Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books & e-books from Headline Publishing
Our books

How to Be a Grown-Up

By Daisy Buchanan
Authors:
Daisy Buchanan
For fans of Bryony Gordon and Caitlin Moran, a comforting, witty, supportive book for real twenty-something women who want to discover how they can reach the end of the 'fun' decade knowing exactly who they are.Have you ever felt lost, anxious, panicky about adulthood?Have you ever spent a hungover Sunday crying into a bowl of cereal?Have you ever scrolled through Instagram and felt nothing but green-eyed jealousy and evil thoughts? Award-winning journalist, Grazia agony aunt and real-life big sister to five smart, stylish, stunning twenty-something young women, Daisy Buchanan has been there, done that and got the vajazzle. In How to be a Grown-Up, she dispenses all the emotional and practical advice you need to negotiate a difficult decade. Covering everything from how to become more successful and confident at work, how to feel pride in yourself without needing validation from others, how to turn rivals into mentors, and how to *really* enjoy spending time on your own, this is a warm, kind, funny voice in the dark saying "Honestly don't worry, you're doing your best and you're amazing!"
  • More

Happy as Harry

By Deana Luchia
Authors:
Deana Luchia
Happy as Harry is a positive, touching and uplifting book about happiness, written by the perfect life coach - Harry the one-eyed rescue dog, and his owner, Deana Luchia. Perfect for fans of Alfie and George, Haatchi & Little B and The Happiness Project.'Dogs know how to be happy. It's what we do best. We cavort, careen, race and chase. Any day can be a good day, an amazing and fabulous day. You have the power to make an ordinary day extraordinary simply by deciding to make it so.' Harry the DogDogs are the happiest creatures in the world. They possess qualities that include their ability to live in the moment, their incredibly loving and playful natures and their innate forgiveness and joie de vivre. So a dog is the perfect narrator for a book about how to be happy. If dogs could share their secrets on happiness, this book is what they would say.The book is divided into six life-coaching sections: How to be HappyLove Well and be Well LovedHappy FamiliesA Balanced LifeHow to be GoodSaying GoodbyesHarry, along with a group of his closest friends, shows us how dogs approach life in all of these areas, and shares his simple and practical top tips for how we, as humans, can learn from dogs in order to live better, happier lives ('After every bath dry your whole body with a hairdryer'). We may have to dodge some curveballs at times, but there are plenty of challenges that can be overcome and doubts that can be banished by looking at the world through Harry's eyes.
  • More

Heroes of the Skies

By Michael Ashcroft
Authors:
Michael Ashcroft
In Heroes of the Skies, Michael Ashcroft relays the stories our most courageous airmen. From those who flew when aeroplanes were in their flimsy infancy during the First World War, through the bomber crews and fighter pilots of the Second World War, to heroes of more recent conflicts in Northern Ireland , the Falklands and Afghanistan, every man in this book risked his life for his comrades and his country. In telling the stories of the individual bravery of more than eighty such men, Heroes of the Skies also paints a picture of a century of aerial combat and allows us to celebrate the extraordinary feats of our flying heroes.
  • More

Hopscotch & Handbags

By Lucy Mangan
Authors:
Lucy Mangan
Just what does it mean to be a girl? Why is it not like being a boy? And why is that a good thing? Guardian columnist Lucy Mangan lifts the lid on the truth about being female. From your place within the family ('It's a girl! What a pity!') through the intricacies of what not to wear and who not to talk to, everything you need to know about losing your virginity, how to get along with your mother and get ahead in the workplace, this is a full and frank account of how it really is different for girls. Full of bittersweet memories and the sharpest observations, HOPSCOTCH & HANDBAGS may not be better than sex or shoes, but it is less messy and goes with everything.
  • More
1