press

The Cat Sanctuary

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Headline Review

I Will Find You (Seal Island 2)

Daniela Sacerdoti
Authors:
Daniela Sacerdoti
Headline

The Blood of Rome (Eagles of the Empire 17)

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow
Tinder Press

Kansas in August

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale

Patrick Gale's KANSAS IN AUGUST is a witty, warm novel of childhood and abandonment for readers of Armistead Maupin and Edmund White 'Modern, excellent and sympathetic' Stephen FryMusical-obsessed Hilary Metcalfe, abandoned by his lover Rufus on his birthday, gets drunk, discovers a baby and brings it home to his flat above a corner shop to provide comfort and company. Rufus, meanwhile, allows himself to be seduced by a frivolous young woman, who is actually Hilary's professional, high-powered sister, romancing under a pseudonym to escape the reality of her own loneliness. In this witty, bawdy slice of sex and lies, the trio will find themselves drawn together ever more tightly by the lures of hedonism, self-delusion and the inescapable desire to be needed.

Tinder Press

The Anatomy of Dreams

Chloe Benjamin
Authors:
Chloe Benjamin

The bewitching first novel from the bestselling author of THE IMMORTALISTS'Benjamin is a gifted writer, a creator of quiet asides and haunting images' Financial Times'Matches the subtle surrealism of a dream with the underpinnings of a thriller' Emma Straub'You wonder if here is a writer who is truly capable of anything' Daily MailSylvie and Gabe meet and fall in love at boarding school in Northern California when they are just teenagers. Their headmaster is the enigmatic and mysterious Dr Keller, a man obsessed with the idea that people's waking stress and trauma can be cured in their dreams. The young couple can't help but be drawn into his magnetic pull and slowly become involved in his research. Years later, Sylvie and Gabe are once again working on Dr Keller's experiments and Sylvie slowly begins to realise there is more both to her employer and her lover than meets the eye, and that the line between dreams and reality has become dangerously blurred.

Tinder Press

Take Nothing With You

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Tinder Press

Tree Surgery for Beginners

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale

From the bestselling author of A PLACE CALLED WINTER, TREE SURGERY FOR BEGINNERS is a funny, elegant and eclectic novel of love, lies and the secrets we live with 'A very funny, often sad, erudite eclectic novel writ with style. Terrific' Time Out'Excellent' The TimesWhen Lawrence Frost wakes up one morning to discover his wife and child have gone missing, there is gruesome evidence to suggest he may be the main suspect in a murder investigation. Confused, threatened with the loss of everything he loves, Lawrence is sent to the Caribbean on a kill-or-cure cruise. On board and ashore he will discover love, deceit, the truth about his missing family, and the blessings that come with surrendering to destiny.

Headline Review

The Hideaway

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Tinder Press

The Whole Day Through

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale