Dorothy Koomson - The Woman He Loved Before - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

The Woman He Loved Before

By Dorothy Koomson

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A pacy psychological thriller that questions how well you really know the ones you love, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty.

Libby has a good life with a gorgeous husband and a home by the sea. But over time she is becoming more unsure if Jack has ever loved her - and if he is over the death of Eve, his first wife.

When fate intervenes in their relationship, Libby decides to find out all she can about the man she hastily married and the seemingly perfect Eve. But in doing so she unearths some devastating secrets. Frightened by what she finds and the damage it could cause, Libby starts to worry that she too will end up like the first woman Jack loved...

Biographical Notes

Dorothy Koomson is the award-winning author of 14 novels including the Sunday Times bestsellers My Best Friend's Girl, The Ice Cream Girls and Goodnight, Beautiful. Dorothy's novels have been translated into over 30 languages, and a TV adaptation based on The Ice Cream Girls was shown on ITV1 in 2013. After briefly living in Australia, Dorothy now lives in Brighton. The Brighton Mermaid is her most recent novel.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472261755
  • Publication date: 09 Aug 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Headline Review
Another masterpiece from Dorothy Koomson... A must- read that will have you gripped ***** — Heat
Social conflict, deception, the nature of marriage itself are all themes in this multi-tiered and satisfying mystery story — Daily Express
It has us all gripped from start to finish — Woman
Forget everything except devouring this wonderfully crafted thriller that twist and turns with gut-wrenching intrigue from the first chapter until the last. — Daily Record
Gripping and compelling — Closer
Headline

Found

Erin Kinsley
Authors:
Erin Kinsley

ONE CHILD IS SAFE...BUT HOW LONG UNTIL ANOTHER IS TAKEN?A gripping, heart-wrenching thriller that combines the suspense of Cara Hunter's CLOSE TO HOME with the searing emotion of TV dramas such as BROADCHURCH.When 11 year old Evan vanishes without trace, his parents are plunged into their worst nightmare - especially as the police, under massive pressure, have no answers. But months later Evan is unexpectedly found, frightened and refusing to speak. His loving family realise life will never be the same again. DI Naylor knows that unless those who took Evan are caught, other children are in danger. And with Evan silent, she must race against time to find those responsible...(P)2019 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Headline Review

Tell Me Your Secret

Dorothy Koomson
Authors:
Dorothy Koomson
Headline Eternal

Playing For Keeps: Heartbreaker Bay Book 7

Jill Shalvis
Authors:
Jill Shalvis

The seventh in New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis's Heartbreaker Bay series, featuring her trademark gift for humour, warmth and romance. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Debbie Macomber, Nora Roberts and Marie Force. If you're planning on falling in love you'd better be sure someone is there to catch you... When it comes to the confident, charismatic Caleb Parker, Sadie Lane feels the spark - the kind that comes from rubbing each other the wrong way. She's yoga pants, he's a suit. She's a tattoo artist, he's a straight-laced mogul. But after they accidentally co-rescue an abandoned dog from a storm, Sadie sees a vulnerable side to the seemingly invincible hottie.Caleb doesn't do emotions. Growing up the underdog, he's learned the hard way to build up an impenetrable wall. Perfect for business. Disastrous for relationships. He's never worried about it before - not until he finally gets behind Sadie's armor and begins to fall.Both guarded and vulnerable, Sadie and Caleb are complete opposites. Or are they? Shocked at their undeniable connection, can they ever admit to wanting more? That all depends on what they're each willing to risk...Want more warm, funny romance? Check out the other Heartbreaker Bay novels starting with Sweet Little Lies, visit stunning Wildstone, gorgeous Cedar Ridge, spellbinding Lucky Harbor or experience some Animal Magnetism in Sunshine, Idaho in Jill's other unforgettable series.

Headline Review

The Moment We Meet

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

Who you meet can change your life for ever...A wonderful collection of short stories from Sheila O'Flanagan, Sunday Times bestselling author of THE MISSING WIFE and THE HIDEAWAY. The Moment We Meet was previously published as Destinations. Featuring an exclusive Q&A with Sheila O'Flanagan...Perfect for readers of Catherine Alliott and Marian Keyes. A young PR girl has the night of her life at a glitzy work event and finds more than just her face splashed across the newspapers the next day. Two women listen in on each other's phone calls and learn more about themselves than they ever expected. And a wife faces up to the truth that her husband isn't a man she feels safe with.Everyone aboard this train is on a journey - and they all have a story to tell...Praise for Sheila O'Flanagan's bestselling novels:'Wonderfully escapist...captivating' Daily Express'A beautiful backdrop to the story of a woman finding acceptance and new beginnings' Woman & Home'A hugely enjoyable romance, written with pace and heart' Sunday Mirror'Page-turner' Bella'I read the book in one sitting as it was so enjoyable, full of romance and kept you riveted until the last page' Woman's Way

