Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books from Headline Publishing
Our books

Vicious

By Kevin O'Brien
Authors:
Kevin O'Brien
A chilling read from king of the Seattle serial killer thriller and New York Times bestseller, Kevin O'Brien. Perfect for fans of Chris Carter, Karin Slaughter and Mary Burton.For more than two years, he held Seattle in his terrifying grip: a cold-blooded killer who abducted young mothers right in front of their sons and murdered them execution style. Then, as suddenly as the killings began, they stop.Susan Blanchette is looking forward to a relaxing weekend getaway with her fiancé, Allen, and young son, Matthew. But something about the remote lake house doesn't feel right. When Allen disappears, her deepest fears are confirmed. A psychopath has returned, ready to strike again, and as the weekend ticks by, they will draw closer to Susan in a deadly game...
  • More
  • The Valhalla Prophecy (Wilde/Chase 9)

    By Andy McDermott
    Authors:
    Andy McDermott
    The ultimate duo - Nina Wilde and Eddie Chase - return in their ninth action-packed adventure.Secrets from the past emerge to threaten archaeologist Nina Wilde and her husband, former SAS soldier Eddie Chase, when a Viking runestone is stolen by a murderous gang of raiders. The stone holds the key to an ancient evil concealed in one of Norse mythology's holiest places: Valhalla.Travelling to Sweden, Eddie and Nina find themselves in a race against time to locate the legendary hall of the Viking warriors - before rival powers claim its deadly contents for themselves. It is a quest that will force Eddie to revisit a dark chapter from his mercenary days that he has kept hidden from everyone...including his wife. Only Nina and Eddie can prevent the unleashing of a primordial terror from the depths of the earth. But even if they succeed, will the cost be greater than either of them could have ever imagined...
    • More

    Vanished

    By Joseph Finder
    Authors:
    Joseph Finder
    For Nick Heller, high-powered investigator with a private corporate intelligence firm, this time the investigation is personal. Nick's estranged brother has vanished and with his disappearance old wounds re-surface in Nick's life as he is pitted against one of the most powerful private military companies in the world. Those in control will stop at nothing to protect the secrets that Nick is determined to uncover to find his brother. Secrets that reach into the highest level of the government. Secrets that threaten to tear Nick's family apart for good if they don't get him killed first.This is the first book in a brand-new series by Joseph Finder, featuring a new ongoing series character, Nick Heller.
    • More

    Violets are Blue

    By James Patterson
    Authors:
    James Patterson
    The Mastermind is back - and he's hot on Washington, DC, detective Alex Cross's trail. His cold, taunting threats leave Alex angry and deeply concerned for his family's safety while he is away from home. Two joggers have been found dead in San Francisco - bitten and hung by their feet to drain the blood. Further murders in California, and then on the East Coast as well, completely baffle Alex and the FBI. Is this the work of a cult, or role players, or even of modern-day vampires? Desperate to stop the deaths, Alex teams up with Jamilla Hughes, a savvy woman detective, and the FBI's Kyle Craig. But Alex has never been closer to defeat, or in greater danger. He must survive a deadly confrontation - only to learn at last the awful secret of the Mastermind.
    • More
    1