Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books from Headline Publishing
Our books

The Judith Lennox Wartime Collection

By Judith Lennox
Authors:
Judith Lennox
The Judith Lennox Wartime Collection is an unforgettable omnibus of three mesmerising novels set during the First and Second World Wars: The Secret Years, The Shadow Child and All My Sisters. A beautiful collection of wartime novels not to be missed by fans of Katherine Webb, Lucinda Riley and Rachel Hore.The Secret Years:During the golden summer of 1914, four young people play in the gardens of Drakesden Abbey. When an ancient Blythe family heirloom disappears an uncontrollable chain of events is set in motion. The passions and enmities of the four friends intensifies in the passing years, and they have to experience tragedy and betrayal before the heirloom makes its reappearance and, with it, a new hope for the future.The Shadow Child:On the eve of the First World War, fourteen-year-old Alix Gregory is holidaying in France with the Lanchbury family. When two-year-old Charlie Lanchbury disappears whilst Alix is looking after him, she is blamed and cannot escape from the resulting fallout. Through her marriage and the birth of her son she finds happiness, yet she is haunted by the loss of her baby cousin. As the years pass and the world descends into the horrors of war once more, the question remains: will Charlie Lanchbury ever be found?All My Sisters:In the tumultuous years before the First World War, four sisters seek to fulfil their ambitions. Pretty Iris dreams of a grand marriage, quiet Marianne meets the love of her life, and passionate Eva longs for independence. Only Clemency, caring for her invalid mother, remains tied to the family home. Years pass and the war changes the lives of all the sisters as they endeavour to discover love at last.
  • More

The Jeweller's Wife

By Judith Lennox
Authors:
Judith Lennox
An epic tale of passion and betrayal, that moves through the turbulence of war to 1960s' London and is sure to appeal to fans of Kate Morton and Rachel Hore.1938. As England awaits the outbreak of war, Juliet Winterton journeys from the Mediterranean to the Essex countryside to begin her life as the beautiful young wife of a London jeweller.But beneath her husband's intelligence and ambition, lies a cruel and ruthless man. And when dashing politician Gillis Sinclair comes to stay at Marsh Court, Juliet is drawn to his irresistible charm.So begins a passionate affair that will have consequences far beyond anything Juliet imagines. For Gillis Sinclair is hiding a dark secret and, as the next generation of Wintertons grows up, Juliet fears that they, too, will be tainted by the past...
  • More
1