Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books from Headline Publishing
Our books

How to Live Plastic Free

By Luca Bonaccorsi
Authors:
Luca Bonaccorsi
Thank you for choosing this book - it shows that you care about the future of our planet.Whether you decide to go plastic free for an hour, a day or a year, this book will equip you with little steps we can each take to make a big difference.Let's turn the tide on plastic now - our oceans will thank you for it.Choking. Starving. Poisoning. This is what plastic litter is doing to marine life. Our oceans are, quite simply, facing environmental disaster. Yet by taking some simple steps and making a few changes to your daily routine, YOU can help to change this.How to Live Plastic Free will teach you everything you need to know about reducing your plastic usage on a daily basis. The chapters start with a typical morning routine and take you through your day, giving you tips and practical advice for removing unnecessary plastic at every possible opportunity.From the moment you wake up to the time you go to bed, you will learn how easy it can be to use plastic-free cosmetics, how to have plastic-free mealtimes, how to change your shopping habits and how to consider your use of plastic items at work. These simple, practical methods will show that small changes to your lifestyle can make a huge change to the future of our planet.#StopThePlasticTide
  • More

Happy as Harry

By Deana Luchia
Authors:
Deana Luchia
Happy as Harry is a positive, touching and uplifting book about happiness, written by the perfect life coach - Harry the one-eyed rescue dog, and his owner, Deana Luchia. Perfect for fans of Alfie and George, Haatchi & Little B and The Happiness Project.'Dogs know how to be happy. It's what we do best. We cavort, careen, race and chase. Any day can be a good day, an amazing and fabulous day. You have the power to make an ordinary day extraordinary simply by deciding to make it so.' Harry the DogDogs are the happiest creatures in the world. They possess qualities that include their ability to live in the moment, their incredibly loving and playful natures and their innate forgiveness and joie de vivre. So a dog is the perfect narrator for a book about how to be happy. If dogs could share their secrets on happiness, this book is what they would say.The book is divided into six life-coaching sections: How to be HappyLove Well and be Well LovedHappy FamiliesA Balanced LifeHow to be GoodSaying GoodbyesHarry, along with a group of his closest friends, shows us how dogs approach life in all of these areas, and shares his simple and practical top tips for how we, as humans, can learn from dogs in order to live better, happier lives ('After every bath dry your whole body with a hairdryer'). We may have to dodge some curveballs at times, but there are plenty of challenges that can be overcome and doubts that can be banished by looking at the world through Harry's eyes.
  • More

A Handful of Flour

By Tess Lister
Authors:
Tess Lister
A Handful of Flour is not simply a book of recipes but, like Shipton Mill itself, is grounded in the belief that flour matters. A simple ingredient which, if chosen and treated with care, can make all the difference. Shipton Mill's flour is the one that professional and home bakers namecheck, from Richard Bertinet to Andrew Whitley to Darina Allen, Raymond Blanc, Jamie Oliver, Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall and Yotam Ottolenghi.In this, their first, much-anticipated book, Tess Lister will show you how to choose the best flour for breads, pastry, pizza, cakes, tarts, biscuits and more. As well as covering the well-loved varieties of white and wholemeal flours, Tess will introduce you to ancient grains such as spelt, einkorn, emmer and khorasan. The book also explores the stunning flavours of many gluten-free flours, including rice, almond, chestnut and teff. Whether you simply want exciting recipes that explore the full range of flours available to us or to understand how best to employ them in your baking, this book will become as enduring as the Mill itself.Shortlisted for the Best First Book Award by the Guild of Food Writers 2017.
  • More

Hotel Chocolat: A New Way of Cooking with Chocolate

Chocolate is one of our most popular ingredients - both to eat and to cook with. But how many of us know how truly versatile it is? Hotel Chocolat, the UK's leading chocolatier, has pioneered 'cocoa cuisine': a new way of cooking with chocolate because, athough we know chocolate as a sweet ingredient, cocoa was originally used in savoury recipes. In fact, cocoa is a 'super-ingredient' with many layers of flavour and plenty of goodness too, and and this book showcases its many flavours and nuances with over 100 innovative chocolate recipes, both sweet and savoury.Hotel Chocolat has created energy-boosting recipes for breakfast, savoury recipes that enhance meat and fish dishes as well as give texture and depth to salads and snacks. And of course, not forgetting the hedonistic qualities that we love so much - with seductive bakes and puddings for all tastes.Find out too how to use the whole bean, from the shell to the nibs, cocoa powder to bar. And how to roast your own beans and even create a bar of your own. Uniquely, each recipe has a Cocoa Factor to indicate the depth of flavour as well as the cocoa percentage and region that will best suit the dish. Angus Thirlwell, Hotel Chocolat's visionary founder, will also take you through the story of chocolate from pod to plate.Welcome to cocoa cuisine!
  • More

Honey & Co

By Itamar Srulovich, Sarit Packer
Authors:
Itamar Srulovich, Sarit Packer
*Winners of the Jeremy Round Award for Best First Food Book at the Guild of Food Writers Awards**Fortnum & Mason Food & Drink Awards Cookery Book of the Year 2015**Sunday Times Food Book of the Year 2014*'Middle Eastern Cooking at its most inspiring. Brilliantly useful and exquisitely designed.' BBC Good Food Magazine*Best Newcomer in the Observer Food Monthly Awards 2013*This is our food, this is our restaurant - fresh fruit and vegetables, wild honey, big bunches of herbs, crunchy salads, smoky lamb, bread straight from the oven, old-fashioned stews, Middle Eastern traditions, falafel, dips, and plenty of tahini on everything.Squeeze in, grab a chair, ignore or enjoy the noise, the buzz, and tuck in. Leave room for dessert - cheesecake, a marzipan cookie with a Turkish coffee. Let us look after you - welcome to Honey & Co.Chapters include:Mezze; Fresh Salads; Light Dinners; Balls & stuff; Slow cooked; Veggie; Dessert; Drinks
  • More

How the Rich Get Thin

By Dr Jana Klauer
Authors:
Dr Jana Klauer
New York's top weight-control doctor finally reveals the secrets to the enviably lean bodies leaving her Park Avenue offices. Based on science and proved by the success of client after client, Dr Jana Klauer's diet is the key to how successful, rich and busy modern men and women get weight off and keep it off. How the Rich Get Thin features wonderful recipes, including the low-cal desert Le Socia-Lite. Begin with Dr Klauer's Non-negotiables - including 'Say yes to complex carbohydrates' and 'Get lots of calcium from dairy products' - and add a simple mind-set change to control those cravings, and watch yourself lose that weight!
  • More

How to be a Happy Mum

By Siobhan Freegard, Netmums
Authors:
Siobhan Freegard, Netmums
Much has been written about what to expect of your child in the first year of its life, how to tame toddlers and raise children. In an age prone to overparenting, the time is right for the UK's largest online parenting organisation to put the emphasis back on a mother's needs. Often, the pressure to be the perfect mother can add to a mother's worries - especially first time around. Forget the Yummy Mummy phenomenon that says it's possible to look after a newborn baby, keep your house spic and span, cook gourmet family dinners, and still manage to put your lipstick and heels on. Life isn't really like that. This practical handbook looks at the elements of parenting that can make a mother unhappy and offers information and advice on how to cope. Most importantly this is real advice for real women from real women - the 250,000 members of netmums.com, together with advice from the experts.
  • More
1