Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books from Headline Publishing
Our books

Gmorning, Gnight!

By Lin-Manuel Miranda, Jonny Sun
Authors:
Lin-Manuel Miranda
Illustrated by:
Jonny Sun
From the creator and star of Hamilton, with beautiful illustrations by Jonny Sun, comes a book of affirmations to inspire readers at the beginning and end of each day.Good morning. Do NOT get stuck in the comments section of life today. Make, do, create the things. Let others tussle it out. Vamos!Before he inspired the world with Hamilton and was catapulted to international fame, Lin-Manuel Miranda was inspiring his Twitter followers with words of encouragement at the beginning and end of each day. He wrote these original sayings, aphorisms, and poetry for himself as much as for others. But as Miranda's audience grew, these messages took on a life on their own. Now Miranda has gathered the best of his daily greetings into a beautiful collection illustrated by acclaimed artist (and fellow Twitter favorite) Jonny Sun. Full of comfort and motivation, Gmorning, Gnight! is a touchstone for anyone who needs a quick lift.
  • More

The Gold Standard

By Ari Gold
Authors:
Ari Gold
Ari Gold is known for his ruthless approach to deal-making and client relationships that made him one of, if not the, most powerful and sought-after agents in Hollywood until he retired in 2011. In his new book THE GOLD STANDARD, Gold will illuminate, for the first time, his unique, effective and, some would say, outrageous philosophies on running a successful business, client management, employee motivation, keeping a happy home life, and other keys to his many successes. Brash, emphatic, instructive and always wise, Gold's book will rival business and leadership bestsellers the world over. In his own words and with his trademark enthusiasm, Gold's tome will be the only book anyone wanting to make something of him or herself will ever need. Ari Gold says: "In my humble opinion, if you want to run a successful business this is the only book you'll ever have to read. And my humble opinion is never wrong."
  • More

Gin Glorious Gin

By Olivia Williams
Authors:
Olivia Williams
Gin Glorious Gin is a vibrant cultural history of London seen through the prism of its most iconic drink. Leading the reader through the underbelly of the Georgian city via the Gin Craze, detouring through the Empire (with a G&T in hand), to the emergence of cocktail bars in the West End, the story is brought right up to date with the resurgence of class in a glass - the Ginnaissance.As gin has crossed paths with Londoners of all classes and professions over the past three hundred years it has become shorthand for metropolitan glamour and alcoholic squalor in equal measure. In and out of both legality and popularity, gin is a drink that has seen it all.Gin Glorious Gin is quirky, informative, full of famous faces - from Dickens to Churchill, Hogarth to Dr Johnson - and introduces many previously unknown Londoners, hidden from history, who have shaped the city and its signature drink.
  • More
  • A Gentleman Undone: Blackshear Family Book 2

    By Cecilia Grant
    Authors:
    Cecilia Grant
    Fans of Eloisa James, Sherry Thomas, Courtney Milan and Grace Burrowes will adore Cecilia Grant's emotionally rich and deeply passionate Regency romance.Lydia Slaughter understands the games men play - both in and out of the bedroom. Not afraid to bend the rules to suit her needs, she fleeces Will Blackshear outright. The Waterloo hero had his own daring agenda for London's gaming tables. But now he prepares for a wager of wits and desire with Lydia, the streetwise temptress who keeps him at arm's length. A kept woman in desperate straits, Lydia has a sharp mind and a head for numbers. She gambles, hoping to win enough to claim her independence. An alliance with Will may be a winning proposition for them both. But the arrangement involves dicey odds with rising stakes, sweetened with unspoken promise of fleshly delights. And any sleight of hand could find their hearts betting on something neither can afford to risk: love.For more powerful, sensual romance, lose yourself in the Blackshear Family series: A Christmas Gone Perfectly Wrong, A Lady Awakened, A Gentleman Undone, A Woman Entangled.
    • More

