Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books from Headline Publishing
Our books
  • The Prisoner's Gold (The Hunters 3)

    By Chris Kuzneski
    Authors:
    Chris Kuzneski
    THE HUNTERS return in their third brilliant novel from the Sunday Times Top Ten bestselling author Chris Kuzneski, whose writing James Patterson says has 'raw power'. The team are hunting Marco Polo's hidden treasure, but who is on their tail? THE HUNTERSIf you seek, they will find...The travels of Marco Polo are known throughout the world. But what if his story isn't complete?What if his greatest adventure has yet to be discovered?Guided by a journal believed to have been dictated by Polo himself,the Hunters set out in search of his final legacy:the mythical treasure gathered during Polo's lifetime of exploration.But as every ancient clue brings them closer to the truth,each new step puts them in increasing danger...Explosive action. Killer characters. Classic Kuzneski.
    • More

    Pyramid

    By David Gibbins
    Authors:
    David Gibbins
    Fans of Dan Brown and Clive Cussler will be unable to resist this thrilling new Jack Howard action adventure from Sunday Times bestseller David Gibbins. Underwater archaeologist Jack Howard is back with a dangerous mission to uncover a shocking secret which could rewrite history... In 1890, a British soldier emerges from the depths of a Cairo sewer. He claims to have been trapped for years in an ancient underground complex, and swears that he stumbled upon an incredible collection of gold, treasure, and thousands upon thousands of jars filled with papyri. Dismissed as a madman who has lost his mind in the desert, his story was lost to the world. Until now...When a colleague of Jack Howard's stumbles across the soldier's story, the mention of a 'blinding shaft of light' captures Jack's attention and resurrects the forgotten ramblings. With the political situation in Egypt at boiling point, Jack and his team risk everything in a treacherous archaeological expedition to find the truth. Their mission will take them across the globe, down to the darkest depths of the Red Sea, and back through Egyptian history to the bloody reign of Akhenaten, the Sun-Pharaoh - and keeper of a devastating secret...
    • More

    The Paris Winter

    By Imogen Robertson
    Authors:
    Imogen Robertson
    Extra material includes a deleted scene and a Q&A with Imogen Robertson Maud Heighton came to Lafond's famous Academy to paint, and to flee the constraints of her small English town. It took all her courage to escape, but Paris eats money. While her fellow students enjoy the dazzling joys of the Belle Époque, Maud slips into poverty. Quietly starving, and dreading another cold Paris winter, Maud takes a job as companion to young, beautiful Sylvie Morel. But Sylvie has a secret: an addiction to opium. As Maud is drawn into the Morels' world of elegant luxury, their secrets become hers. Before the New Year arrives, a greater deception will plunge her into the darkness that waits beneath this glittering city of light.
    • More

    Pharaoh

    By David Gibbins
    Authors:
    David Gibbins
    1334 BC: Akhenaten the Sun-Pharoah rules supreme in Egypt. The young Tutahkhamun is groomed to be his successor. But then Akhenaten disappears and his legacy is seemingly swallowed up by the sands that lie under modern Cairo and the great pyramids of Giza ...AD 1885: A half-crazed man appears claiming to know of a vast lost labyrinth beneath modern Cairo, of canals and palaces and tombs. His story won't be believed for almost thirty years, with the discovery of Tutahkhamun's tomb in 1924. Present-day: Jack Howard and his team are excavating one of the most amazing underwater sites they have ever encountered. They hear the story of the crazed engineer. What follows is a rollercoaster ride of adventure and action, as they dive into the Nile into a world three thousand years back in history, inhabited by a people who have sworn to guard the greatest secret of all time...
    • More

    Praetorian (Eagles of the Empire 11)

    By Simon Scarrow
    Authors:
    Simon Scarrow
    IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!PRAETORIAN is the gripping eleventh novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Essential reading for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. 'A new book in Simon Scarrow's series about the Roman army is always a joy' The TimesAD 51. Legionaries Cato and Macro have forged a bond that has survived war, rebellion and torture. Yet nothing has prepared them for a daunting mission on the deadliest battlefield of all: the bloody streets of Rome.Traitors are threatening to plunge the Empire into bloody chaos and no one can be trusted. The Emperor has ordered Cato and Macro to go on a deadly mission, working undercover to root out the traitors before Rome tears itself apart.As the true scale of the corruption dawns, they realise they are facing terrifying odds. Two men against many, in a desperate race to save not only the Empire, but each other...
    • More

    Prophecy: Death of an Empire

    By M. K. Hume
    Authors:
    M. K. Hume
    Merlin's epic quest continues as he journeys to Constantinople in search of his father.Myrddion Emrys of Segontium is the product of a brutal rape, but when King Vortigern hints at his father's identity, Myrddion embarks on a journey across France and Italy to Constantinople.  It is a voyage that is to turn the young healer into a man of great renown. Serving under General Flavius Aetius at the Battle of the Catalaunian Plains, Myrddion saves the lives of thousands of warriors and, on his arrival in Rome, he heals many more, including Cleoxenes, Envoy to Emperor Theodosius of the East, on his way to a delegation with Attila the Hun.  But a deadlier conflict between Emperor Valentinian of the West and Senator Petronius Maximus is still to come and Myrddion must use all his strength to carry out his work in a world that is evil.
    • More

    The Pride of Park Street

    By Pamela Evans
    Authors:
    Pamela Evans
    When Jess Mollitt gains a place with the famous Burton Girls dance troupe, appearing on the West End stage, it seems her dreams have finally come true. But then a family outing ends in tragedy, leaving her mother dead and her father a broken man, and Jess is forced to give up her career to look after her younger siblings, as well as manage the newsagents her father is no longer capable of running. Unable to contemplate a life without dance, its not long before Jess is also running a hugely popular Saturday dance class for local children and this, combined with her blossoming friendship with neighbour Don Day, provides Jess with the saving grace she needs. But when the brother Don hates arrives on the scene, it seems Jess's problems may be only beginning...
    • More

    Part of the Family

    By Pamela Evans
    Authors:
    Pamela Evans
    Lizzie Smith has practically become part of the Carter family, and it is only fitting that she should eventually marry Stan, one of the Carter boys. But, as much as she loves Stan, Lizzie senses a darker side to him that his mother cannot see. It isn't long before his bitterness causes Lizzie to question her relationship, and ultimately leads to tragedy...
    • More
    1