Headline Review

The Ice Cream Girls

Dorothy Koomson
Authors:
Dorothy Koomson
Headline Review

Goodnight, Beautiful

Dorothy Koomson
Authors:
Dorothy Koomson

Nova Kumalisi would do anything for her closest friend, Mal Wacken. She owes him her life. So, when he asked her to be the surrogate mother for him and his wife, in spite of her fears about how it would alter their friendship, Nova agreed.Eight years later, Nova is bringing up their son alone, and she and Mal don't speak. Months into the pregnancy, Mal's wife changed her mind about the surrogacy agreement. Already suspicious of how close Nova and Mal were, Stephanie realised her strained marriage was in serious trouble when she found a text from her husband to Nova, saying, 'Goodnight, Beautiful'. She asked Mal to cut all ties with his closest friend and unborn child.Now, seven-year-old Leo is critically ill and Nova, despite her anger and hurt, wants Mal to have the chance to know his son before it's too late. Will it take a tragedy to remind them how much they mean to each other?

Headline Review

Marshmallows for Breakfast

Dorothy Koomson
Authors:
Dorothy Koomson

Kendra Tamale has found two reasons to face up to her pastWhen Kendra Tamale returns to England from Australia she rents a room from Kyle, a separated father of two, and begins a new job. She's looking forward to a fresh start and a simple life.Kyle's six-year-old twins, Summer and Jaxon, have other ideas and quickly adopt Kendra as their new mother - mainly because she lets them eat marshmallows for breakfast. Kendra eventually becomes a part of their lives, even though she's hiding a painful secret that makes her keep everyone -especially children - at arm's length.Then Kendra bumps into the man who shares her awful secret, and everything falls apart: she can't sleep, she can't eat, she's suspended from work, and the kids are taken away by their mother. The only way to fix things is to confess to the terrible mistake she made all those years ago. But that's something she swore she would never do...

Headline Review

My Best Friend's Girl

Dorothy Koomson
Authors:
Dorothy Koomson

Kamryn Matika has no responsibilities - one birthday card will change that forever...Best friends Kamryn Matika and Adele Brannon though nothing could come between them - until Adele did the unthinkable and slept with Kamryn's fiancé Nate. Worse still, she got pregnant and had his child. When Kamryn discovered the truth about their betrayal she vowed never to see any of them again.Years later, Kamryn receives a letter from Adele asking her to visit her in hospital. Adele is dying and begs Kamryn to adopt her daughter Tegan. With a great job and hectic social life, the last thing Kamryn needs is a five-year-old daughter to disrupt things. Especially not one who reminds her of Nate. But with n on else to take care of Tegan and Adele fading fast, does she have any other choice? So begins a difficult journey that leads Kamryn towards forgiveness, love, responsibility and, ultimately, a better understanding of herself.

Headline Review

The Chocolate Run

Dorothy Koomson
Authors:
Dorothy Koomson
Headline Review

The Cupid Effect

Dorothy Koomson
Authors:
Dorothy Koomson
Headline Review

The Flavours of Love

Dorothy Koomson
Authors:
Dorothy Koomson
Headline Review

The Rose Petal Beach

Dorothy Koomson
Authors:
Dorothy Koomson

Tamia Challey is horrified when her husband, Scott, is accused of something terrible - but when she discovers who his accuser is, everything goes into free fall. Backed into a corner and unsure what to think, Tamia is forced to choose who she instinctively believes. But this choice has dire consequences for all concerned, especially when matters take a tragic turn.Then a stranger arrives in town to sprinkle rose petals in the sea in memory of her lost loved one. This stranger carries with her shocking truths that will change the lives of everyone she meets, and will once again force Tamia to make some devastating choices . . .

Headline

Damaged

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline Eternal

Ruin

Samantha Towle
Authors:
Samantha Towle
Headline Eternal

The Wedding Date

Jasmine Guillory
Authors:
Jasmine Guillory

One of Cosmopolitan's 33 Books to Get Excited About in 2018!A feel-good romance to warm your heart, for fans of Jo Watson, Sarah Morgan and Holly Martin. A groomsman and his last-minute guest are about to discover if a fake date can go the distance in this 'charming, warm, sexy gem of a novel' (Roxane Gay).On the eve of his ex's wedding festivities, Drew Nichols is minus a plus one. Until a power outage strands him with the perfect candidate for a fake girlfriend... Agreeing to go to a wedding with a guy she gets stuck with in an elevator is not something Alexa Monroe would normally do. But Drew's proposal proves hard to resist. After their wedding date turns into a whole weekend of fun in San Francisco, Drew and Alexa return to their all-consuming careers - his in LA and hers in Berkeley. Too bad they can't stop thinking about each other... It could be the long-distance dating disaster of the century - or Drew and Alexa could be just a flight away from what each of them truly wants.

Headline

Betrayal

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline Eternal

Finding You

Jo Watson
Authors:
Jo Watson
Headline Eternal

Blurred Lines: Love Unexpectedly 1

Lauren Layne
Authors:
Lauren Layne
Headline Eternal

Then Came You: Animal Magnetism Book 5

Jill Shalvis
Authors:
Jill Shalvis
Headline Eternal

For All Time: Nantucket Brides Book 2 (A completely enthralling summer read)

Jude Deveraux
Authors:
Jude Deveraux