Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books from Headline Publishing
Our books

All Mortal Flesh: Clare Fergusson/Russ Van Alstyne 5

By Julia Spencer-Fleming
Authors:
Julia Spencer-Fleming
The fifth in the New York Times bestselling mystery series for fans of Louise Penny and Elizabeth George. Police Chief Russ Van Alstyne's first encounter with Clare Fergusson was in an emergency room on a freezing December night. A newborn had been left on the steps of the town's Episcopal church, where Clare just happened to be its new priest. That night in the hospital was the beginning of an attraction so fierce, so forbidden, that both Russ and Clare risked compromising all of their ethics and beliefs...In the small community of Millers Kill, gossip spreads like wildfire. So when Russ's wife kicks him out of the house, he figures it's nobody's business but his own--until a neighbor stops by and finds Mrs. Van Alstyne's butchered corpse on the kitchen floor. To the townspeople and church folk, the murder is proof that the whispered rumors about the police chief and the priest were true. But nothing is as it seems in Millers Kill, where betrayal twists old friendships--and evil waits inside quaint white clapboard farmhouses...
  • More
  • All Through the Night: Troubleshooters 12

    By Suzanne Brockmann
    Authors:
    Suzanne Brockmann
    Troubleshooters: They Never Let You Down. The twelfth addictive romantic suspense novel in New York Times bestselling author Suzanne Brockmann's Troubleshooters series, filled with thrilling adventure, excitement and passion. In ALL THROUGH THE NIGHT, nothing will stand in the way of the longed-for happy ever after between FBI agent Jules Cassidy and Hollywood heartthrob Robin Chadwick...It's Christmastime in Boston, and members of the FBI, SEAL Team Sixteen, and Troubleshooters Inc. are gathering to witness FBI agent Jules Cassidy tie the knot with the man of his dreams, Hollywood heartthrob Robin Chadwick. Although the pair have organised a quiet, intimate ceremony, events don't go quite according to plan. A waterfall coming through their kitchen ceiling, a bat colony in the attic, old family tensions and even an international incident can't dampen their spirits. Add to that a parade of unexpected guests, including a reporter looking for a scoop, an ex-lover hell-bent on causing trouble, and a dangerous stalker, and suddenly the wedding is poised to unravel in chaos.
    • More

    Allison Hewitt is Trapped

    By Madeleine Roux
    Authors:
    Madeleine Roux
    Allison Hewitt is trapped. In the storeroom of Brookes & Peabody's. In a world swarming with the Undead, the Doomed, the Infected.Locked away with an oddball collection of colleagues and under siege, Allison takes advantage of a surviving internet connection and blogs. She writes, as the food runs out and panic sets in, as relationships develop and friends die, and as zombies claw at the door, all in the hope of connecting with other survivors out there. But as she reads the replies to her posts, Allison begins to comprehend the horrifying scale of the damage. And when no one comes to the group's rescue, they are forced to leave the safety of their room and risk a journey across the city; streets that crawl with zombies, and worse - fellow humans competing for survival.

    Afraid

    By Jack Kilborn
    Authors:
    Jack Kilborn
    Reminiscent of the best novels of Stephen King and Dean Koontz, AFRAID is the first novel from Headline's newest thriller author. Welcome to Safe Haven. Population 907. Nestled in the woods of Wisconsin, Safe Haven is miles from everything. With one road in and out, this is a town so peaceful it has never needed a full-time police force. Until now... A helicopter has crashed on the outskirts of town and something terrible has been unleashed. A classified secret weapon programmed to kill anything that stands in its way. Now it's headed for the nearest lights to do what it does best. Isolate. Terrorize. Annihilate. Soon all phone lines are dead and the road is blocked. Safe Haven's only chance for survival rests on the shoulders of an aging county sheriff. And as the body count rises, the sheriff realizes something even more terrifying - maybe death hasn't come to his little town by accident... Welcome to Safe Haven. Population 907... 906... 905...
    • More

    Atlantis

    By David Gibbins
    Authors:
    David Gibbins
    Archaeologist Jack Howard is a brave but cautious man. When he embarked on a new search for buried treasure in the Mediterranean, he knew it was a long shot. When he uncovered a golden disc that spoke of a lost civilization more advanced than any in the ancient world, he started to get excited.But when Jack Howard and his intrepid crew finally got close to uncovering the secrets the sea had held for thousands of years, nothing could have prepared them for what they would find ...
    • More

    The Arraignment

    By Steve Martini
    Authors:
    Steve Martini
    When a lawyer friend, Nick Rush, is killed along with a client in a hail of gunfire outside the federal courthouse, attorney Paul Madriani is determined to find out the reasons for this double murder. Tortured by the possibility that he himself had been marked for death, only to have a friend die in his place, Madriani casts a suspicious eye in all directions - at Rush's business associates, his clients, even the beautiful widow and her mysterious new companion. As he investigates, Madriani rides the crest of a dangerous wave of international drug deals and people who murder for money. In a quest that takes him from California to Mexico, he discovers that, while the motive to kill may be driven by events taking place thousands of miles away, the killer lies much closer at hand...
    • More

    Autographs in the Rain

    By Quintin Jardine
    Authors:
    Quintin Jardine
    As Bob Skinner takes an evening stroll with a gorgeous filmstar on his arm, surely the worst of his worries is that back at Headquarters, an ambitious new colleague is scheming to enlarge his territory at Skinner's expense. But when a frightening shot-gun attack sends Skinner and his old flame Louise Bankier diving for cover, it seems danger has zeroed in on him once again. Returning to Scotland to shoot her latest film, Louise is one of Scotland's most popular exports. But it seems she has a stalker; someone who is clearly determined to scare her. For Skinner, tracking down her tormentor isn't just business - it's now very personal indeed. The Detective Chief Constable, however, is about to find out that nothing is quite what it seems...
    • More
    1