    Godmother: The Secret Cinderella Story

    By Carolyn Turgeon
    Authors:
    Carolyn Turgeon
    Open the door into magical New York, and be cast under the spell of this breathtaking story of love, loss and redemption. Carolyn Turgeon's stunning novel is an enchanting new invention of that most beloved of fairytales, Cinderella. What would you do if you could make dreams come true? If you could ensure that Cinderella met her Prince, that sparks flew, romance blossomed, and most of all, that everyone lived happily ever after? Be careful what you wish for - because fairy godmothers are as flawed as the rest of us, and temptation is a terrible thing. Meet sweet, well-meaning Lillian, who opens the quiet bookshop in Manhattan's West Village every morning, and whose dark past contains a desperate act, a dramatic banishment, and a guilty secret she has carried with her for centuries. Only one kind deed done for love will break the spell that has kept Lillian from home for so long - but can she succeed in making her own dreams come true at last?
    • More

    Girl From Mars

    By Julie Cohen, Sharon Tancredi
    Authors:
    Julie Cohen
    Illustrated by:
    Sharon Tancredi
    A truly out-of-this-world romance from LBD star Julie CohenI, Philomena Desdemona Brown, do solemnly swear to forsake all romantic relationships... It's not like the vow, made by Fil and her three nerdy male best friends, seemed much of a big deal at the time. Frankly, Fil wouldn't know romance if it hit her in the face, and with her real love being her artist job at Girl from Mars, the comic whose heroine has never had a love interest, she doesn't exactly mind being relationship-free anyway. Until her world is rocked to its core when one of her long-standing quartet and Girl from Mars herself both unexpectedly fall in love. Is it time to give in to temptation and finally fall in love?
    • More

    The Girl from Leam Lane

    By Piers Dudgeon
    Authors:
    Piers Dudgeon
    Catherine Cookson was born 100 years ago in a run-down area on the south bank of the Tyne. Forty-four years later her début novel, Kate Hannigan, established her as a bestselling storyteller of rare talent. But what readers didn't realise was that Kate Hannigan also represented the first step of the author's triumph over a nervous breakdown and a period of confinement in a mental asylum. Still in the throes of her illness, she was transforming her fears out of necessity through her art. Piers Dudgeon was granted exclusive interviews over a 15-year period until Catherine's death in 1998. Now, in the company of her family and others who declined to be interviewed during her lifetime, he sheds new light on the tortured drama of her personal life and her legacy to the nation. This revised biography is a revealing tribute to an enduringly popular writer in her centenary year, and will fascinate her many loyal fans.
    • More

    The Girl From Number 22

    By Joan Jonker
    Authors:
    Joan Jonker
    It's the end of an era for Ada Fenwick and Hetty Watson when their neighbour Eliza Porter decides to leave her home after nigh on sixty years. The new family who moves into Eliza's old house seems quiet and respectable at first. Ada and Hetty welcome them as friends, while Ada's son Danny can't help but notice the pretty girl from Number 22.But all is not what it seems. For Tom Phillips is a bullying drunkard and his wife and children live in fear of his violent attaks. When Ada and Hetty find out, they rally the neighbours to help protect the family. Then fate steps in and life for the Phillips family changes for ever.
    • More

    A Glimpse of the Mersey

    By Anne Baker
    Authors:
    Anne Baker
    Daisy Corkill has never known who her parents were - or why they left her to be brought up by the couple she calls 'Uncle' Ern and 'Aunt' Gladys. Daisy yearns for the love and security that a family of her own would give her, but she finds comfort in her relationship with Brenda, her older 'sister'. One day in 1919 Brenda arrives home flushed with excitement. She has agreed to marry businessman Gil Fox. Daisy is horrified, for she doesn't trust the handsome Gil. And soon after their wedding, Brenda realises that Gil isn't the man she thought he was. But Daisy's dreams are about to come true; a family of her own is finally within her reach. But will it be enough to get her through some stormy times?
    • More

    The Glory and the Shame

    By Harry Bowling
    Authors:
    Harry Bowling
    On the night of Saturday 10th May 1941, amidst the horror of the devastation caused by enemy bombers, Joe Carey and Charlie Duggan risked their lives to save people trapped in an air-raid shelter. Despite their efforts, six men and women died.It's now 1947 and the inhabitants of Totterdown Street are trying to rebuild their lives. The post-war years are proving to be difficult and, already faced with a violent factory strike, the close-knit inhabitants of the street must also cope with news which not only exposes the glory of the past but the shame as well.
    • More
    1