Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books from Headline Publishing
Our books

Paradise Rules

By Beth Kery
Authors:
Beth Kery
For fans for Sylvia Day, J. Kenner and Maya Banks. A sizzlingly sexy novel from the New York Times ebook bestselling author of the Because You Are Mine series and The Affair.To most people Hawaii's crystal shores are an inviting opportunity to escape reality. But for Lana Rodriguez, the picture-perfect getaway disguises the bitter truths she escaped years ago. Now a successful blues singer, Lana's returning to Waikiki with a different outlook on the past, and a bold defiance when it comes to men, romance, and sex. Local celebrity, businessman and island god, Jason Koa, may be every woman's dream. For Lana, it's not exactly love at first sight. Though their start is rocky, they can't deny the passions they arouse in each other. Jason refuses to become Lana's pawn. It's time to show her who makes the rules on this island - and in the bedroom. But will Jason's attempt at breaking Lana's shell reveal secrets that neither are prepared to face, or will they allow themselves to get swept away by a tidal wave of desire?Enter the seductive world of Beth Kery where the rules are broken with that first electrifying touch in the sizzling Because You Are Mine, One Night of Passion and The Affair novels.
  • More
  • Power (The Faces of Evil 3)

    By Debra Webb
    Authors:
    Debra Webb
    The third novel in Debra Webb's internationally bestselling FACES OF EVIL series, for fans of Karen Rose, Katia Lief and Mary Burton.Evil will follow you...When a celebrated ballet instructor is found dead, the court rules that it was a tragic accident. But new Deputy Police Chief, Jess Harris, isn't convinced, and she can't rest easy until she's discovered the truth, however horrifying it may be. Wherever you go.Jess has not long been appointed to her new role and she was hoping to leave the troubles of her haunted past behind. But with the possibility of a killer on the loose, she has no choice but to risk everything. Can you find a way to hide?As she delves deeper into the seedy underworld of Birmingham's gangs and their powerful allies, Jess finds herself targeted. With so much at stake, does she already know too much?Catch the rest of the heart-stopping series: Obsession, Impulse, Rage, Revenge and Ruthless.
    • More
  • Primal Law: Alpha Pack Book 1

    By J.D. Tyler
    Authors:
    J.D. Tyler
    Fans of J. R. Ward, Nalini Singh, Kresley Cole and Gena Showalter, meet the Alpha Pack. Once, they were Navy SEALS. Now, they are a top secret team of wolf shifters with Psy powers who take on the darkest dangers on Earth. Intensely passionate and utterly thrilling, J. D. Tyler's Alpha Pack are unforgettable.After a massacre decimates half his team and leaves him crippled, Jaxon Law must relearn how to fight - and battle the anger and guilt threatening to overwhelm him. But when he rescues a beautiful woman who reawakens his primal instincts, Jax is unprepared for the dangers that lie ahead. On the run from her employer, brilliant lab assistant Kira Locke has evidence that leads the Alpha Pack on a hunt for someone targeting human civilians with Psy abilities. And as Jax and Kira circle both the killer and each other, Jax will have to decide if the deep connection he feels with Kira is worth breaking the ultimate shifter rule - because bonding with Kira means putting his abilities at risk, and they might be the only tools he has to keep his mate alive...Don't miss the other sexy and exciting Alpha Pack adventures in Savage Awakening, Black Moon, Hunter's Heart and Cole's Redemption.And be sure not to miss J. D. Tyler's romantic suspense alter-ego Jo Davis, and her sensational, sizzling Sugarland Blue series.
    • More

    Purses and Poison

    By Dorothy Howell
    Authors:
    Dorothy Howell
    Nobody wants to be an accessory to murder... including Haley Randolph. Her ideal murderous encounter is buying a pair of killer heels. But then the ex-girlfriend of her sort-of boyfriend Ty Cameron - the drop-dead gorgeous Claudia Gray - literally drops down dead. Even worse, Haley's mother is prime suspect: Claudia was poisoned with food from her company. Haley's heard of death by chocolate, but death by edible fruit bouquet? When the eye of suspicion also falls on Haley, she pursues the murderer (and a divine Judith Leiber evening bag) all over LA to clear the family name. Will she catch the killer? And will her relationship with Ty end up dead in the water?
    • More

    Paragon Place

    By Harry Bowling
    Authors:
    Harry Bowling
    Paragon Place, an ordinary square of two-up, two-down houses in Bermondsey, has pretty well survived the Blitz. But it's taken its toll on a hard-working and tight-knit community. Despite going through the very worst of times - the never-ending fight against poverty, rationing and bombs - the residents of Paragon Place have been brought closer together by laughter and tears in the face of despair. There is Sally Brady, who is torn between two men, local drunk Alf Porter, the prim Carey sisters, the gossips and the villains. After surviving the horror of the war, they face new dramas as they rebuild their lives together...
    • More

    Pride and Joy

    By Dee Williams
    Authors:
    Dee Williams
    For sixteen-year-old Mary Harris, growing up in Rotherhithe in 1934 has its ups and downs. She has a good job in a biscuit factory and a best friend, Liz, who's fun to be with, but she's worried about her younger brother Eddie. Eddie is a difficult child whose bad behaviour affects the whole family. Although Mary's stepfather Ted denies losing his temper with the boy, Mary's seen the bruises on Eddie's small body. She wishes her parents would take Eddie to a specialist as perhaps then they would find out what's wrong with him. Mary escapes her problems for a while when she meets Liz's handsome brother Billy, who's a sailor. And when a fortune-teller predicts romance is in the air, Mary's sure that Billy is the one for her. But the future holds some surprises for Mary, and there's heartbreak to come before she can find true love.
    • More

