Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books from Headline Publishing
Our books

Every Exquisite Thing

By Matthew Quick
Authors:
Matthew Quick
From Matthew Quick, bestselling author of THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK, comes EVERY EXQUISITE THING, a quirky and deeply moving novel about a teen's journey through love, rebellion and belonging. For readers who love John Green and Rainbow Rowell.'Books like Quick's are necessary' New York TimesNanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the role of dutiful daughter, hard-working student, and star athlete for as long as she can remember. But when a beloved teacher gives her his worn copy of The Bubblegum Reaper - the mysterious, out-of-print cult-classic - the rebel within Nanette awakens. As she befriends the reclusive author, falls in love with a young but troubled poet, and attempts to insert her true self into the world with wild abandon, Nanette learns the hard way that sometimes rebellion comes at a high price.A celebration of the self and the formidable power of story, Every Exquisite Thing is Matthew Quick at his finest.
  • More

Empire

By John Connolly, Jennifer Ridyard
Authors:
John Connolly, Jennifer Ridyard
The second in the epic Chronicles of the Invaders trilogy by bestselling author John Connolly, and Jennifer Ridyard. For fans of THE 5TH WAVE and I AM NUMBER FOUR.She is the trophy of a civilization at war with itself.He is its rebel captive.Separated by millions of light years, their dreams are united.And they will risk everything to make their world - all worlds - right again.EMPIRE. The second in the epic Chronicles of the Invaders series.
  • More
1