Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books from Headline Publishing
Our books

The Coffin Path

By Katherine Clements
Authors:
Katherine Clements
The Coffin Path by Katherine Clements is an eerie and compelling seventeenth-century ghost story set on the dark wilds of the Yorkshire moors. For fans of Michelle Paver and Sarah Waters, this gothic tale will weave its way into your imagination and chill you to the bone. 'The vibrant new voice of historical fiction' - Suzannah Dunn.Mercy Booth has lived at Scarcross, the old hall just off the coffin path, for all her life. The moors and the house are in her blood - and her soul. Ellis Ferreby is a mysterious, unpredictable outsider who arrives there unexpectedly and finds himself increasingly drawn into her world. But the house holds a tainted history. And the moor top hides something far darker...
  • More
  • Coming Home (Alex Benedict - Book 7)

    By Jack McDevitt
    Authors:
    Jack McDevitt
    The triumphant new novel from SF author Jack McDevitt brings together interstellar travel, an 8,000-year-old mystery, and a dramatic mission to rescue 3,000 spaceship passengers unaware of their perilous situation. 'The logical heir to Isaac Asimov and Arthur C. Clarke' Stephen KingIt's 1435 on Alex Benedict's world Rimway, eleven years since 3000 passengers boarded the Capella. The interstellar cruise ship is trapped in a transdimensional space warp, frozen in time. Just a few days have passed on board, and its inhabitants are oblivious to having lost the lives they knew. There is hope for a high-profile rescue attempt, but if it fails they may all die.As the Capella effort becomes increasingly difficult, Alex comes across a rare artifact dating back to the original NASA interstellar ships. The discovery arouses suspicions and Alex and his pilot Chase can uncover the truth only by returning to the museum-like planet Earth. As Chase is pulled into the Capella rescue mission, the entire human race watches and waits.
    • More
  • Cauldron (Academy - Book 6)

    By Jack McDevitt
    Authors:
    Jack McDevitt
    'A writer who is a storyteller first and a science fiction writer second. In his ability to absolutely rivet the reader, it seems to me that he is the logical heir to Isaac Asimov and Arthur C. Clarke' Stephen KingThe year is 2255. The Academy that trained the starfarers is long gone and veteran pilot Priscilla 'Hutch' Hutchins spends her retirement supporting fund-raising efforts for The Prometheus Foundation, a privately funded organization devoted to deep space exploration. But when a young physicist unveils an efficient star drive capable of reaching the core of the galaxy, Hutch finds herself back in the deepest reaches of space, and on the verge of discovering the origins of the deadly Omega clouds that continue to haunt her.
    • More

    Conjugal Rites

    By Paul Magrs
    Authors:
    Paul Magrs
    The gripping new instalment of the adventures of Brenda and Effie.No matter what she tries to do, trouble has a way of finding Brenda. It's hardly surprising with secrets like hers. When her old adversary Mr Danby starts filling the airwaves with his late night phone in show it can only mean one thing - and sure enough best friend Effie soon finds herself up to her neck in it. But that is only the beginning; fate has an even bigger surprise in store. Romance is in the air for Brenda and, do what she will, she cannot deny that she and her man were made for each other - literally. But as usual, Brenda and Effie will face up to whatever dangers come their way with fortitude and grace: even if that means journeying to places beyond their wildest dreams.
    • More

    Chase

    By Dean Koontz
    Authors:
    Dean Koontz
    Ben Chase is a war hero with bitter memories. Vietnam left him with a hard drinking habit, a mental breakdown - and massive guilt. So who will believe him when he swears a psychopath is out to get him? When society is sick, the mad are sane - and persecution is a killer's game...
    • More
    1