Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books from Headline Publishing
Our books

Where Dead Men Meet

By Mark Mills
Authors:
Mark Mills
A return to the period adventure thriller in WHERE DEAD MEN MEET re-establishes Mark Mills as:'A master storyteller' Val McDermid. For fans of William Boyd, Charles Cumming or Robert HarrisParis, 1937. Luke Hamilton - a junior air intelligence officer at the British Embassy - finds himself the target of an assassination attempt. A clear case of mistaken identity, or so it first appears. As Luke is hunted across a continent sliding towards war, he comes to learn that the answers lie deep in a past that predates his abandonment as a baby on the steps of an orphanage twenty-five years ago.From the author of the bestselling THE SAVAGE GARDEN, and set against a terrific backdrop of Europe on the cusp of the Second World War, this is a compelling novel, rich in adventure, espionage, secrets and lies.
  • More

Written in the Blood

By Stephen Lloyd Jones
Authors:
Stephen Lloyd Jones
High in the mountains of the Swiss Alps Leah Wilde is about to gamble her life to bring a powerful man an offer. A promise. Leah has heard the dark stories about him and knows she is walking into the lion's den. But her options are running out. Her rare lineage, kept secret for years, is under terrible threat. That is, unless Leah and her mother Hannah are prepared to join up with their once deadly enemies.Should the prey ever trust the predator? Is hope for future generations ever enough to wash away the sins of the past?With a new and chilling danger stalking them all, and the survival of their society at stake, they may have little choice...
  • More

Winter House

By Carol O'Connell
Authors:
Carol O'Connell
Mallory Book 8: the eighth NYPD detective Kathy Mallory novel from New York Times bestseller Carol O'Connell, master of knife-edge suspense and intricate plotting.Detective Kathy Mallory. New York's darkest. You only underestimate her once.A secret that has yet to claim its final victimWhen a known serial killer is found at Winter House, with shears sticking out of his chest and an ice pick in his hand, NYPD detective Kathy Mallory is called in to investigate. At the scene of the crime seventy-year-old Nedda Winter immediately confesses to the killing, claiming it was self-defence. Case closed. However, Nedda is in fact the most famous lost child in NYPD history, missing for almost sixty years, thought to be kidnapped following the massacre of her family... with an ice pick.And a remarkable story begins to emerge, of murderous greed and family horror, abandonment and loss, revenge and twisted love.
  • More

Watch Your Back (The Baltimore Series Book 4)

By Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Her ex-partner's actions have put her in path of a killer. Can she survive? WATCH YOUR BACK is a pulse-pounding thriller, part of the Baltimore series, from bestselling author Karen Rose. 'Intense, complex and unforgettable' James Patterson.UNFORGETTABLEStevie Mazzetti knew she would never get over the murder of her husband and son. But with their killer behind bars, she was able to move on with her life, if only for her daughter's sake.UNIMAGINABLENow, eight years later, the Baltimore detective always fights for the victims she meets and when she learns that her ex-partner may have miscarried justice, Stevie's determined to right the wrong, even if it means she is in danger.UNDENIABLEClay Maynard has always wanted Stevie and when she is targeted by a vicious psychopath, he believes that protecting her may give him the chance to have her in his life forever. Clay will do anything to keep Stevie safe but with a killer on her tail who has everything to lose and a secret to hide, will they stay alive long enough to find happiness?
  • More

Wild About Harry

By Bateman
Authors:
Bateman
Meet Harry McKee - a sleazy local chat show host. Once a loving husband, he's become a drunken unfaithful slob. His wife is divorcing him and taking him to the cleaners. Even his kids won't speak to him. On his last night as a married man he winds up drunk and is beaten up. When he keels over the next day at the divorce hearing his wife and solicitor assume he's pulling a fast one. He eventually wakes from a week-long coma but he's lost his memory - everything since 1974.Inside his sagging middle-aged body, Harry feels eighteen again. Though he doesn't know it yet, he has been given the chance to get back his life, his wife and his self-respect. If only he could remember how it all went wrong and why his family hate him...
  • More

When the Eagle Hunts

By Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow
Simon Scarrow's brilliant adventure novels about the Roman army appear with stunning new covers.After a series of bloody battles, Camulodunum (modern-day Colchester) has fallen to the invading Roman army. The Emperor has returned to Rome, leaving the fearless Centurion Macro and his young Optio, Cato, to rest and regroup, along with the rest of the Second Legion. As their leader General Plautius plans the next phase of their campaign, word arrives that the ship carrying his family to join him was wrecked in a storm off the south coast. His wife and children have fallen into the hands of a dark sect of Druids, who now demand the return of those of their brotherhood taken prisoner by the Romans. Unless their demands are met within one month, Plautius's family will be burned alive. Will Cato and Macro discover where the Druids are hiding their hostages? And can they find some way to rescue them before time runs out?
  • More
1