Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books from Headline Publishing
Our books

CRYPT: Blood Eagle Tortures

By Andrew Hammond
Authors:
Andrew Hammond
A fantastic blend of teenage spies, horror and ghost-busting for fans of CHERUB, YOUNG BOND and Darren ShanWhen a brutal crime is committed...But there's no human explanation...Who can the police turn to?Covert Response Youth Paranormal Team This secret MI5 division recruits gifted teenagers to be paranormal investigators. The elite CRYPT team, including star agent Jud Lester, cracks the cases no one else can.An ancient treasure trove off the coast of England.A lone diver, searching for riches.A horror unleashed.Once disturbed, the treasure's protectors are out to enact terrifying revenge...Have the CRYPT team got what it takes to silence the ghosts of the past?
  • More

CRYPT: Mask of Death

By Andrew Hammond
Authors:
Andrew Hammond
A figure wearing a white mask swoops down a deserted hospital corridor towards a quarantined patient. Covered in black sores and writhing in agony the patient can't be saved by modern medicine. But then, the masked figure is not a modern doctor...Bodies are being discovered all over London, all marked with the same black sores - it seems a contagious disease is spreading across the city. But when witnesses all report seeing the same mysterious masked figure it seems there's something more sinister going on.This is a case for CRYPT: a team of elite teenage agents who use their extra sensory perception and arsenal of high-tech gadgets to investigate crimes that the police can't solve.
  • More

CRYPT: Traitor's Revenge

By Andrew Hammond
Authors:
Andrew Hammond
'We're coming. The martyrs are awakening. Spirits are gathering. This will be our time...'In York and London, strange shapes are taking form, emerging from the shadows. And who is the man who lies in a pitch-black room, listening to a voice that seems to speak from the darkness itself? Jud Lester knows that something evil is afoot. He also knows that it can't be investigated by any normal brand of counter-intelligence... This is a case for CRYPT: a team of elite teenage agents who use their extra sensory perception and arsenal of high-tech gadgets to investigate crimes that the police can't solve.
  • More
  • Centurion (Eagles of the Empire 8)

    By Simon Scarrow
    Authors:
    Simon Scarrow
    IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!CENTURION, a no. 1 bestseller, is the unputdownable eighth novel in Simon Scarrow's Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. 'A new book in Simon Scarrow's series about the Roman army is always a joy' The TimesAD 46. Roman army officers Cato and Macro have survived many dangerous missions together. They look out for one another. They're faithful to their Emperor. And from their men they demand bravery and ruthless efficiency.With the news that Rome's old enemy, Parthia, is poised to unleash its might against the border kingdom of Palmyra, Cato and Macro must embark on a desperate quest to protect the Empire. Outnumbered and deep in treacherous territory, they will have to endure a pitched battle that will test their courage and loyalty as never before...
    • More

    The Crediton Killings

    By Michael Jecks
    Authors:
    Michael Jecks
    The Devonshire town of Crediton is awaiting an important guest, the Bishop of Exeter. But a band of mercenary soldiers is already in residence, and though mercenaries are a common sight in the fourteenth century, these men are bent on havoc. They terrify travellers, show no respect to anyone and there's a rumour a local girl has been seduced by their leader. The bishop's visit could be ruined...Simon Puttock, bailiff of Lydford, and Baldwin Furnshill, Keeper of the King's Peace, reluctantly attend the bishop's welcome dinner and are relieved when a disturbance interrupts the meal. They are less pleased, though, when they discover there's been a robbery amongst the mercenaries. And then a young girl is discovered murdered, hidden in a chest. The Crediton killings have begun...
    • More
    1