Amanda Reynolds - The Hidden Wife - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472261540
    • Publication date:31 Mar 2019
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472261533
    • Publication date:31 Mar 2019

The Hidden Wife

By Amanda Reynolds

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

The thrilling new book from eBook bestseller AMANDA REYNOLDS, author of twisty domestic dramas CLOSE TO ME and LYING TO YOU

A BRILLIANT NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL DRAMA, FROM THE EBOOK-BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF CLOSE TO ME AND LYING TO YOU

WHAT HAPPENED TO JULIA BLAKE?

She was young and beautiful, married to a famous author. They were celebrating their anniversary at their stunning country estate. So why did Julia Blake walk out of her perfect life, apparently leaving no trace?

Seren, a junior reporter for the local paper, can't believe her luck when she lands an exclusive with Julia's husband, Max. But as Seren spends more time at the couple's remote mansion, probing ever deeper into the case, dark questions await.

What was Julia really like, behind closed doors? Was her marriage to this brooding, secretive man as perfect as it seemed? And did she really mean to disappear that night - or was she murdered?

PRAISE FOR THE NOVELS OF AMANDA REYNOLDS:

'This dizzying novel keeps you on your toes' Sun

'Gripping and twisty' Laura Marshall, Friend Request

'Compulsively readable and beautifully told' Kate Hamer, The Girl in the Red Coat

Biographical Notes

Amanda Reynolds lives in the Cotswolds with her family where she writes full-time. Her debut novel, Close To Me, is a #1 e-book bestseller. The Hidden Wife is her third book.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472261557
  • Publication date: 25 Jul 2019
  • Page count: 400
  • Imprint: Wildfire
Headline

Bob Skinner 31

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

A Christmas Gathering (Christmas Novella 17)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Headline

Survivors

G X Todd
Authors:
G X Todd

'Extraordinary' Lee Child'Of a piece with Stephen King's The Stand' Independent'Thrilling . . . Todd skilfully captures hope and humanity in the lives of characters whom the reader comes to care about' GuardianThe girl is in the eye of the storm. Under the red skies, a stranger is led by the voice in his head.He must find the girl. He must find the survivors.Before another gets to them first . . .Survivors is the highly anticipated third instalment in the acclaimed Voices series by G X Todd, following the spectacular novels Defender and Hunted. Good and Evil are closer than ever before in a world where the voices in your head can save or slaughter you.

Wildfire

Nothing to Hide

James Oswald
Authors:
James Oswald
Headline Review

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill

Abbi Waxman
Authors:
Abbi Waxman

"Abbi Waxman is both irreverent and thoughtful." #1 New York Times bestselling author Emily Giffin"Like a conversation with the funniest person you know - just lovely" Katie FfordeMeet Nina Hill: A young woman supremely confident in her own... shell.Nina has her life just as she wants it: a job in a bookstore, an excellent trivia team and a cat named Phil. If she sometimes suspects there might be more to life than reading, she just shrugs and picks up a new book. So when the father she never knew existed dies, leaving behind innumerable sisters, brothers, nieces, and nephews, Nina is horrified. They all live close by! She'll have to Speak. To. Strangers. And if that wasn't enough, Tom, her trivia nemesis, has turned out to be cute, funny and interested in getting to know her...It's time for Nina to turn her own fresh page, and find out if real life can ever live up to fiction...Praise for Abbi Waxman:"funny and uplifting" - Good Housekeeping "cosy, life-affirming read" - Cathy Hopkins, author of The Kicking the Bucket List"Waxman has given us a grow bag full of emotion - witty, uplifting and unashamedly honest - Heidi Swain, Sunday Times bestselling author of Summer at Skylark Farm

Headline

A Knife to the Heart (Ikmen Mystery 21)

Barbara Nadel
Authors:
Barbara Nadel
Headline Review

Saving Meghan

D. J. Palmer
Authors:
D. J. Palmer

Headline Eternal

Stone Cold Heart

Laura Griffin
Authors:
Laura Griffin
Headline

The Housemate

C. L. Pattison
Authors:
C. L. Pattison
Headline

Bloodmoon (Sister Fidelma Mysteries Book 29)

Peter Tremayne
Authors:
Peter Tremayne
Wildfire

Blood Orange

Harriet Tyce
Authors:
Harriet Tyce

An electrifying debut thriller for fans of Anatomy of a Scandal, Apple Tree Yard, and Gone Girl.Alison has it all. A doting husband, adorable daughter, and a career on the rise - she's just been given her first murder case to defend. But all is never as it seems... Just one more night. Then I'll end it. Alison drinks too much. She's neglecting her family. And she's having an affair with a colleague whose taste for pushing boundaries may be more than she can handle.I did it. I killed him. I should be locked up. Alison's client doesn't deny that she stabbed her husband - she wants to plead guilty. And yet something about her story is deeply amiss. Saving this woman may be the first step to Alison saving herself.I'm watching you. I know what you're doing.But someone knows Alison's secrets. Someone who wants to make her pay for what she's done, and who won't stop until she's lost everything....A disturbing, toxic and compelling novel that explores the power of fear and desire, jealousy and betrayal, love and hate, BLOOD ORANGE introduces a stunning new voice in psychological suspense.(P)2019 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Headline

