Kathryn Hughes - The Letter - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472229953
    • Publication date:08 Oct 2015
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472230935
    • Publication date:07 May 2015

The Letter

The #1 Bestseller that everyone is talking about

By Kathryn Hughes

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

The No. 1 Kindle bestseller and word-of-mouth sensation guaranteed to break your heart. If you love Lesley Pearse and Nicholas Sparks, you will love Kathryn Hughes.

The #1 EBook Bestseller. Every so often a love story comes along to remind us that sometimes, in our darkest hour, hope shines a candle to light our way. Discover THE LETTER by Kathryn Hughes, the Number One bestseller that has captured thousands of hearts worldwide. Perfect for fans of The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks. 'A wonderful, uplifting story' Lesley Pearse

And if you love THE LETTER, you will adore Kathryn's second novel THE SECRET...

Tina Craig longs to escape her violent husband. She works all the hours God sends to save up enough money to leave him, also volunteering in a charity shop to avoid her unhappy home. Whilst going through the pockets of a second-hand suit, she comes across an old letter, the envelope firmly sealed and unfranked. Tina opens the letter and reads it - a decision that will alter the course of her life for ever...

Billy Stirling knows he has been a fool, but hopes he can put things right. On 4th September 1939 he sits down to write the letter he hopes will change his future. It does - in more ways than he can ever imagine...

The Letter tells the story of two women, born decades apart, whose paths are destined to cross and how one woman's devastation leads to the other's salvation.

Biographical Notes

Kathryn Hughes was born in Altrincham, near Manchester. After completing a secretarial course, Kathryn met her husband and they married in Canada. For twenty-nine years they ran a business together, raised two children and travelled when they could to places such as India, Singapore, South Africa and New Zealand. Kathryn and her family now make their home in a village near Manchester. The Letter is Kathryn's first novel, and she is busy working on her second, The Secret.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781783069170
  • Publication date: 19 Mar 2015
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Headline Review
A wonderful, uplifting story — Lesley Pearse
Autumnal Sunday afternoons were invented solely to read heart-tugging novels like this — Red
This moving love story had everyone talking... Get set to be hooked — Look
A moving story of love, loss and hope — Bella
A captivating and tragic story...beautifully told — Ajoobacats Blog
You will find it hard to put down. I cried buckets of tears reading it — Books With Wine and Chocolate
Very satisfying. Both women's stories were equally developed and interesting. They were also equally heartbreaking — Mom With a Book
With a swift pace, memorable characters and a wonderful conceptual depth, Hughes' novel is one that simply can't be put down — Bytheletterbookreviews
A story which reveals heartbreak, tragedy and loss...will stay with me for a long time — jaffareadstoo
Tugs at the heart strings... A truly gorgeous story — Shaz's Book Blog