Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books from Headline Publishing
Our books

Sorta Like A Rockstar

By Matthew Quick
Authors:
Matthew Quick
Amber Appleton has a lot to be thankful for.OR Amber Appleton has never had it easy.Both are true. On the one hand, she's got the best friends a seventeen year old could ask for and a loyal dog, Bobby Big Boy. On the other, her mum frequently has too much to drink, Amber's never quite sure where her next meal will come from and ever since her mum's latest boyfriend kicked them out, Amber and her mum have been living in the back of a school bus.Amber has always found it easy to be upbeat, to find the light in the darkest of situations. Until, that is, an unimaginable tragedy occurs. Forced to rethink her way of life, can Amber remain a rock star of hope?This is the story of a very special teenager, whose faith and hope is tested to the limit.
  • More

The Storm Makers

By Jennifer E. Smith
Authors:
Jennifer E. Smith
A wonderful adventure for children from an author at the top of her game. For fans of Lauren St John and Eva Ibbotson.What starts as an ordinary summer turns exciting and perilous for twins Ruby and Simon when strange things start happening on their farm - sudden gusts of wind, rainstorms, and even tornado warnings - that seem eerily connected to Simon's emotions.Then a stranger arrives and tells the twins that Simon is a Storm Maker - part of a clandestine group of people entrusted with controlling and taming the weather - and that he is in great danger. Simon and Ruby must race against the clock as they try to master Simon's powers in time to stop a rogue Storm Maker's treacherous - and potentially deadly - plans.In this thrilling new adventure, loyalties can shift as quickly as the wind...and the ordinary can turn extraordinary in the blink of an eye.
  • More

Scarlett Dedd

By Cathy Brett
Authors:
Cathy Brett
You're dead Scarlett...Previously a poor taste jibe from school frenemies, now a statement of fact. Scarlett is absolutely mortified (in more ways than one) to discover that she's accidentally killed herself while trying to get out of a school trip. Even worse, she's taken her entire family with her.Life as a ghost is pretty dull - if only some of her friends were dead too...
  • More

Secrets and Liars: Young, Loaded and Fabulous

By Kate Kingsley
Authors:
Kate Kingsley
Addictive, scandalous and glamourous new fiction series for sophisticated teens.Love is in the air at St Cecilia's: Alice Rochester has a new man in her life, much to her ex Tristan's dismay, Tally Abbott and hot new teacher Mr Logan's secret tutorials are getting cosier and new girl Dylan Taylor is being well and truly romanced by Jasper. But when the crew all head over to Rome for Alice's cousin's lavish engagement party hosted by Italian Vogue tensions are high. Will it all end happily ever after?
  • More
1