Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books from Headline Publishing
Our books

Shoulder Bags and Shootings

By Dorothy Howell
Authors:
Dorothy Howell
Little Black Dress's favourite shopaholic sleuth, the lovable (and fashion-crazed) Haley Randolph is in trouble again... Get ready for another thrilling and funny romantic suspense from Dorothy Howell.
  • More

Saris and the City

By Rekha Waheed
Authors:
Rekha Waheed
Love, lingerie and family loyalties collide in this sexy, sassy tale of chasing success - but at what cost?When ambitious City analyst Yasmin Yusuf's hope for a traditional 'happy ever after' in the romance stakes is shattered she decides there's only one course of action: get smart, sexy and successful. And what better way to achieve it than by turning around a failing lingerie company? Swept head-first into her glamorous new job by suave private banker Zachary Khan, Yasmin is soon clashing with snobby fashionistas, pedantic accountants, her culturally conservative Bengali family and, worst of all, Hannah Gibbs-Smythson, Zach's indomitable senior advisor. With the odds stacked against her and her attraction to Zach complicating matters even further, the stakes for Yasmin have never been higher... Is she prepared to risk everything for the success she craves?
  • More

Sunnyside Blues

By Mary Carter
Authors:
Mary Carter
A surprising, funny and heartfelt novel that shows how home and family can be found in the most unusual of placesWhen lost soul Emily Tomlin a.k.a. Andes Lane moves into a tranquil houseboat on Seattle lake, she hopes to put an end to nine years of tireless travelling. But it's not long before her life is being turned upside down again, this time by her landlord, Jay, and his extraordinarily gifted but equally infuriating ten-year-old son, Chase. When Jay is sent down and Andes reluctantly agrees to accompany Chase on his quest to Sunnyside, Queens for the summer, she's forced to square up to the secrets and lies buried deep in her own past. With romance blossoming and a newly emerging peace of mind, has Andes found her true home at last?
  • More

Smart Casual

By Niamh Shaw
Authors:
Niamh Shaw
More hilarious than your boss on the dance floor at the Christmas party, Smart Casual will make sure you'll never look at work the same way again!Olivia Smith is stuck in a rut. Working nine-to-five in a dreary The Office-style company, her only hope is to scale the corporate ladder, and fast. Lucky this new employee who's apparently starting soon, Luke Wylie, is coming along to help out, eh? Well, it would be, except that Olivia's got it wrong (again) and Luke actually turns out to be her new boss. She'll never forgive him. Ever. Except... he is completely gorgeous, and he does seem to be making a massive effort to win her over... Find out if Olivia's made to be a lover or a hater in this gorgeous, fast and funny read!
  • More

See Jane Score

By Rachel Gibson
Authors:
Rachel Gibson
Cold ice meets red-hot tempers - grab ring-side seats for another brilliant romance from Rachel GibsonJane Alcott leads a secret double life. By day, she's a serious reporter covering the raucous Seattle Chinook hockey team - and in particular their notorious, gorgeous goalie Luc Martineau. By night, she's the uninhibited 'Honey Pie', creating scandalous adventures in an oh-so-sexy and hugely popular magazine serial. Well, a girl's got to pay the bills somehow... Luc has made his feelings about parasite reporters (and smart-mouthed, drably-dressed Jane in particular) perfectly clear. But Jane's not about to let the likes of Luc get in the way of her ambitions - he's about to discover that there's a lot more to Jane than meets the eye...
  • More

Sugar and Spice

By Jules Stanbridge
Authors:
Jules Stanbridge
A rich, indulgent treat of a novel - love, life... and chocolate cakeWhen Maddy loses her high-paying city job, her instant reaction is blind panic. But after the 'drowning her sorrows' hangover has cleared, she realises that this is an opportunity to change her life and do what she loves best: baking cakes. And so she sets up her own cake company, embracing the highs and lows of getting a new business off the ground, while looking for love along the way.
  • More

She Woke Up Married

By Suzanne Macpherson
Authors:
Suzanne Macpherson
Paris James totally expected to wake up in Vegas with a hangover after her thirtieth birthday. Waking up married to Elvis, however, was most definitely not part of the plan. The King (A.K.A Turner Pruitt - Elvis Impersonator and old school friend of Paris's) thinks that it's fate they've hooked up and got hitched after all these years. Paris thinks it's a big mistake - no matter how much of a hottie Turner's become. But then she's been running away from everything for years. Perhaps it's time to finally let someone love her tender...
  • More

