Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books from Headline Publishing
Our books

Every Exquisite Thing

By Matthew Quick
Authors:
Matthew Quick
From Matthew Quick, bestselling author of THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK, comes EVERY EXQUISITE THING, a quirky and deeply moving novel about a teen's journey through love, rebellion and belonging. For readers who love John Green and Rainbow Rowell.'Books like Quick's are necessary' New York TimesNanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the role of dutiful daughter, hard-working student, and star athlete for as long as she can remember. But when a beloved teacher gives her his worn copy of The Bubblegum Reaper - the mysterious, out-of-print cult-classic - the rebel within Nanette awakens. As she befriends the reclusive author, falls in love with a young but troubled poet, and attempts to insert her true self into the world with wild abandon, Nanette learns the hard way that sometimes rebellion comes at a high price.A celebration of the self and the formidable power of story, Every Exquisite Thing is Matthew Quick at his finest.
  • More

Empire

By John Connolly, Jennifer Ridyard
Authors:
John Connolly, Jennifer Ridyard
The second in the epic Chronicles of the Invaders trilogy by bestselling author John Connolly, and Jennifer Ridyard. For fans of THE 5TH WAVE and I AM NUMBER FOUR.She is the trophy of a civilization at war with itself.He is its rebel captive.Separated by millions of light years, their dreams are united.And they will risk everything to make their world - all worlds - right again.EMPIRE. The second in the epic Chronicles of the Invaders series.
  • More

Everything Is Fine (And Other Lies I Tell Myself)

By Cathy Brett
Authors:
Cathy Brett
Interwoven with tales of World War I, this is a story about growing up, moving on and the strength of a family.Things haven't been going so well for fifteen-year-old Esther Armstrong. With her brother Max - her closest ally - absent, she's forced to face everything alone, not least her parents' heated arguments. As the summer holidays stretch endlessly ahead, she's desperate for something, anything, to divert her attention. Then she finds some letters hidden in the walls of her family home, sent by a soldier to his sweetheart from the trenches of WWI. Esther is consumed by the mystery of these lovers - not very much older than herself - and what became of them. Perhaps in piecing together the jigsaw of someone else's life, Esther can work out how to reassemble her own, and how to make everything fine again...
  • More
1