    The Pride of Park Street

    By Pamela Evans
    Authors:
    Pamela Evans
    When Jess Mollitt gains a place with the famous Burton Girls dance troupe, appearing on the West End stage, it seems her dreams have finally come true. But then a family outing ends in tragedy, leaving her mother dead and her father a broken man, and Jess is forced to give up her career to look after her younger siblings, as well as manage the newsagents her father is no longer capable of running. Unable to contemplate a life without dance, its not long before Jess is also running a hugely popular Saturday dance class for local children and this, combined with her blossoming friendship with neighbour Don Day, provides Jess with the saving grace she needs. But when the brother Don hates arrives on the scene, it seems Jess's problems may be only beginning...
    • More

    The Price of Love

    By Anne Baker
    Authors:
    Anne Baker
    Kate McGlory longs to be loved. Her seven younger brothers are cherished by their doting mother Lena, but Kate tends to be forgotten. Then Kate catches the eye of Jack Courtney and at last she too is adored. But their courtship is not straightforward. Jack comes from a family of wealthy shipowners in Merseyside, who may not approve of the match; Lena is terrified that history will repeat itself if her daughter falls in love with a man above her station; and, worst of all, Jack has not been entirely honest with Kate from the start...
    • More

    The Pride of Polly Perkins

    By Joan Jonker
    Authors:
    Joan Jonker
    At the age of fourteen, happy-go-lucky Polly Perkins faces untold sadness when her beloved father is diagnosed with tuberculosis. As Tommy's stay in hospital turns from weeks into months, Polly's mother, Ada, becomes increasingly anxious as to how she will make ends meet. In an attempt to help out, Polly takes a job as a flowerseller, and when she sells a buttonhole to Charles Denholme, a member of the Liverpool gentry, she sets in motion a chain of events that changes her life forever...
    • More

    Part of the Family

    By Pamela Evans
    Authors:
    Pamela Evans
    Lizzie Smith has practically become part of the Carter family, and it is only fitting that she should eventually marry Stan, one of the Carter boys. But, as much as she loves Stan, Lizzie senses a darker side to him that his mother cannot see. It isn't long before his bitterness causes Lizzie to question her relationship, and ultimately leads to tragedy...
    • More

    Peggie

    By Lynda Page
    Authors:
    Lynda Page
    An unexpected windfall gives Peggie Cartwright the lucky break she deserves. At last she can save her family from financial ruin. Ever since Cyrus Crabbe stole her father Septimus's brake and claimed it as his own vehicle, Sep has dreamed of the day he would run a bus service for the villagers of Leicester to put the Crabbes out of business once and for all. It now looks like that day is in sight. But Cyrus Crabbe is a dangerous man, determined to stop the Cartwrights from succeeding. A wicked remark from his acid tongue forces Septimus to abandon his beloved brood, and as Sep's absence stretches from weeks to months, Peggie watches her mother sink into a deep decline. Peggie's brothers and sisters are used to heartache but when Billy is beaten black and blue and Cyrus's son Reginald turns his attentions to young Letty it seems that none of the family is to be spared... Peggie knows it's up to her to keep the business afloat and spirits raised. For no matter what obstacles are thrown her way she is determined to fulfil her father's dream.
    • More

    Paradise Parade

    By Anne Baker
    Authors:
    Anne Baker
    Living above her stepfather's fish and chip shop on Merseyside's Paradise Parade, Emily Barr is glad to escape to the relative peace of her job in Wythenshaw's jewellery factory. And when she is promoted to work for young Mr Giles, the son of the owner, she is the envy of all her workmates. What a catch he would be!Much to her surprise, Emily finds the eligible Giles is trying to woo her, and when he proposes she willingly accepts. But Giles is not the suitable suitor he appears to be and Emily soon discovers that the marriage isn't quite what she'd hoped for...
    • More

    Polly of Penn's Place

    By Dee Williams
    Authors:
    Dee Williams
    Polly Perkins and her older brother Sid have never really liked each other and when, in a fit of spite, he flicks a fishbone at her and accidentally blinds her in one eye, it seems to Polly that he has blighted her entire future. But life carries on in 1930s Rotherhithe and Polly, like the other tenants of Penn's Place, is soon caught up in its daily struggles: battling to keep treasured possessions from being sold at the pawn shop, to hold her own in the rows which rage through her warring family, and to find herself a job. In the latter she succeeds and, having started as a tea girl at Bloom's Fashions, to her delight is offered a job in the office. There her friendship with the prosperous Bloom family grows, in particular with Sarah and her handsome brother David, whose lifestyle in Putney is so different from her own.Meanwhile in Rotherhithe Polly finds herself being courted ever more insistently by Ron, Sid's best friend and, Polly sometimes suspects, his partner in crime. When in frustration he points out that, disfigured by her accident, Polly is lucky to get any suitors at all, she decides, reluctantly, to accept his proposal of marriage. But, as the country finds itself in the grip of war, it becomes clear that Sid - and her husband Ron - have jeopardised Polly's future once more.
    • More
    1