Smart Vs Pretty

By Valerie Frankel
Authors:
Valerie Frankel
Francesca and Amanda are in trouble. When they took over their parents' coffee bar in Brooklyn Heights, they thought they'd have a business for life. Now, they've managed to run it into the ground, and emergency action is required. Clever, thoughtful Francesca thinks that brainpower is the key to starting over, whereas Amanda firmly believes that a sweet smile and great hair get one a lot further in life. Who is right?
  • More

Simply Irresistible

By Rachel Gibson
Authors:
Rachel Gibson
Georganne Howard knows she's irresistible to anyone...and everyone. But when she runs away from her rich, elderly fiancé, she chooses as her rescuer the one man who's impervious to her charms . John Kowalsky may find Georganne attractive, but a ditzy charm-school graduate isn't what he needs. After one night, John packs her off with a one-way ticket out of town, never expecting to see her again. Until, that is, she reappears ten years later. But this time Georganne seems to be playing hard to get. Maybe that's because of the secret she's trying to keep, one that stems straight from that fateful night...
  • More

Singletini

By Amanda Trimble
Authors:
Amanda Trimble
For a girl like Victoria Hart, being a singletini means life's a continuous party. The aim is to have fun with no thought for tomorrow. So she's delighted when she finds a job that involves her favourite thing - becoming a wingwoman, helping shy guys navigate the perilous dating scene in Chicago. But while she's happy with her life the way it is, her friends are moving on in the real world with jobs, houses, relationships. Hadn't they made a pact to be footloose and fancy free with her forever? Soon Victoria begins to realise that going solo might not always be the best option...
  • More

She'll Take It

By Mary Carter
Authors:
Mary Carter
In life you should use your talents. Right? But what if your main talent - and obsession - is for lifting pretty, expensive objects and dropping them into your handbag? Melanie knows she's got to stop, and she will. She's just waiting for the right moment. The problem is, she's just too damn good at theft. Maybe she needs to get caught? But then when Drew, sexy, caring, sweet - and a loss-prevention lawyer with a peculiar aversion to the light-fingered in life - comes her way, her day of reckoning could be closer than she expected.
  • More

Spirit Willing, Flesh Weak

By Julie Cohen
Authors:
Julie Cohen
A hilarious, clever romantic comedy which shows that the course of true love is never predictableRosie Fox is a liar. A really, really good liar. But when you're a stage psychic who's not actually psychic, you have to be. Then one night, while pretending to commune with the dead relatives and pets of her audience, Rosie makes a startling prediction - which tragically comes true. Suddenly she's trapped in a media frenzy, spearheaded by the impossibly handsome journalist Harry Blake, a man intent on kick-starting his stalled career by exposing Rosie as a fraud. Yet when his interest in her goes from professional to personal, she thinks she can trust him not to blow her cover - but maybe she's making a huge mistake.
  • More

Sex, Lies and Online Dating

By Rachel Gibson
Authors:
Rachel Gibson
When an undercover cop goes on the hunt for a female serial killer, he's not expecting to lose his heart. Quinn McIntyre has to pose as an internet dater to woo the chief suspect in a serial murder case, and the last thing on his mind is falling in love. Especially not to a thriller writer researching her next book, who doesn't even realise she's under surveillance... But Lucy Rothschild just doesn't seem like the killing kind... does she? Before too long, and against all his better instincts, Quinn finds he could be getting in too deep...
  • More

Step on it, Cupid

By Lorelei Mathias
Authors:
Lorelei Mathias
Laugh out loud, speed-date and be totally charmed by Step on it, Cupid, a delightful romantic comedy by Lorelei Mathias, perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk, Sophie Kinsella, Nicola Doherty and Mhari McFarlane. Amelie's life is arranged just how she likes it. Well, most of the time.She has a brilliant job she adores, a great social life and a love life she can take or leave. So it's a shock when she realises that everyone she knows seem to be happily coupled up. Is it time she thought about settling down? Assigned a nightmarish project in work - writing the ad campaign for Britain's biggest speed-dating company - Amelie is forced into doing market research, against her will. But with her best mate Duncan, her annoying boss Joshua and her ex-boyfriend Jack all causing havoc in her life, maybe a speed-dating romance could be her salvation?Charming, engrossing and romantic, Step on it, Cupid is a modern spin on the oldest story of them all - how to fall in love... And don't miss Lorelei's other fabulous romance, Lost for Words.
  • More
1