Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books from Headline Publishing
Our books

How to Talk to Girls at Parties

By Neil Gaiman, Fábio Moon, Gabriel Bá
Authors:
Neil Gaiman
Illustrated by:
Fábio Moon, Gabriel Bá
How to Talk to Girls at Parties by Sunday Times bestselling writer Neil Gaiman is a graphic novel with extraordinary artwork by the Eisner Award-winning duo Fábio Moon and Gabriel Bá. Soon to be a feature film starring Nicole Kidman, this adaptation is 'a quirky delight' (Audrey Niffenegger) and will appeal to fans of Alan Moore, Dave McKean and beyond. ENN is a fifteen-year-old boy who just doesn't understand girls, while his friend Vic seems to have them all figured out. Both teenagers are in for the shock of their young lives, however, when they crash a local party only to discover that the girls there are far, far more than they appear!From the Locus Award-winning short story by Neil Gaiman, one of the most celebrated authors of our time, and adapted in vibrant ink-and-watercolour illustrations by the Daytripper duo of brothers Fábio Moon and Gabriel Bá, this original graphic novel is not to be missed!
  • More

Halloween Reads 2014 (A Sampler)

In this, the first of its kind from Headline, we showcase the very best of our horror, thriller fantasy reading. As well as a sneak peek at the upcoming WRITTEN IN THE BLOOD by Stephen Lloyd Jones, you will find exclusive opening chapters from some of our biggest authors, some new talents and some classics. From fantastic new writers Christopher Golden and Adam Sternbergh to the phenomenon that is Dean Koontz and bestsellers Laurell K. Hamilton and Jonathan and Jesse Kellerman, as well as other major talents from the list.Be afraid. They are sure to thrill and chill you to the core this Halloween. Featuring exclusive first chapters from the following authors: Stephen Bywater, Nick Cutter, Christopher Golden, Laurell K, Hamilton, Jonathan and Jesse Kellerman, Dean Koontz, Richard Laymon, Stephen Lloyd Jones and Adam Sternbergh.
  • More

Hell's Belles

By Paul Magrs
Authors:
Paul Magrs
The new mystery in the Brenda & Effie series featuring the Bride of Frankenstein in WhitbyPenny is running away from a life of domestic strife and into mysterious Whitby - where she hopes to find herself. But in her quest for self-discovery, Penny may have stumbled on something far more sinister: the gateway to hell. For Whitby is no ordinary seaside resort, and all that keeps the evil at bay are Brenda and Effie - two very unusual old ladies. When a film crew comes to town to remake the sixties schlock horror movie Get Thee Inside Me, Satan, Brenda and Effie suspect something strange is afoot. Female lead Karla Sorenson is reprising her role and she doesn't look like she's aged a day. Surely that's not possible? Then there are the disturbing rumours surrounding the original movie - a cult classic that is, quite literally, spell-binding. As events spool out of control, Penny's new boss Robert draws her deeper into the movie's peculiar mystery. But can it be stopped before all hell breaks loose?
  • More
1