Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books from Headline Publishing
Our books

Resistant

By Michael Palmer
Authors:
Michael Palmer
A shocking medical-political thriller featuring Dr Lou Welcome by the New York Times bestselling author and master of suspense. For fans of Robin Cooke and Michael Connelly.When Dr Lou Welcome has to fill in for his boss at the Physical Wellness Office, giving a speech at a national conference in Atlanta, he takes advantage of the opportunity to have an exclusive tour of the Center for Disease Control. As he watches scientists talk about antibacterial resistance and biological weaponry before disappearing into mysterious restricted labs, Lou can't help but wonder about the development of weapons of mass destruction.Little does he know that a scientist working a top-secret project will be kidnapped, and Lou will become enmeshed in a case that could have fatal consequences across the country...
  • More

The Razor Gate

By Sean Cregan
Authors:
Sean Cregan
The second brilliant novel from the author of The Levels - Sean CreganIn Newport City men and women walk the streets, their lives literally ticking away. The Clocks are victims of a new serial crime, their existence kept secret by the authorities for fear of a wave of panic spreading through the US East coast city. Kidnapped by the mysterious Curator and subjected to the Curse - a medical procedure which ensures a fatal drug will be released into their nervous system one year after implantation - they are headed for certain death.But now they are fighting back. A suicidal Clock, determined to bring their plight to the public's attention, has detonated a bomb, killing dozens. Journalist Maya Cassinelli, whose ex-boyfriend is one of the dead, and cop Charlie Garrett, whose Clock girlfriend is about to die, are on a desperate search for answers, closely shadowed by members of the elite Foundation, who want control of the Curse's revolutionary and lucrative bio-technology.With everyone hunting the Cure, who will find it first? The Clocks are ticking...
  • More

Rack, Ruin and Murder

By Ann Granger
Authors:
Ann Granger
The discovery of a dead body shatters the tranquillity of a Cotswold village in Ann Granger's second Campbell and Carter mystery.When old Monty Bickerstaffe finds a dead body in his drawing room it comes as a nasty surprise - the first of many. Monty lives alone in a crumbling Cotswold manor house and the last thing he wants is the police sniffing around his property. Not that he has anything to hide... The identity of the corpse and how and why it was left in Monty's home remain a mystery. The locals swear they've seen nothing unusual and Monty's relatives claim they've never set eyes on the stiff before. But Inspector Jess Campbell is convinced that someone's lying and, with the help of Superintendent Ian Carter, she must dig deep into Monty's family history to reveal the shocking truth...
  • More

The Runaway

By Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
When Cathy Connor and Eamonn Docherty are thrown together as children in the sleazy streets of London's east End their fate is sealed.Cathy's miserable life as a prostitute's child leads to a terrifying ordeal that leaves her with no choice . . . Entering the world of Soho as a runaway, she is rescued and taught to survive in a criminal underworld by Desrae. Meanwhile, Eamonn, who fled to America with his father, has gained a reputation as one of the most ruthless villains in New York.It's only a matter of time before their paths cross and, when they do, Cathy's an equal match for Eamonn. She's beautiful, clever and tough. And nothing's going to make her run away again . . .
  • More
  • Roses are Red

    By James Patterson
    Authors:
    James Patterson
    A series of meticulously planned bank robberies ends in murder, and detective Alex Cross must pit his wits against the bizarre and sadistic mastermind behind the crimes. Although torn between dedication to his job and commitment to his family, Cross cannot ignore the case, despite the risks he knows will come with hunting down a killer - and the heartbreaking cost. James Patterson's bestseller takes us from deep inside the crazy world of a psychopath's masquerade right to the heart of fiction's most brilliant detective, Alex Cross, in an explosive tale where mind games lead to violence and the slightest mistake will be punished with death.
    • More

    Run The Risk

    By Scott Frost
    Authors:
    Scott Frost
    A fast-paced, furious read, in RUN THE RISK Scott Frost delivers an exciting and explosive debut novel featuring Lieutenant Alex DelilloLieutentant Alex Delillo is at her wits' end, her teenage daugher is playing up and her workload is backing up. A local shopkeeper is shot to death and an explosion almost kills her partner. When the prime suspect in the homicide dies in an elaborate suicide car bomb, Delillo is led to one man, an elaborate and skilled bomber, eager to play a game with potentially devastating consequences. As Alex tracks her prey, he strikes at Alex's heart and takes the one person that she holds dear, Lacy, her daughter. Alex must use all her skills, training and knowledge to track the killer and find Lacy, but as the clock ticks downs, the terror escalates and Alex is led to a fiery showdown where she will be forced to make a choice that will change her life forever.
    • More

    Roses are Red

    By James Patterson
    Authors:
    James Patterson
    A series of meticulously planned bank robberies ends in murder, and Washington, DC, detective Alex Cross must pit his wits against the bizarre and sadistic mastermind behind the crimes. Although torn between dedication to his job and commitment to his family, Cross cannot ignore the case, despite the risks he knows will come with hunting down a killer - and the heartbreaking cost. James Patterson's bestseller takes us from deep inside the crazy world of a psychopath's masquerade right to the heart of fiction's most brilliant detective. Alex Cross is back in an explosive tale where mind games lead to violence and the slightest mistake will be punished with death.
    • More
    1