Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books from Headline Publishing
Our books

Keep Quiet

By Lisa Scottoline
Authors:
Lisa Scottoline
One decision. One family's future in ruins.When Jake Buckman decides to let Ryan, his sixteen-year-old son practice driving home along a deserted street, he has no idea of the deadly consequences.But in the darkness of night, a runner comes from nowhere and the hit is fatal.Now Jake and Ryan have two options: admit Ryan's responsibility ... or drive home as though nothing happened. What follows is not a clear-cut hit and run, but a split-second decision by a father who will do anything to protect his son.How much should a parent sacrifice for their child?And could any family survive the burden of such a terrible secret?
  • More

The Knowledge: A free digital compendium

By Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
THE KNOWLEDGE by Sunday Times bestselling author Martina Cole is a digital compendium introducing you to the world of the Queen of Crime. **Now updated with a preview of Martina's new novel, BETRAYAL**. Ideal reading for fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.What makes Martina Cole tick? What are her passions? What are the essential facts behind the phenomenal bestselling author? THE KNOWLEDGE is a snapshot of Martina Cole herself as well as a showcase of her short stories, and samples of all her novels, culminating in a sneak peek of BETRAYAL, her new novel out autumn 2016.THE KNOWLEDGE: ENTER THE UNIQUE WORLD OF MARTINA COLE IF YOU DARE.
  • More
1