Say You're Sorry (The Sacramento Series Book 1)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose

-- MULTI-MILLION COPY SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER KAREN ROSE IS BACK WITH A BRAND NEW SERIES TO GET YOUR PULSE POUNDING --Special Agent Gideon Reynolds has tried hard to put his past behind him. He escaped the violence of his cult upbringing when he was just thirteen, and since then routine and discipline have been his way of making sense of the world. But when a petite blonde woman crashes into his life, he begins to realise that a little bit of chaos might not be so bad.Daisy Dawson has had more than her fair share of pain too - but she's done being a victim. Daisy's determined to explore every new experience she can - including getting to know the dark and serious FBI investigator she meets when she fights off a masked attacker one night. It soon becomes clear that Daisy's attack was just the beginning. Now the bloodied bodies of young women are showing up all over California, and, as Gideon tries to find the killer, it's clear that Daisy is in more danger than they ever realised... Praise for KAREN ROSE:'Intense, complex and unforgettable' - James Patterson'A high-octane thrill ride' - Lisa Jackson'Fast and furious' - Sun(P)2019 Penguin Audio

Wildfire

Cold as the Grave

James Oswald
Authors:
James Oswald
Headline

Between the Lies

Michelle Adams
Authors:
Michelle Adams
Tinder Press

The Story Keeper

Anna Mazzola
Authors:
Anna Mazzola
Wildfire

Scrublands

Chris Hammer
Authors:
Chris Hammer

'Stunning ... Scrublands is that rare combination, a page-turner that stays long in the memory' Sunday Times (Crime Book of the Month)'A heatwave of a novel, scorching and powerful... Extraordinary' AJ FinnThe #1 Bestselling Australian crime novel, perfect for fans of Peter May and Jane HarperIn an isolated country town ravaged by drought, a charismatic young priest opens fire on his congregation, killing five men before being shot dead himself. A year later, journalist Martin Scarsden arrives in Riversend to write a feature on the anniversary of the tragedy. But the stories he hears from the locals don't fit with the accepted version of events. Just as Martin believes he is making headway, a shocking discovery rocks the town. The bodies of two backpackers - missing since the time of the massacre - are found in the scrublands. The media descends on Riversend and Martin is the one in the spotlight. Wrestling with his own demons, Martin finds himself risking everything to uncover a truth that becomes more complex with every twist. But there are powerful forces determined to stop him, and he has no idea how far they will go to make sure the town's secrets stay buried.

Headline

A Measure of Darkness

Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
Wildfire

The Tall Man

Phoebe Locke
Authors:
Phoebe Locke
Headline

King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13)

Andy McDermott
Authors:
Andy McDermott

Following on from THE MIDAS LEGACY, Andy McDermott's new Wilde and Chase novel sees our daring duo on the trail of a strange, ancient weapon of immense power hidden in a lost city deep in the African jungle. Perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Chris Kuzneski, Dan Brown and Scott Mariani.Nina Wilde is back on the hunt. Now a presenter of her own TV documentary series, Nina is in Jerusalem. Clues found at the Ark of the Covenant recovery site have led her to the ruins of the First Temple, buried beneath Temple Mount. Within them, Nina spots an opening to a previously hidden chamber - a map room which contains a model of a mysterious city thought to contain a great yet dangerous power hidden by King Solomon himself. Analysing the clues, Nina believes that the city is located in the Democratic Republic of Congo, one of the most dangerous locations on Earth. Eddie is in England with their daughter Macy but Nina's phone call is about to change everything. He has had his own problems in the DRC in the past and he isn't about to let Nina go there alone.Joining forces, Nina and Eddie are about to start a chain of events from which there might be no return...

Wildfire

Lying To You

Amanda Reynolds
Authors:
Amanda Reynolds

'THIS DIZZYING NOVEL KEEPS YOU ON YOUR TOES' - THE SUNYou think you know the truth about that night, but what if your husband is LYING TO YOU?When Jess Tidy was Mark Winter's student, she made a shocking accusation. Mark maintained his innocence, but the damage was done.Karen Winter stood by her husband through everything, determined to protect her family.Now, ten years later, Jess is back. And the truth about that night is finally going to come out . . .A gripping drama with dark twists and turns, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and the BBC series Doctor Foster.MORE PRAISE FOR LYING TO YOU:'Gripping and twisty' Laura Marshall, Friend Request'Compulsively readable and beautifully told' Kate Hamer, The Girl in the Red Coat'Psychological and domestic drama at its very best' Woman's Weekly