Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books from Headline Publishing
Our books

Mr Rochester

By Sarah Shoemaker
Authors:
Sarah Shoemaker
Uncover the secrets of Edward Fairfax Rochester, the beloved, enigmatic hero of Jane Eyre, as he tells his story for the first time in Mr Rochester, Sarah Shoemaker's gorgeous retelling of one of the most romantic stories in literature.
  • More

The Michael Jecks Compendium (A Free Sampler)

By Michael Jecks
Authors:
Michael Jecks
The definitive digital guide to Michael Jecks's widely-praised Knights Templar series.Whether you're a long-standing fan of the medieval Knights Templar adventures, or yet to try this captivating historical series, this is the definitive guide you need.Meet Sir Baldwin de Furnshill, keeper of the kings peace, and his friend Simon Puttock, and discover this dazzling introduction to fifteen titles in the series.*Also contains an exclusive foreword from the author*
  • More

My Last Duchess

By Daisy Goodwin
Authors:
Daisy Goodwin
MY LAST DUCHESS is the debut novel from Daisy Goodwin, the script writer of the epic ITV Sunday night drama VICTORIA,. A rich, rewarding love story, perfect for readers of Georgette Heyer, and fans of VICTORIA, DOWNTON ABBEY and THE CROWN.'Sparkling and thoroughly engaging' Sunday Times'Deliciously classy. An intelligent pleasure, full of exquisite period detail' Kate MosseCora Cash has grown up in a world in which money unlocks every door. Her coming-out ball promises to be the most opulent of the gilded 1890s, a fitting debut for New York's 'princess'. Yet her fortune cannot buy her the one thing she craves -- the freedom to choose her own destiny. For Cora's mother has her heart on a title for her daughter, and in England -- where they are bound, to find Cora a husband. When Cora loses her heart to a man she barely knows, she soon realises that she is playing a game she does not fully understand -- and that her future happiness is the prize.
  • More

The Mysterium (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 17)

By Paul Doherty
Authors:
Paul Doherty
In Paul Doherty's brilliant new novel, will Hugh Corbett find the deadly assassin stalking London's streets?February 1304, and London is in crisis. A succession of brutal murders shocks the city as it comes to terms with the fall from power of Walter Evesham, Chief Justice in the Court of the King's Bench. Accused of bribery and corruption, Evesham has sought sanctuary to atone for his sins. When Evesham is discovered dead in his cell at the Abbey of Sion though, it appears that the Mysterium, a cunning killer brought to justice by Evesham, has returned to wreak havoc.Sir Hugh Corbett is ordered to investigate the murder. Has the Mysterium returned or is another killer imitating his brutal methods? As Corbett traces the ancient sins that hold the key to discovering the murderer's identity he must face his most cunning foe yet.
  • More

My Last Duchess

By Daisy Goodwin
Authors:
Daisy Goodwin
Cora Cash has grown up in a world in which money unlocks every door.  Her coming-out ball promises to be the most opulent of the gilded 1890s, a fitting debut for New York's 'princess'.  Yet her fortune cannot buy her the one thing she craves - the freedom to choose her own destiny.For Cora's mother has her heart on a title for her daughter, and in England - where they are bound, to find Cora a husband - impoverished blue bloods are queuing up for introductions to American heiresses.  But the aristocracy is a treacherous realm.  When Cora loses her heart to a man she barely knows, she soon realises that she is playing a game she does not fully understand - and that her future happiness is the prize.Daisy Goodwin's sparking debut brings the fin de siècle romance between England and America to exuberant life. 
  • More

A Moorland Hanging

By Michael Jecks
Authors:
Michael Jecks
In fourteenth-century Devon, runaway villeins were brutally punished if apprehended by their masters. But when Peter Bruther flees the home of Sir William Beauscyr, he puts himself in the protection of the king by setting up as a tin miner on the moors. And the bailiff of Lydford, Simon Puttock, has to inform an irate Sir William that he has no legal claim on his wayward servant.When Bruther's body is found hanging from a tree, Simon, assisted by the former Knight Templar Sir Baldwin Furnshill, finds himself investigating cold-blooded murder. And there's no shortage of suspects, from Sir William himself, to his feuding sons, to Thomas Smyth, a wealthy tinner who runs a ruthlessly enforced protection racket funded by landowners. The pressure is on Simon and Baldwin to unravel the truth before further violence ensues.
  • More

Maggie of Moss Street

By Pamela Evans
Authors:
Pamela Evans
The Brightwells live in Moss Street in a shabby area of London's Shepherd's Bush. Maggie Brightwell's father was killed in the Blitz by a bomb that also injured her brother Tom. Yet Maggie is a lively, warm-hearted girl. She works as a typist in central London and becomes good friends with Chloe Anderson, the spoilt daughter of her rich boss. When her boss begins to take a more than paternal interest in Maggie, she is horrified and quickly changes jobs, becoming an assistant in a run-down flower shop in Moss Street. She soon falls for the happy-go-lucky owner Jack Radford and they marry. But their happiness is threatened by a developing relationship between Maggie and her best friend Chloe's new charismatic husband. Maggie is determined not to hurt those closest to her and provide a better life for her family, but can she resist temptation?
  • More
1